Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
291 Reviews
1234.092785
| 1 2 3 4...29 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K USA is a focused, hard-working, intelligent organization that I am proud to support. They work strategically to expose the cruel facts of greyhound racing, allowing the public to have an inside view into the industry. For example, by publicizing injury, and disposition records, reported by the tracks themselves, G2K USA has shown the inherent suffering created by this "sport".

If they were not working to make those records accessible to the public, much of the shameful practices of the tracks would remain hidden. Having volunteered personally for G2K USA, and also having worked with greyhounds who were lucky enough to make it out alive, I could not hold G2K USA in higher regards. This organization has taken the industry by storm, and they will not be going away until greyhound racing is a (horrible) thing of the past. Their unfailing dedication and commitment to this cause is invaluable, and their progress impressive. The failing "sport" of greyhound racing doesn't stand a chance with GREY2K USA leading the charge.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more funds for international work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K USA provides valuable public education about the cruelty of the dog racing industry towards the dogs that are their bread and butter-the lack of adequate housing, the lack of veterinary care, the killing of dogs that aren't fast enough, too old or sick. GREY2K USA supports efforts to find these dogs loving forever homes. It encourages the ending of this cruel "support"

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase their budget and encourage fundraising. It is tough to work on their small budet

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

I have read through some of the information about dog racing on the Grey2k web site, and much of their "data" is very misleading and in some cases, outright lies. Grey2k would like people to think that greyhounds are abused, and that simply is not the case. The dogs are very well taken care of, and are always adopted after their racing careers. I have also reviewed most of their 990 returns back to 2006, and less than 1% of the money donated to Grey2k is ever used to directly benefit greyhounds. In fact, most of the money ends up in the pockets of Grey2k owners Carey Theil and his wife Christine Dorchak. I would avoid donating any money to this "non-profit" group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Stop lying about the treatment of racing greyhounds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K USA is a brilliant organisation, dedicated to helping innocent greyhounds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 5, 2013

I have supported this organization with both effort and donations for many years and personally know the two principals. What has always impressed me is that every position Grey2K USA has taken and e... more

October 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

From being a state-wide organization, to a national activist organization and now to a worldwide greyhound advocacy and protection organization, this remarkable group and these intensively dedicated people have never lost sight of their (and my) ultimate goal: to see an END to greyhound racing internationally. I am proud to support them. I will continue to support them and want to be on hand to celebrate with them when the ultimate goal is achieved.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have supported this organization with both effort and donations for many years and personally know the two principals. What has always impressed me is that every position Grey2K USA has taken and every statement they release is 100% grounded in provable fact. I live in FL, belong to a greyhound rescue & adoption organization and have owned greyhounds for almost 20 years...and I will say this: Grey2K USA has been fearless in exposing the underbelly of greed and abuse that marks the dog racing "industry." They have made real progress in speeding the demise of this inhumane activity. They are making real progress in helping to better the lives of those dogs still used and used up as the commodities upon which this industry depends. I am proud to share their values and, most especially, their many victories.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K USA is a wonderful nonprofit. Their only aim is to speak up for and protect innocent dogs from being mishandled and abused by inhumane "monsters" who want to race them to fill their own greedy pockets.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Grey2K USA is one of the best animal nonprofits I have run into. Their purpose is to shut down the cruelty of greyhound racing for good. They have succeeded in shutting down 27 dog tracks in the US since their inception. I have been involved in several of their (very effective) protests in Orange Park, Florida,, and can attest to their professionalism and effectiveness. They are also working on legislation to make greyhound racing illegal, and on community outreach and education through leafleting. This is definitely one of the best nonprofits I have come across.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Greyk2 USA is a respectable organization that fights the barbaric entertainment of dog racing.
When this organization is attacked it's because they are a threat to the dog racing industry.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes to grey2k USA. They are doing an awesome job.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Grey2KUSA.org is an AMAZING organization full of people, both paid and volunteers, who have made it their life's work to stop the slaughter of Greyhounds by this immoral industry known as Greyhound racing. For every fantasy like the one invented by "KerrysLion," there are tens of thousands more like my boy's. He came from the track literally terrified of people. It was many years before he let anyone approach, and many more before he voluntarily approached anyone in public, even though I encouraged him to visit.

To everyone who wonders if there is any truth to the ridiculous "review" given by "KerrysLion", we present the following video clips provided by the racing industry, although they sure are mad we have access to them (they are on the web). While KerrysLion is probably another beautiful Greyhound, she is being forced to put her life in danger with every race, and as "KerrysLion" and the Grey in the 3rd clip know, Greys die and scream out in painful agony because of this horrid, immoral industry and all those who support it.

These are a series of videos. The racing clips come directly from the tracks own cameras. The rest of them speak for themselves. The clips range from the torturous (a Grey "trainer" laughing as a Grey cries out from fear of drowning) to the grotesque (a terrified Greyhound puppy being earmarked) to the grotesquely obscene (Birthday Toy being electrocuted to death during a race).

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5AndNefxlJw puppy tattooed –“earmarked”
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vr9jzfIBXtw trainer laughing as Grey struggles in pool
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V8Ym1SFhKxc The Secret Life of Greyhound Puppies
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nZjzY3COods At 1:24, black Grey falls. At 1:26, white-black Grey with blue coat turns head when his racemate screams in agony
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEjYcjUWu5A&list=UUkv6T2NHXuE3MkKMNLe4RgQ&index=24
http://www.grey2kusa.org/newsvideo/?gclid=CMDykemI7a4CFSoGRQodpTyuKA bolt gun
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6yR9c4vEbJI&feature=related
http://www.greyhounds.org/gpl/contents/media_cases.html
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1tLAtBG__bY ...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nZjzY3COods
http://www.greyhounds.org/gpl/contents/media_cases.html
http://planetgreyhound.com/2011/11/19/greyhound-racing-beyond-the-track/
http://www.greyhounds.org/gpl/contents/media_cases.html
http://planetgreyhound.com/tag/greyhound-abuse/
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xcQnR99jZDI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FDNR2b6u9fc
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=33ONJruz7IY&feature=related
http://www.change.org/en-GB/petitions/defragovuk-abolish-the-use-of-the-captive-bolt-gun-to-destroy-greyhounds-in-the-uk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ayrI5OTOkjw&feature=youtu.be Here, they are indoctrinating kids into this brutal industry.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them 30 more hours in a day to save and our Greyhound sisters and brothers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

You are a wonderful entity in the helping of animals with greyhounds as your specialty for protection. My family & I thank you, thank you, thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

strengthen our grassroots campaign to pass greyhound protection laws and end the cruelty of dog racing. Volunteer