Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
276 Reviews
1234.04715
Previous | 1 2 3...27 |
Write A Review
March 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

GREY2K is my favorite charity; there are 2 great reasons for why. First, what they have been able to accomplish for greygound racers is phenomenal. The number of dog tracks they have been instrumental in closing, the number of dogs they have saved and help get adopted into loving homes and making the public aware of the atrocities of dog racing. I have adopted 3 ex greyhound racrers. They are the sweetest most gentle dogs there are and make loving appreciative and loyal house pets. My daughter, who is now a veterinarian, (and is married to one), got me started with the greyhound cause. GREY2K is the most worthwhile, hard working charity there is and their "track" record proves it. Please support them in saving and ending the suffering of these wonderful, loving animals.
Connie
School Psychologist
March 3, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

more

March 3, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

A little background on the president of Grey2k USA.

http://greyhoundwatchusa.blogspot.com/2014/02/leading-grey2k-charge.html

Actually, it's very relevant. This is not nonsense. These are facts about the president of Grey2k USA. Christine Dorchak lies about her train "accident"
to tug at the heartstrings of potential Grey2k USA donors. Dorchak was never "run down by two speeding trains". Dorchak, as court documents detail, jumped in front of a slow moving Light Rail Vehicle. She sued the Massachusetts Bay Transit Authority, but the jury found that Dorchak was trespassing on MBTA property. Dorchak lies about this incident, and lies about greyhound racing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 19, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

I am a Mexican-American from Tucson Arizona. I was very offended when a Grey2k Board Member made a very racially insensitive comment about people who like to go to the dog races. On a Grey2k Facebook page, this board member made the statement "educated white people don't go to bet on the dogs". The owners of Grey2k never apologized or reprimanded this board member. Many people from my community urged Grey2k to comment about this racist statement, but they just ignored us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Because of their racist statements, I would not support this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Grey2K totally involves themselves in the welfare of greyhounds including legislation to protect the dogs from abuse, to oversee track conditions including care of the dogs and proper medical treatment , seeking legislation to have tracks accurately report dog injuries and to have abusive tracks closed. Grey2K supports education programs about greyhounds and their plight and provides many materials to volunteers who spread the word about greyhounds on the tracks. They have successfully caused the closing of many tracks. They are now involved with international organizations also fighting the the welfare of the dogs as more and more countries attempt to open more greyhound racetracks and perpetuate the abuse and death of these wonderful creatures. Jeanne Hunt, High Falls, N.Y.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

encourage more people to help them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K gave me a chance to more quickly and easily stand up for an animal I love. They have data and information that is not only backed up by facts and pictures, but also personal reviews and investigations, so I know that I am helping a reliable source of humanity towards animals. When I see an organization that's not, I won't be fooled to participate after having such high expectations of GREY2K.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K USA is a focused, hard-working, intelligent organization that I am proud to support. They work strategically to expose the cruel facts of greyhound racing, allowing the public to have an inside view into the industry. For example, by publicizing injury, and disposition records, reported by the tracks themselves, G2K USA has shown the inherent suffering created by this "sport".

If they were not working to make those records accessible to the public, much of the shameful practices of the tracks would remain hidden. Having volunteered personally for G2K USA, and also having worked with greyhounds who were lucky enough to make it out alive, I could not hold G2K USA in higher regards. This organization has taken the industry by storm, and they will not be going away until greyhound racing is a (horrible) thing of the past. Their unfailing dedication and commitment to this cause is invaluable, and their progress impressive. The failing "sport" of greyhound racing doesn't stand a chance with GREY2K USA leading the charge.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more funds for international work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K USA provides valuable public education about the cruelty of the dog racing industry towards the dogs that are their bread and butter-the lack of adequate housing, the lack of veterinary care, the killing of dogs that aren't fast enough, too old or sick. GREY2K USA supports efforts to find these dogs loving forever homes. It encourages the ending of this cruel "support"

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase their budget and encourage fundraising. It is tough to work on their small budet

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

I have read through some of the information about dog racing on the Grey2k web site, and much of their "data" is very misleading and in some cases, outright lies. Grey2k would like people to think that greyhounds are abused, and that simply is not the case. The dogs are very well taken care of, and are always adopted after their racing careers. I have also reviewed most of their 990 returns back to 2006, and less than 1% of the money donated to Grey2k is ever used to directly benefit greyhounds. In fact, most of the money ends up in the pockets of Grey2k owners Carey Theil and his wife Christine Dorchak. I would avoid donating any money to this "non-profit" group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Stop lying about the treatment of racing greyhounds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K USA is a brilliant organisation, dedicated to helping innocent greyhounds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 5, 2013

I have supported this organization with both effort and donations for many years and personally know the two principals. What has always impressed me is that every position Grey2K USA has taken and e... more

October 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

From being a state-wide organization, to a national activist organization and now to a worldwide greyhound advocacy and protection organization, this remarkable group and these intensively dedicated people have never lost sight of their (and my) ultimate goal: to see an END to greyhound racing internationally. I am proud to support them. I will continue to support them and want to be on hand to celebrate with them when the ultimate goal is achieved.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have supported this organization with both effort and donations for many years and personally know the two principals. What has always impressed me is that every position Grey2K USA has taken and every statement they release is 100% grounded in provable fact. I live in FL, belong to a greyhound rescue & adoption organization and have owned greyhounds for almost 20 years...and I will say this: Grey2K USA has been fearless in exposing the underbelly of greed and abuse that marks the dog racing "industry." They have made real progress in speeding the demise of this inhumane activity. They are making real progress in helping to better the lives of those dogs still used and used up as the commodities upon which this industry depends. I am proud to share their values and, most especially, their many victories.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...27 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

strengthen our grassroots campaign to pass greyhound protection laws and end the cruelty of dog racing. Volunteer