Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
291 Reviews
1234.092785
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I worked with GREY2K USA in educating the Florida Legislators in Tallahassee on greyhound racing. They were tireless in making sure that Senators, Representatives and their staffs understood the issues around dog racing from the dogs point of view. I look forward to spending time with Carey next session.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I worked with Grey2K during the Massachusetts "Yes on 3" campaign. Having rescued a greyhound before, it was amazing to see the work these people are doing. The community outreach is fantastic and the national outreach is even more impressive. I'm proud to call these people heros because without them, the greyhounds would have no voice.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 26, 2013

My wife and I became aware of Grey2K and their mission to end the cruel and inhumane "sport" of greyhound racing back in 2004. We became volunteers and donors when Carey visited Florida to advocate f... more

June 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My wife and I became aware of Grey2K and their mission to end the cruel and inhumane "sport" of greyhound racing back in 2004. We became volunteers and donors when Carey visited Florida to advocate for the defeat of Amendment 4 which was going to help pave the way for slot machines and help the tracks recoup profits that were being lost while maintaining their dog racing (unfortunately it passed). As ardent dog lovers and animal advocates we believed in their mission and in the sincerity and passion they showed towards achieving it. We realize what amazing and gentle creatures these greyhounds are and continue to sympathize with their plight. We don't believe that any animal should be used for entertainment and that no one should be able to profit from their exploitation. There's a reason that greyhound racing is illegal, or was never made legal, in 38 states.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Set up the newsletters so they can be shared on Facebook directly, without have to go to the Facebook page to share them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My wife and I became aware of Grey2K and their mission to end the cruel and inhumane "sport" of greyhound racing back in 2004. We became volunteers and donors when Carey visited Florida to advocate for the defeat of Amendment 4 which was going to help pave the way for slot machines and help the tracks recoup profits that were being lost while maintaining their dog racing (unfortunately it passed). As ardent dog lovers and animal advocates we believed in their mission and in the sincerity and passion they showed towards achieving it. We realize what amazing and gentle creatures these greyhounds are and continue to sympathize with their plight. We don't believe that any animal should be used for entertainment and that no one should be able to profit from their exploitation. There's a reason that greyhound racing is illegal, or was never made legal, in 38 states.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything that I would do differently.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Grey2K totally involves themselves in the welfare of greyhounds including legislation to protect the dogs from abuse, to oversee track conditions including care of the dogs and proper medical treatment , seeking legislation to have tracks accurately report dog injuries and to have abusive tracks closed. Grey2K supports education programs about greyhounds and their plight and provides many materials to volunteers who spread the word about greyhounds on the tracks. They have successfully caused the closing of many tracks. They are now involved with international organizations also fighting the the welfare of the dogs as more and more countries attempt to open more greyhound racetracks and perpetuate the abuse and death of these wonderful creatures. Jeanne Hunt, High Falls, N.Y.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

encourage more people to help them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K USA is a brilliant organisation, dedicated to helping innocent greyhounds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Grey2K USA is one of the best animal nonprofits I have run into. Their purpose is to shut down the cruelty of greyhound racing for good. They have succeeded in shutting down 27 dog tracks in the US since their inception. I have been involved in several of their (very effective) protests in Orange Park, Florida,, and can attest to their professionalism and effectiveness. They are also working on legislation to make greyhound racing illegal, and on community outreach and education through leafleting. This is definitely one of the best nonprofits I have come across.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 29, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

The ONLY reason there are negative comments (none of which are true) about Grey2KUSA.org anywhere is that Grey2KUSA.org is the first group to take on the Grey racing industry legislatively, and Grey2K has done a SPECTACULAR job of it, closing and helping to close over half of all tracks in the US to live racing. As the racing industry rails on about Grey2K, they still refuse to let reporters into their back areas of tracks unless they are very well scripted and constantly accompanied by a track official. As an antidote to their vile lies and smears (one has even one so far as to wish Grey@k President Christine Dorchak had been killed by the train that struck her), I have copied these files from a TRUE Grey lover. Watch them and ask yourself: "Why would anyone who claims to love Greyhounds be opposed to the ONE group who has been so successful in hitting the tracks where it hurts the tracks and helps the Greys?" They would not be opposed, especially using so much vitriol.
This first group is the complete, unaltered links. The second group is the links altered so that you may post them in sites like YouTube (same links, but ".com" is changed to "*com"). I hope you will post these in EVERY discussion where the murderous Grey racing industry is or will be posting to let people know that Grey racing is a killing sport. fortunately for the Greys, it is also dying. While it could be said that some good people will lose their jobs, you have to ask, "If I had to continuously murder and maim the gentlest of dogs, would I do it?"

