Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
123.7681245
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 9, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 8, 2012

Christine and Carey (and their volunteers) are the most dedicated people I know. I have been adopting greyhounds as pets for most of my life, and absolutely love these beautiful animals. I hate that t... more

May 9, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Thank God for the GREY2K USA Education Fund; I can't think of another group that is so dedicated to its mission within the greyhound welfare world. The group has grown in size and scope since I first became involved as an advocate, donor and volunteer. They are still relatively small, but I am impressed by the level of professionalism, quality of resources and dedication to the mission of educating the public about the rampant abuses within the greyhound racing industry.

The racing industry has some very outspoken supporters, but they do not have the data to back up their claims. GREY2K Education Fund has performed and acquired huge amounts of data, reports, studies, and public records, as well as anecdotal evidence from people who have now turned their backs on the industry.

I trust their information completely and have used it in presentations and letter-writing campaigns to lawmakers around the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Christine and Carey (and their volunteers) are the most dedicated people I know. I have been adopting greyhounds as pets for most of my life, and absolutely love these beautiful animals. I hate that the racing industry creates greyhounds and then destroys them when they can no longer race and therefore stop earning money for their owners. While the public like to see the dogs, they are mostly unaware of what happens to the dogs and what conditions exist (including injuries, drug use, and animal abuse). GREY2K USA Education Fund uncovers the truth and does not let the industry brush the situation under the rug anymore. Like journalists, they see a story from beginning to end and do not shy away from taking on some powerful, outspoken racing supporters. They are tireless, focused, and really care about their work. If the Fund did not exist, greyhounds would have a very bleak future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I believe that there are people out there writing comments to try to make Grey2k look bad by saying
that they do not help adoptions of greyhounds enough.
Grey2k is set up to "end racing", there are many groups out there who are set up to take in and adopt out greyhounds.
But is only
one non profit that i know of, "Grey2k" who is set up to stop racing.

If no one stops it, when will these poor creatures ever have normal lives
like other breeds of dogs enjoy?

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been adopting greyhounds since 1994. These dogs are the sweetest creatures! They don't deserve to be exploited by the racing industry. GREY2K has been doing wonderful work, helping to legislate against racing, educating the public about racing greyhounds and promoting adoption!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 6, 2012

This is a great organization that has so much compassion and caring for animals, especially Greyhounds. I'm so glad they exist, for if it weren't for them, the world would not know how bad racing gre... more

June 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

These guys do great work! They've educated our country about the horrible industry of dog racing and are hoping to someday make America a Dog racing FREE country. They are relentless and really care about the poor dogs who are forced to do this. Keep doing what you do, Grey2KUSA Education Fund!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make them closer to where I live so I could help with office work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

This is a great organization that has so much compassion and caring for animals, especially Greyhounds. I'm so glad they exist, for if it weren't for them, the world would not know how bad racing greyhounds are treated and how these dogs want to be loved and part of a family, just like all dogs. They make every effort to be clear and truthful in everything they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 2, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

December 2, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

I don't understand how one group can have so little impact on an industry, yet maintain such a hatred for it. I donated to Grey2k to help greyhounds. I later found out that 0% of the money I gave helped a greyhound find a home. Once I researched grey2k's literal message; ending greyhound racing, not nessisarly helping greyhounds, I found that they take credit for many track closures they had nothing to do with, such as the ones in colorado and wisconsin. I'm inpartial to greyhound racing, but I've found that donating to groups that are neutral like myself, or even pro racing, have the dogs in mind more then grey2k, who's only goal seems to be putting people out of work, then putting dogs in households.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 7, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

It's obvious from reading the negative comments that the authors are folks associated with racetracks. Grey2K USA Education Fund is a wonderful organization. Dedicated to helping greyhounds and educating the public about the realities of greyhound racing. They are a unique organization providing honest information from where to go to adopt a greyhound, to their financials, to the honest facts about greyhound racing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

Grey2KUSA is a group of incredibly intelligent people who understand that Greyhound racing is a cruel and inhumane practice that needs to be phased out. In order to do this, laws need to be changed and Grey2KUSA has the capacity to see this through. They are relentless in their quest for doing this, and doing it correctly and diplomatically.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

Amazing organization helping all understand what greyhound racing is really about. People have no idea what these dogs endure. People have no idea what amazing animals they are. Grey2k USA fights to make the world a better place for greyhounds all over the world & to help everyone understand why tracks all over the world must be shut done & greyhound racing banned forever.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

Fantastic organization that finally ended dog racing in MA. They are committed to exposing and ending the atrocities of racing nationally and internationally.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteers help us educate the public about greyhound racing and support adoption of rescued racers, and they can work both online and offline. Volunteering could simply involve sharing or re-tweeting our electronic action alerts or holding a full fledged rally or public outreach table. Volunteer