Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
278 Reviews
1234.053965
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
September 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K USA is at the forefront for eliminating greyhound racing and abuse. When other organizations are looking for ideas, for fighting against the racing lobby, they look to GREY2K first. This organization does not back down, they gather and provide facts, and do everything they can to educate the public.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see them be able to branch out even more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I cannot think of any other animal defender organization that has worked more than GREY2K to help the most helpless, abused and mistreated animals: the greyhounds. These animals are treated by the industry as a "money-making" machines, they lack proper veterinary care, they are fed rotten leftovers that are likely obtained for free which in many cases could cause stomach upsets on the animals, but who cares? Right? They are kept in tiny cages where they can barely move, but most of all, they are OVERWORKED so the industry can fatten their pockets. And, they're discarded as garbage when they are no longer profitable!!!!! Their injuries are left untreated. If you can't see their pain, misery and cruelty these greyhounds have to endure while they're being tortured for profit, then you are blind! GREY2K has single-handed ended the cruelty in many tracks and I will continue to support their work, because I believe that this type of cruelty on innocent animals MUST END and I believe Christine Dorchak is the person to lead to an end of this type of abuse.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes - I urge everyone to continue to support this worthy and important organization for the benefit of innocent, abused and mistreated greyhounds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Until GREY2K there was little or no national recognition of the cruelty inflicted on the animals involved in the racing business. While not all of the people connected to this enterprise are heartless and/or careless individuals there is a general lack of concern about the wellbeing of the STOCK in trade - the performers, the dogs themselves. Who would permit the family cat being locked in a cage barely big enough to stand for more than 22 hours a day everyday sometimes with injuries?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find them some additional funding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K is a wonderful organization. They help hundreds of thousands of neglected and abused animals. Anyone or any group who speaks negatively of them has something to hide, and are "bad" people. Thank God GREY2K is here to help these sweet, beautiful animals! Shame on all of you who insult them...you have no idea what you're talking about!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

i have learned of the great work this organization is doing. greyhounds suffer so much and none of it is their fault. i am so sorry for all that you have to endure just because some greedy breeder will do anything just to make some money off his dogs.

thanks for all you do. ann scott

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I had no idea about the prevalence of dog racing and the toll it takes on the dogs. Nor did I know how these gentle animals are kept muzzled in small cages when they're not in the ring or training. I'm very grateful to Grey2K for their information and all they do to stop this cruel sport. Dog racers stand to lose big money when their gambling schemes are shut down, so, of course they are as vicious to this non-profit as they are callous towards the dogs they use.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This is an excellent non-profit group that works to end greyhound racing, which needs to be shut down completely. Carey Theil and Christine Dorchak work hard on behalf of greyhounds and have had a significant impact. I have donated money and time to this non-profit and am proud to do so.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Christine Dorchak has worked tirelessly to help end dog racing to save greyhounds from this horrid life and I know that first hand having volunteered along side her! Don't buy the smear campaigns being promoted by dog racing lobbyists! They are doing it for the money but not Christine!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

pay Christine a salary!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This charity is ALL ABOUT HELPING GREYHOUNDS & PREVENTING THE HORRIFIC CRUELTY OF BREEDING THESE BEAUTIFUL CREATURES UNDER HORRENDOUS CONDITIONS FOR PROFIT, AS WELL AS STOPPING THE UNETHICAL & INHUMANE R A C I N G OF THESE DOGS.

Breeders & others w/a monetary vested interest in
maintaining the status quo will SAY OR DO ANYTHING TO FURTHER THEIR OWN GAINS. Pls do not believe them.

GREY2K USA is a QUALITY organization whose only goal is to save the terrible torture of GREYHOUNDS. PLS support this charity in every way possible.

TU...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I love Grey2KUSA and am very proud to be a volunteer for them. Christine and Carey are both wonderful, kind, rational, honest people who care profoundly about animals and also about other people. They have been very supportive of me in my volunteer capacity, and always respectful of my time, my values, and my ideas. Moreover, they are quick to respond to any question or request I have, even if unrelated to greyhounds! Our start together was bumpy but Carey was super understanding and helpful in making me feel comfortable about my position with them and making me feel like more than just a replaceable volunteer. You don't see that very often.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would work for them full time. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

strengthen our grassroots campaign to pass greyhound protection laws and end the cruelty of dog racing. Volunteer