Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
123.8666745
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

The GREY2K USA Education Fund plays such an important role in educating audiences--both domestically as well as internationally--on the cruelty of greyhound racing in our country and abroad. The Education Fund also promotes greyhound adoption to help the dogs discarded by the racing industry. Anyone who is familiar with them knows...this organization is top notch and I give them 5 stars!!
August 23, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2012

GREY2K USA Education Fund has done a great job of helping bring light to the truth of greyhound racing. I am proud to be a supporter of this great charity. more

August 23, 2014

The GREY2K USA Education Fund has done so much to further public knowledge of greyhound racing. I actively support their mission. The work they have done to promote reading and humane education is exceptional. Great work.
November 1, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

GREY2K USA Education Fund has done a great job of helping bring light to the truth of greyhound racing. I am proud to be a supporter of this great charity.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The GREY2K USA Education Fund plays an important role in educating the community about the cruelty inflicted on dogs in the greyhound racing industry. Its education programs are professionally developed and have informed thousands across the country about this major animal welfare problem. The Fund also promotes greyhound adoption to directly save the lives of dogs abandoned by the racing industry. I can highly recommend it to anybody that cares about animals.
August 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We've supported GREY2K USA for over two years now and have seen remarkable progress by Christine Dorchak and her team's non-stop, dedicated and diligent work. We support GREY2K USA both with fundraising, our personal monies and by signing the petitions and support she needs to bring the laws to fruition to protect living beings.
Rarely do you find a non-profit that is so transparent with the monies spent and most rare of all, the dedicated work devoting time and money directly to the cause. If more people cared as much as the GREY2K USA team our world would be a kinder place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing to do that could improve their hard work

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have been involved with the GREY2K USA Education Fund for 13 years, ever since I adopted my first greyhound and began to learn of the cruelty of greyhound racing. I have watched the growth of the organization and the impact it has had through in-depth research of the abuses of the racing industry, public education and outreach to children in libraries and schools. Through raising public awareness of the brutality of the "sport" and promoting adoption, it has saved countless greyhound lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make no change except to help it grow.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 5, 2013

These guys do great work! They've educated our country about the horrible industry of dog racing and are hoping to someday make America a Dog racing FREE country. They are relentless and really care... more

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

These guys are relentless in their pursuit to stop the awful "sport" of greyhound racing. I'm glad they are here, otherwise so many other dogs would be doomed to a life of misery.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

These guys do great work! They've educated our country about the horrible industry of dog racing and are hoping to someday make America a Dog racing FREE country. They are relentless and really care about the poor dogs who are forced to do this. Keep doing what you do, Grey2KUSA Education Fund!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make them closer to where I live so I could help with office work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

This is a great organization that has so much compassion and caring for animals, especially Greyhounds. I'm so glad they exist, for if it weren't for them, the world would not know how bad racing greyhounds are treated and how these dogs want to be loved and part of a family, just like all dogs. They make every effort to be clear and truthful in everything they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 3, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 7, 2012

I have worked as a volunteer with Grey2k for almost nine years now, down here in Florida, trying to put an end to the cruel and abusive industry of greyhound racing. Civilized people are not amused a... more

June 3, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

My wife and I became aware of Grey2K and their mission to end the cruel and inhumane "sport" of greyhound racing back in 2004. We became volunteers and donors when Carey visited Florida to advocate for the defeat of Amendment 4 which was going to help pave the way for slot machines and help the tracks recoup profits that were being lost while maintaining their dog racing (unfortunately it passed). As ardent dog lovers and animal advocates we believed in their mission and in the sincerity and passion they showed towards achieving it. We realize what amazing and gentle creatures these greyhounds are and continue to sympathize with their plight. We don't believe that any animal should be used for entertainment and that no one should be able to profit from their exploitation. There's a reason that greyhound racing is illegal, or was never made legal, in 38 states.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Set up the newsletters so they can be shared on Facebook directly, without have to go to the Facebook page to share them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 7, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

