Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
300 Reviews
1234.066675
Write A Review
August 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K USA is the largest non profit organization in the entire U.S. who advocates for
the welfare of greyhounds in our country. They care so deeply and continue to reach out
in all directions to help the greyhounds, both nationally and now internationally as well.
I give them a solid
5 paws up (I mean stars).... !!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be more creative in coming up with nouveau ideas in order to help fund them with money, which in turn would help them achieve their mission on advocating for greyhounds worldwide.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K USA is awesome! They tirelessly work to stamp out legal animal abuse in the form of greyhound racing. I have attended one of their track protests as a participant and it was well carried out, respectful all all rules and regulations. They have helped get racing outlawed in several states. Christine is a real person and shares the good and the bad with all of us who love the dogs and hope to see the time come when the scourge of greyhound racing is finally wiped from the face of the USA and the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We've supported GREY2K USA for over two years now and have seen remarkable progress by Christine Dorchak and her team's non-stop, dedicated and diligent work. We support GREY2K USA both with fundraising, our personal monies and by signing the petitions and support she needs to bring the laws to fruition to protect living beings.
Rarely do you find a non-profit that is so transparent with the monies spent and most rare of all, the dedicated work devoting time and money directly to the cause. If more people cared as much as the GREY2K USA team our world would be a kinder place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, GREY2K USA are true champions, I've seen results first hand.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 24, 2013

Racing kennels deny that greyhounds live a harsh life at the race track. They deny that anything bad happens to dogs that they no longer want as racers. This may be true in some places, but not ever... more

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Dog racing is abuse from the time the hounds are very young pups until they retire. This can be the hardest part. Destroy or send to rescues. The living conditions are not good, in some cases atrocious. Even if the dogs are treated well, they are in cages most of the time and not getting the right kind of love - the love of a family. Grey2K is working tirelessly to end this. They have done a wonderful job in getting laws changed and tracks closed. Greyhounds are not meant to be racers when they are born. They are just meant to be dogs. They are not unhappy if they can't race. My two have a closed in yard and have never chosen to run.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 24, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Racing kennels deny that greyhounds live a harsh life at the race track. They deny that anything bad happens to dogs that they no longer want as racers. This may be true in some places, but not everywhere. And it is not just in this country that the fight must be won. England and Ireland have the reputation for terrible treatment of greys. This comes from my Irish neighbor who also lived in England. He said he would not even tell me what happens. There are many tracks in Australia and New Zealand. And now China, which does not have a good reputation for its treatment of animals. As long as dogs suffer anywhere, racing must be eliminated around the world. A little bit of attention in a racing kennel does not compete with the love and adoration of a forever home. Greyhounds like any other breed or mixed breed deserve a home not a cage.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 19, 2013

I have supported Grey2K USA for many years and will always continue to do so. There have been SO many lies told about this wonderful organization that it makes my head spin. Bottom line is that they a... more

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have supported Grey2K USA for many years. They are a wonderful, dedicated nonprofit helping to end the cruel "sport"of greyhound racing. They have recently expanded to helping greyhounds in other countries as well. They have been instrumental in closing many race tracks down, including those in our state. As the parent of a rescued retired racing greyhound,I am proud to support them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything. The president, Christine Dorchak, is one of the most dedicated, honest, committed and hardworking person I know.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have supported Grey2K USA for many years and will always continue to do so. There have been SO many lies told about this wonderful organization that it makes my head spin. Bottom line is that they are a threat to those who breed and race greyhounds. These people are just out to discredit the organization. I live in MA and I know Christine Dorchak personally and consider her a dear friend. Never have I known a more dedicated and compassionate person. Her husband is also very dedicated as are the staff (I also know several of the small staff personally as well). Christine and her husband DO help the greyhounds. They do a lot a legal work (as Christine is a lawyer)- trying to close the tracks and bring public awareness to the cruelty of greyhound racing- but they also make donations to greyhound rescue and promote greyhound adoption. Christine lives in a modest apartment complex (800- 1,000) square feet, with her husband, Greyhound Zoe and 3 cats. She takes a very modest salary and takes public transportation. Her Zoe is very loved and pampered. (Zoe is a friend of my rescued greyhound, Isis) I can attest to the cruelty of greyhound racing. We adopted Isis (racing name Rosey Rosette) directly from the Seabrook Race Track in Seabrook, NH (Now closed thanks to Grey2K USA!) Isis was in a tiny cage, barley big enough for her to turn around. She had only shredded paper for bedding, no toys and no enrichment. She was totally unsocialized when we first got her. She didn't know how to climb stairs, she had never seen the inside of a house, a bicycle or even a dog of another breed. It took her 6 months to learn how to play with a toy! She was afraid of everything! With a lot of patience and hard work, she is now a confident dog today- 4 years later. Later, Christine informed me that Isis had been injured while racing. The adoption center at the track NEVER told us this. Isis had broken 4 bones in her left hind foot coming around the second turn of her last race. She was one of the lucky ones, put in a splint and put up for adoption. There are structural changes in that foot and she can't put her full weight on it. I am so grateful to Grey2K USA because I now have a copy of her injury report in her vet records. When living beings are seen only as commodities for others to make a profit off of, there is going to be abuse. I am not saying this is always the case. I am sure there are breeders and owners out there who truly do love their dogs, keep nice kennels, and give them adequate veterinary attention etc. But they are still out to make a profit- it is their business. Please keep this in mind. Grey2K USA is dedicated to helping these sweet, gentle dogs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Grey2k is always there to help the racing greyhounds whether it is in the US or abroad. Their newsletters, mailings, Facebook posts & emails are always up to date & pertinent. I believe they do their best to be upfront & honest in their reports. I have never felt my donations were given to the wrong group. If anyone gets racing stopped, it will be them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know of any changes I would make.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been adopting retired racers for 20+ years & heard about Grey2k back in 1999 soon after they started fighting Greyhound racing in Massachusetts. The work they do is vital to the future of thousands of these beautiful dogs. The strides they've made in eradicating the abomination that is the racing industry have been phenominal. Good people, greyt work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of any!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have always wanted a greyhound when I retired. But I'm also involved with rescuing cats. At the moment, I have too many cats to bring in a greyhound. I've loved the dogs and Christine of Grey2K - USA - worldwide has brought so much awareness to the plight of these wonderful dogs. I fully support Grey2K - USA in any way I can. They are wonderful voice for the dogs who, without Grey2K would have no voice. The Greyhounds deserve to be heard. And I will get my rescued greyhound one day. And he will be loved and totally spoiled.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ensure they were heard and LISTENED to.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have always had a heart for greyhounds from the track and worked locally with rescuing and finding forever homes for these gentle dogs. Grey2K USA-Worldwide is a non-profit that forms the universal voice for greyhounds who, otherwise, have no voice. Their owners and trainers see them as commodities, not living entities. This organization knows they are sentient beings. Their concern for the well being of these animals is tempered by a down to earth, pragmatic, honest approach to educate the public to the cruelties suffered by greyhounds brought on by those who measure their worth by how much money the dogs can bring in... The facts and statistics reported by this organization are documented facts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide for them a budget that would allow the truth about dog racing to be exposed to the public in all countries that allow and profit from the cruelties inflicted on greyhounds in their training and racing careers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I worked with GREY2K USA in educating the Florida Legislators in Tallahassee on greyhound racing. They were tireless in making sure that Senators, Representatives and their staffs understood the issues around dog racing from the dogs point of view. I look forward to spending time with Carey next session.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

strengthen our grassroots campaign to pass greyhound protection laws and end the cruelty of dog racing. Volunteer