For newcomers to this discussion, I have a series of vids. The racing clips come directly from the racing industry’s own cameras. The rest of them speak for themselves. The clips range from the grotesque (a terrified Greyhound puppy being earmarked) to the grotesquely obscene (Birthday Toy being electrocuted to death during his race).
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5AndNefxlJw puppy tattooed
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V8Ym1SFhKxc The Secret Life of Greyhound Puppies
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nZjzY3COods At 1:24, black Grey falls. At 1:26, white-black Grey with blue coat turns head when his racemate screams in agony
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEjYcjUWu5A&list=UUkv6T2NHXuE3MkKMNLe4RgQ&index=24
http://www.grey2kusa.org/newsvideo/?gclid=CMDykemI7a4CFSoGRQodpTyuKA bolt gun
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6yR9c4vEbJI&feature=related
http://www.greyhounds.org/gpl/contents/media_cases.html
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1tLAtBG__bY ...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nZjzY3COods
http://www.greyhounds.org/gpl/contents/media_cases.html
http://planetgreyhound.com/2011/11/19/greyhound-racing-beyond-the-track/
http://www.greyhounds.org/gpl/contents/media_cases.html
http://planetgreyhound.com/tag/greyhound-abuse/
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xcQnR99jZDI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FDNR2b6u9fc
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=33ONJruz7IY&feature=related
http://www.change.org/en-GB/petitions/defragovuk-abolish-the-use-of-the-captive-bolt-gun-to-destroy-greyhounds-in-the-uk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ayrI5OTOkjw&feature=youtu.be Here, they are indoctrinating kids into this brutal industry.

For newcomers to this discussion, I have a series of vids. The racing clips come directly from the racing industry’s own cameras. The rest of them speak for themselves. The clips range from the grotesque (a terrified Greyhound puppy being earmarked) to the grotesquely obscene (Birthday Toy being electrocuted to death during his race).

Youtube*com/watch?v=5AndNefxlJw tattoo
youtube*com/watch?v=GEjYcjUWu5A Birthday Toy
Youtube*com/watch?v=nZjzY3COods At 1:24, black Grey falls. At 1:26, white-black Grey with blue coat turns head when his racemate screams in agony
youtube*com/watch?v=xcQnR99jZDI Greyhound disaster
Youtube*com/watch?v=GEjYcjUWu5A&list=UUkv6T2NHXuE3MkKMNLe4RgQ&index=24
grey2kusa*org/newsvideo/?gclid=CMDykemI7a4CFSoGRQodpTyuKA bolt gun
youtube*com/watch?v=6yR9c4vEbJI&feature=related
greyhounds*org/gpl/contents/media_cases.html
youtube*com/watch?v=1tLAtBG__bY ...
youtube*com/watch?v=nZjzY3COods
greyhounds*org/gpl/contents/media_cases.html
planetgreyhound*com/2011/11/19/greyhound-racing-beyond-the-track/
greyhounds*org/gpl/contents/media_cases.html
planetgreyhound*com/tag/greyhound-abuse/
youtube*com/watch?v=xcQnR99jZDI
youtube*com/watch?v=FDNR2b6u9fc
youtube*com/watch?v=33ONJruz7IY&feature=related
change*org/en-GB/petitions/defragovuk-abolish-the-use-of-the-captive-bolt-gun-to-destroy-greyhounds-in-the-uk
youtube*com/watch?v=ayrI5OTOkjw&feature=youtu.be Here, they are indoctrinating kids into this brutal industry.
rdpa*org.uk/cruelty.html UK Grey stats

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Multiply their funding by at least 1 thousand so the end of Greyhound racing would be that much closer for the hounds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

They have many great accomplishments in such an important area, and saving lives of sweet, gentle, innocent dogs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Grey2K USA protects greyhounds. Their work has resulted in the elimination of greyhound racing in some states while ensuring greater protections for the greyhounds in the states where racing is still legal. By shedding light on the practices of the racing industry, Grey2K USA makes people aware of the need for stricter laws regulating the treatment of racing greyhounds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Great non-profit dedicated to their message. Dog-racing is cruel and has no place in a civilized world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

strengthen our grassroots campaign to pass greyhound protection laws and end the cruelty of dog racing. Volunteer