Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
300 Reviews
1234.066675
Write A Review
November 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This is such a worthy organization, helping to save the greyhounds who have lived terrible lives for entertainment, and now are getting help from this wonderful relief organization. It is time to end this cruel form of animal abuse.
August 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K USA is awesome! They tirelessly work to stamp out legal animal abuse in the form of greyhound racing. I have attended one of their track protests as a participant and it was well carried out, respectful all all rules and regulations. They have helped get racing outlawed in several states. Christine is a real person and shares the good and the bad with all of us who love the dogs and hope to see the time come when the scourge of greyhound racing is finally wiped from the face of the USA and the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have always wanted a greyhound when I retired. But I'm also involved with rescuing cats. At the moment, I have too many cats to bring in a greyhound. I've loved the dogs and Christine of Grey2K - USA - worldwide has brought so much awareness to the plight of these wonderful dogs. I fully support Grey2K - USA in any way I can. They are wonderful voice for the dogs who, without Grey2K would have no voice. The Greyhounds deserve to be heard. And I will get my rescued greyhound one day. And he will be loved and totally spoiled.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ensure they were heard and LISTENED to.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Back in the 1990s, I met Carey Theil and his greyt mother Connie when the Multnomah greyhound park in Oregon, was abusing greyhounds! Carey was involved way back then and later he and Christine formed the wonderful Group GREY2K USA! I know their work is sincere and they have accomplished much for the plight of the racing greyhounds everywhere! We know because we are the Greyhound Rescue of Idaho (22 years old this year ) and we have worked on the other spectrum of adopting these dogs into loving homes. The group Grey2K USA, in our eyes, is OUTSTANDING in their endeavors to help save the dogs and make the world a safer better place for Greyhounds!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone them all over the world:)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2014
8 people found this review helpful

more

March 3, 2014
8 people found this review helpful

A little background on the president of Grey2k USA.

http://greyhoundwatchusa.blogspot.com/2014/02/leading-grey2k-charge.html

Actually, it's very relevant. This is not nonsense. These are facts about the president of Grey2k USA. Christine Dorchak lies about her train "accident"
to tug at the heartstrings of potential Grey2k USA donors. Dorchak was never "run down by two speeding trains". Dorchak, as court documents detail, jumped in front of a slow moving Light Rail Vehicle. She sued the Massachusetts Bay Transit Authority, but the jury found that Dorchak was trespassing on MBTA property. Dorchak lies about this incident, and lies about greyhound racing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 19, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

I am a Mexican-American from Tucson Arizona. I was very offended when a Grey2k Board Member made a very racially insensitive comment about people who like to go to the dog races. On a Grey2k Facebook page, this board member made the statement "educated white people don't go to bet on the dogs". The owners of Grey2k never apologized or reprimanded this board member. Many people from my community urged Grey2k to comment about this racist statement, but they just ignored us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Because of their racist statements, I would not support this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K gave me a chance to more quickly and easily stand up for an animal I love. They have data and information that is not only backed up by facts and pictures, but also personal reviews and investigations, so I know that I am helping a reliable source of humanity towards animals. When I see an organization that's not, I won't be fooled to participate after having such high expectations of GREY2K.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K USA provides valuable public education about the cruelty of the dog racing industry towards the dogs that are their bread and butter-the lack of adequate housing, the lack of veterinary care, the killing of dogs that aren't fast enough, too old or sick. GREY2K USA supports efforts to find these dogs loving forever homes. It encourages the ending of this cruel "support"

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase their budget and encourage fundraising. It is tough to work on their small budet

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

I have read through some of the information about dog racing on the Grey2k web site, and much of their "data" is very misleading and in some cases, outright lies. Grey2k would like people to think that greyhounds are abused, and that simply is not the case. The dogs are very well taken care of, and are always adopted after their racing careers. I have also reviewed most of their 990 returns back to 2006, and less than 1% of the money donated to Grey2k is ever used to directly benefit greyhounds. In fact, most of the money ends up in the pockets of Grey2k owners Carey Theil and his wife Christine Dorchak. I would avoid donating any money to this "non-profit" group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Stop lying about the treatment of racing greyhounds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K USA is a wonderful nonprofit. Their only aim is to speak up for and protect innocent dogs from being mishandled and abused by inhumane "monsters" who want to race them to fill their own greedy pockets.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

strengthen our grassroots campaign to pass greyhound protection laws and end the cruelty of dog racing. Volunteer