Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
278 Reviews
1234.053965
| 1 ... 25 26 2728 |
Write A Review
May 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

May 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

GREY2KUSA is a great organization. They work tirelessly to help greyhounds.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 17, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for GREY2K USA for over ten years. During this ten year period, I have gotten to know both Carey and Christine quite well. These two are caring and compassionate people who work diligently to help the racing greyhounds throughout the world. I have observed their personal behavior and their sense of values all of which are in accord with a careful stewardship of the funds donated to GREY2K USA. I will continue to support them because they know how to get things done legislatively to help the greyhounds. Kathy Pelton

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 17, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Without question this is the leader in the non-profit sector-Hands down! They are a diligent compassionate team of animal lovers. This world would be a better place with more groups like this organization. They never stop working -years and years of daily diligence to see the end of cruelty these gentle, beautiful, and loving animal endure. I have and will continue to support them in this mission. I LOVE GREY2K

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 17, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

This is a great non-profit group that ended the cruel practice of greyhound racing in Massachusetts. Anyone against helping animals is misguided and we need to support the organizations like Grey2K that are out there doing the right thing by helping animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 17, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

GREY2KUSA is a dedicated group organized to end Greyhound racing. I was a volunteer working with them in our MA statewide attempt to get the question of whether or not to shut down the MA tracks on the ballot in 2006, and again in 2008, when we were successful--and won! I was coordinator of the northern half of Berkshire Co. in 2008. Carey and Christine and a handful of employees were--and are--just terrific. They train volunteers in effective ways to win over public opinion and work only with documented facts about Greyhound tracks. We're all trained not to speculate about anything, but to stick with provable facts. This is an entirely up-front organization with nothing hidden. They are both caring and effective.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 17, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

HI - I volunteered with Grey2K for several months helping bills to change greyhound racing. I've also staffed tables promoting awareness of the inhumane treatment that greyhounds suffer through greyhound racing.I've met both Christine and Carey and they are both honest, hardworking, decent people who put the cause of the greyhounds first.Unfortunately, many pro-greyhound racing people try to discredit this wonderful organization by misinformation or other misleading means. Grey2K USA is just about the only hope for ending greyhound racing and the organization is always ready to help and support other greyhound organizations in ending this inhumane industry.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 17, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

I live in Florida and work near a dog track. When people from other states visit my office...they are AMAZED that dog racing is legal. Here in FL...the dogs have to run so that the tracks can have gambling. Out of curiosity, I visited the track on a Thursday night & found the casino packed and only a handful of people watching the dog racing. It is HOT here in FL!!! Can you imagine being forced to run in 90+ degree heat in the afternoon sun...or maybe in the evening when it is 85 degrees! GREY2K works hard to end this archaic practice here and elsewhere. They are a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 17, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Grey2K is a 501c4 organization. That tells everyone that their intent from conception was to effect various legal aspects of greyhound racing...to bring about change. And they have. They are an excellent resouce for those of us in the treaches of adoption who don't have the time necessary to stay on top of the activities in the remaining greyhound racing states or elsewhere in the world. They are not and never will be an adoption program, but I believe they have all adopted retired racing greyhounds because they find them as sweet and pleasant as the rest of us do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 17, 2012
10 people found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2012
10 people found this review helpful

This group is not to be trusted. The more you learn about them, the more you realize they are not in it for the dogs. Do your own reasearch folks. The findings should concern you. Especially when you find hidden assets all the while the groups heads purport they only get a tiny salary. This group is money collecting machine whi does little to really help the dogs. Be careful, be very, very careful. And in repsonse to the rebuttal that Carey Theil will likely make--I AM NOT in the racing industry. I get no perks, income or anything from the racing industry. I am a volunteer for an adoption group who does NOT take a stand on racing. All we care about is the dogs which is more than I can say about Grey2k.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 16, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

May 16, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

I became involved in greyhound adoption when we adopted our first grey from a local adoption group. I started volunteering for that group soon after. As I learned more about the greyhound racing industry, I became increasingly disgusted by it. I then became involved in greyhound advocacy. I became a member of the GREY2K USA Board of Directors because I fully support their mission and the work they do. All of the members of the Board of Directors are volunteers. We don't make a dime off the greyhounds, despite claims by industry supporters to the contrary.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My work as a greyhound advocate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Through my work as a greyhound adoption volunteer and greyhound advocate.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Ending greyhound racing in the states where it is still conducted.

What is its top priority in the long run?

Banning greyhound racing in all states and ending greyhound racing worldwide.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

strengthen our grassroots campaign to pass greyhound protection laws and end the cruelty of dog racing. Volunteer