Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
302 Reviews
1234.05965
Write A Review
August 23, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

August 23, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

GREY2K USA is a very professionally managed organization with an unprecedented track record for saving dogs from a miserable life in the dog racing industry. Its strategic campaigns have played a vital role in the closure of many dog tracks in the US and in achieving state bans on greyhound racing. It has also been successful in stopping the spread of this industry to other nations, including South Africa, India, the Philippines and Jamaica. I can highly recommend supporting this effective organisation.
March 17, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 17, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Grey2K USA works both domestically and internationally to protect these wonderful creatures! If you love greys, this is the right org for you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

March 11, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 11, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

It's rather amusing that any time a person leaves a less than "five-star" rating for this company, its executive director (Carey2 - aka Carey Theil - "husband" of Grey2k USA president Christine Dorchak) claims that it is not a valid review because it's from someone in the "commercial racing industry". What a load excrement. It's a proven fact that Grey2k uses misleading propaganda and outright lies to slander individuals who own and race greyhounds. It's also proven that Grey2k USA donates less than 1% of its "take" to actually help greyhounds. Carey Theil has also spoken out AGAINST the Greyhound Safety Act in Florida. Legislation that would actually prevent injuries to racing greyhounds.
November 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This is such a worthy organization, helping to save the greyhounds who have lived terrible lives for entertainment, and now are getting help from this wonderful relief organization. It is time to end this cruel form of animal abuse.
November 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Grey2K is an amazing organization. I have been involved with them since 2010. They have saved 1000s of Greyhounds from unspeakable lives and deaths. Grey2K is professionally managed and operates with a very small staff--almost all monies raised go to their efforts to rid this country and others of dog racing.
I know Ms. Dorshak, the President of Grey2K, personally. She is a selfless and honorable person and her only mission is to help end this horrific "sport".
Paula Levine
November 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K l International is one of the best animal groups that exists. I know for a fact that the money that this group raises goes to help the greyhoyunds, and nothing else. The folks that run GREY2K International work non-stop to help the dogs. Any salary they take is matched by hard work, honesty and professionalism. Their work to end dog racing is without peer. I stand by them.
November 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 3, 2014

My wife and I became aware of Grey2K and their mission to end the cruel and inhumane "sport" of greyhound racing back in 2004. We became volunteers and donors when Carey visited Florida to advocate f... more

November 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My wife and I have been involved as volunteers with Grey2kusa for over ten years now, down here in Florida, trying to put an end to the cruel and abusive industry of greyhound racing. Civilized people are not amused and entertained by the exploitation of animals. Apparently some of the reviewers on this page never got the memo. What is wrong with wanting to treat an animal that has been used and abused for centuries, like a companion pet? No animal, Greyhounds included, should be exploited for entertainment and certainly, no one should be able to profit from their exploitation. When will these misinformed detractors of Grey2kusa wake up and realize that Greyhound Racing is a dying industry? I think that what Christine Dorchak and Carey Theil of Grey2kusa and those of like compassion have done for the Greyhounds of Massachusetts and Rhode Island is nothing short of fantastic. They speak for those who have no voice of their own. I can only hope now, that the people of Florida, with the help of Grey2kusa, can fight this cruel and abusive industry with the same passion that those in Massachusetts and Rhode Island did. "If we see cruelty or wrong that we have the power to stop, and do nothing, we make ourselves sharers in the guilt." (Black Beauty by Anna Sewell)
June 3, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

My wife and I became aware of Grey2K and their mission to end the cruel and inhumane "sport" of greyhound racing back in 2004. We became volunteers and donors when Carey visited Florida to advocate for the defeat of Amendment 4 which was going to help pave the way for slot machines and help the tracks recoup profits that were being lost while maintaining their dog racing (unfortunately it passed). As ardent dog lovers and animal advocates we believed in their mission and in the sincerity and passion they showed towards achieving it. We realize what amazing and gentle creatures these greyhounds are and continue to sympathize with their plight. We don't believe that any animal should be used for entertainment and that no one should be able to profit from their exploitation. There's a reason that greyhound racing is illegal, or was never made legal, in 38 states.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Set up the newsletters so they can be shared on Facebook directly, without have to go to the Facebook page to share them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 26, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