I have worked as a volunteer with Grey2k for almost nine years now, down here in Florida, trying to put an end to the cruel and abusive industry of greyhound racing. Civilized people are not amused and entertained by the exploitation of animals. Apparently some of the reviewers on this page never got the memo. What is wrong with wanting to treat an animal that has been used and abused for centuries, like a companion pet? No animal, Greyhounds included, should be exploited for entertainment. When will these misinformed detracters of Grey2k wake up and realize that Greyhound Racing is a dying industry? I think that what Christine Dorchak and Carey Theil of Grey2k and those of like compassion have done for the Greyhounds of Massachusetts and Rhode Island is nothing short of fantastic. They speak for those who have no voice of their own. I can only hope now, that the people of Florida, with the help of Grey2k, can fight this cruel and abusive industry with the same passion that those in Massachusetts and Rhode Island did. "If we see cruelty or wrong that we have the power to stop, and do nothing, we make ourselves sharers in the guilt." (Black Beauty by Anna Sewell)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I’m the Florida Director for GREY2K USA. Over the years while tabling and organizing rallies in front of the 12 tracks in Florida, I have come in contact with many people who have experienced behind the scenes activities that are part of the racing industry. For example, one vet tech wrote to me prior to a rally, “Hi! My name is ----- , and I am coming to that protest come hell or high water! It’s funny, I JUST posted something on my Facebook about how horrible racing is. See, I am a vet tech at a local animal hospital where we work with the track dogs (all the different kennels). We bath, vaccinate, do blood work & dentals, sterilize and repair broken legs on the greyhounds that are blessed enough to have a chance at a real life. We have to put soooo many beautiful, sweet greyhounds to sleep for nothing more than broken hocks that the kennel owners don't feel that it's worthwhile enough to pay for fixing. And then the tragic ones that come in right off the track terribly suffering from heatstroke that we euthanize- These things just shouldn't happen! I can't stand to look another beautiful greyhound in the eyes as it licks my face as we're injecting the euthanasia solution into its vein. All over a snapped hock that no one would pay to have repaired. Let's start by telling everyone what a tragedy racing is!!!”
At this time, we do not know how many of the racing greyhounds are suffering injuries in Florida since Florida is one of two states out of the seven racing states that does not have injury reporting. I will proudly work with GREY2K USA to get injury reporting on the books in Florida. GREY2K USA is a well-run organization dedicated to the protection of the racing greyhounds worldwide.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I believe that there are people out there writing comments to try to make Grey2k look bad by saying
that they do not help adoptions of greyhounds enough.
Grey2k is set up to "end racing", there are many groups out there who are set up to take in and adopt out greyhounds.
But is only
one non profit that i know of, "Grey2k" who is set up to stop racing.

If no one stops it, when will these poor creatures ever have normal lives
like other breeds of dogs enjoy?

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have reviewed this charity on "Guidestar.org" and Making $41,500/yr is not what I call getting rich. Traveling to "work" to close down other tracks in other states or countries is not fun or glamorous.
I have traveled in my own job, it stinks. This group's Mission is to "end racing", not to
adopt out greyhounds, there is an abundance of groups who do that. There is only one group "Grey2k" who
is actually trying to to stop racing so that this vicious cycle of cruelty can end.

I was there in Massachusetts when it ended. Less than 200 dead end ,close to or at minimum wage jobs
were lost and one big corrupt thug got put out of business! That was about 10 tears ago. Think
about how many dogs were not bred for that track and didn't suffer years of abuse at the hands of
those greedy owners since then! Now whose the bad guy? Not Grey2k!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteers help us educate the public about greyhound racing and support adoption of rescued racers, and they can work both online and offline. Volunteering could simply involve sharing or re-tweeting our electronic action alerts or holding a full fledged rally or public outreach table. Volunteer