Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
123.896145
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 5, 2013

These guys do great work! They've educated our country about the horrible industry of dog racing and are hoping to someday make America a Dog racing FREE country. They are relentless and really care... more

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

These guys are relentless in their pursuit to stop the awful "sport" of greyhound racing. I'm glad they are here, otherwise so many other dogs would be doomed to a life of misery.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

These guys do great work! They've educated our country about the horrible industry of dog racing and are hoping to someday make America a Dog racing FREE country. They are relentless and really care about the poor dogs who are forced to do this. Keep doing what you do, Grey2KUSA Education Fund!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make them closer to where I live so I could help with office work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

This is a great organization that has so much compassion and caring for animals, especially Greyhounds. I'm so glad they exist, for if it weren't for them, the world would not know how bad racing greyhounds are treated and how these dogs want to be loved and part of a family, just like all dogs. They make every effort to be clear and truthful in everything they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have reviewed this charity on "Guidestar.org" and Making $41,500/yr is not what I call getting rich. Traveling to "work" to close down other tracks in other states or countries is not fun or glamorous.
I have traveled in my own job, it stinks. This group's Mission is to "end racing", not to
adopt out greyhounds, there is an abundance of groups who do that. There is only one group "Grey2k" who
is actually trying to to stop racing so that this vicious cycle of cruelty can end.

I was there in Massachusetts when it ended. Less than 200 dead end ,close to or at minimum wage jobs
were lost and one big corrupt thug got put out of business! That was about 10 tears ago. Think
about how many dogs were not bred for that track and didn't suffer years of abuse at the hands of
those greedy owners since then! Now whose the bad guy? Not Grey2k!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 4, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

May 4, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

I 100% support this group for it's efforts to stop inhuman treatment of greyhound dogs. They have made a great impact of dog racing in Massachusetts and in doing so have reduced the cruel treatment of dogs in the racing industry.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

May 1, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

GREY2K has worked tirelessly on behalf of the Greyhounds. I am a supporter of their Education Fund which spreads the word through educational outreach and special public events. I, as well as my organization, have learned a great deal about the lives of greyhounds and how they are inhumanely treated in kennels and racetracks nationwide for the pleasure/entertainments of others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

April 30, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

The GREY2K USA Education Fund has done much to spread the word about the realities of greyhound racing. The Education Fund administers a number of programs that directly benefit children by promoting reading and introducing children to greyhounds. As a 501(c)3 non-profit, the Education Fund is under substantial scrutiny and has never had an issue.

There are apparently some reviewers who do not understand that this is a review of the GREY2K USA Education Fund.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 19, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 19, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I find it very interesting that any time someone has a negative review of this group, Carey2 chimes in that the review is not based on facts, and is part of some sort of "conspiracy" by "dog racing supporters". Keep in mind that Carey's two "non-profits" (Grey2k USA Education Fund / Grey2k USA), rake in several hundred thousand dollars per year. Carey and his wife, Christine Dorchak, take a very large percentage of that money as their personal income. Less than 2% of donations benefit greyhounds. If you want to help greyhounds, donate directly to an adoption group (Greyhounds Pets of America is preferred).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

It is my understanding that the mission of this group is to EDUCATE the public on the Criminality of greyhound racing. The inhumane practices that are bestowed on these beautiful,loving creatures is appalling. Grey2K is doing just that in my area. (SW Folrida). I volunteer with another animal rescue group and I see the Grey2K folks at many animal events doing thier best to educate the publib on this dog's plight. If you can not wrap your head around this , try imagining YOUR OWN PRECIOUS PET in the same situation.That is harnessed,taunted and forced to live in small cages when not on the track.Animal racing is wrong on every level.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 7, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

Not impressed with the organization. Spends more time, money, efforts touting lies and spewing misinformation about greyhound treatment than they do working FOR the Greyhounds. It's like watching Fox News and expecting an unbiased opinion. If you want to know how the dogs are treated, talk to the rescue organizations. The FOUNDERS of those organizations. Talk to them about the treatment of the dogs. And remember - unhappy dogs, beaten dogs, unfed dogs - don't race well. Grey2K goals are disingenuous to the true spirit of what greyhound rescue is all about.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
10 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
10 people found this review helpful

The Grey2K Education fund is a fund to send the Staff on vacation for research. It is amazing how many trips must be done for research out of this country. England and India just to name 2 and I am sure there are more. A pitiful amount is ever donated to helping greyhounds find new homes after a track closes down and shouldn't that be the focus, the care of the greyhounds, but they don't care. They are only after getting more donations to continue their vacations and support their homes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 7, 2012

Grey2K is the primary advocacy group for the welfare and protection of greyhounds in the U.S. and, with increasing frequency, throughout the world where the barbarism of dog racing still persists. Th... more

August 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is THE non-profit that harnesses the smarts, resources and tireless dedication to take on the institutionalized cruelty of greyhound racing...first in the Northeast, then throughout the USA, and now throughout the world. These dedicated professionals have brought a powerful skill set to the nuances and logistics required to get the laws passed...get the publicity OUT...get the message across, and then make results happen. I've supported them for years and fully intend to support them until greyhound racing is an anachronism of a less enlightened era. I am proud to be affiliated with their efforts.
November 7, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

Grey2K is the primary advocacy group for the welfare and protection of greyhounds in the U.S. and, with increasing frequency, throughout the world where the barbarism of dog racing still persists. Their unwavering dedication to legislative and educational efforts has helped close tracks and totally eliminate dog racing in a growing number of states. I live in Florida and have been privileged to participate in two FL campaigns spearheaded by Grey2K USA to try and pass laws to protect the greyhound victims of human greed. And these remarkable, dedicated people will keep pushing until at last it will be the DOGS that win. That's who they are, and that's what they do. And I am proud to give them my support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteers help us educate the public about greyhound racing and support adoption of rescued racers, and they can work both online and offline. Volunteering could simply involve sharing or re-tweeting our electronic action alerts or holding a full fledged rally or public outreach table. Volunteer