My wife and I became aware of Grey2K and their mission to end the cruel and inhumane "sport" of greyhound racing back in 2004. We became volunteers and donors when Carey visited Florida to advocate for the defeat of Amendment 4 which was going to help pave the way for slot machines and help the tracks recoup profits that were being lost while maintaining their dog racing (unfortunately it passed). As ardent dog lovers and animal advocates we believed in their mission and in the sincerity and passion they showed towards achieving it. We realize what amazing and gentle creatures these greyhounds are and continue to sympathize with their plight. We don't believe that any animal should be used for entertainment and that no one should be able to profit from their exploitation. There's a reason that greyhound racing is illegal, or was never made legal, in 38 states.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything that I would do differently.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Laws are changing, stadiums are closing, fewer dogs are being bred, less money is being wagered, and the inherent cruelty of the greyhound racing industry is being exposed. GREY2K USA Worldwide continues to push for the elimination of commercial greyhound racing. It's no surprise that a small but vocal minority of people intimately involved in the industry try to cast aspersions, but their claims are baseless and completely exposed with even a modicum of research. GREY2K USA Worldwide has earned top status from Great Nonprofits because of their transparency and thoroughness. You will certainly not see anything of the sort from the industry.
October 28, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Grey2K insists that is protecting greyhounds and fighting for the elimination of greyhound racing. Unfortunately nothing could be further from the truth. No one associated has done anything except travel around the world on donors expense. No one from this organization has made any attempt to learn about the racing industry, instead relying on information and data that is eons old. They swindled money from well meaning people and spread lies about the treatment of greyhounds.

One only has to spend a day at a racing kennel, puppy farm or a greyhound track to see how they lie. The pups are NOT abused, not mis treated and are respected for the athletes they are.
October 28, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 24, 2013

It is a never ending source of wonder to me how this organization (Grey2K) can so easily manipulate unknowing people through mass indoctrination of what is often outright lies and self serving propaga... more

October 28, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

This organization is bogus on so many levels. Grey2K rakes in thousands under the pretense of helping poor abused greyhounds. Firstly, the greyhound racing industry is tightly regulated, greyhounds are well taken care of and I have seen the lies and deceit that this organization stoops to advance its primary goal--which is separating you from the cash in your pocket. Not one solitary dime goes to helping re home ex racing greyhounds. If people want to help dogs in need, I strongly suggest giving to your local animal shelter. That is truly a worthy cause and those animals ARE often abused and neglected.
September 24, 2013
13 people found this review helpful

It is a never ending source of wonder to me how this organization (Grey2K) can so easily manipulate unknowing people through mass indoctrination of what is often outright lies and self serving propaganda. As a person involved in greyhounds and adoption for over two decades, I have seen first hand hundreds of greyhounds that have walked through our doors and on to new homes. They come in as beautiful racing machines and owing to the quality of care and level of professional training, we can adopt them out to new homes with little fostering.

I am greatly saddened to see so many lies and misinformation touted as fact by people who really should know better. I have visions of grey2k advocates wearing white pointed hats and banishing torches, because that is exactly what they are doing. And they aren't doing a damn thing to help those of us who work diligently to adopt out these wonderful canines.

And as a response to the accustions posted by carey2 below, I find it typical of their conduct. Anyone who opposes them is an enemy and labeled as such.

and btw, you may remember carey2, our adoption agency refused your donation of $500, and the strings you wanted to attach. The end of greyhound racing would spell the end of this noble breed of dog. A fact you have not mentioned to your followers . . .not surprised.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expose it for the fraud that it is and donate 100% of money and assets to bona fide greyhound adoption agencies.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

strengthen our grassroots campaign to pass greyhound protection laws and end the cruelty of dog racing. Volunteer