Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.772735
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
December 3, 2013

more

December 3, 2013

We love Greener Partners and Longview Farm. The staff is amazing, friendly, and very knowledgeable. The market has a great selection and the Pick-You-Own is exceptional. My kids love coming to the market, visiting the hens, and doing PYO. They also offer a very wide variety of educational programs, free events for kids, story telling, and more. They are an asset to the community and it's wonderful that they were able to keep the farm up and running after Willow Creek closed.

On a more personal note, my family has been helped through their generosity. Thanks to their program for low-income families, we were able to participate in their CSA and received fresh fruits, veggies, and herbs for months. It was a massive help to our struggling family and made a huge difference in our lives. We cannot thank them enough. :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!! :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2013

more

November 26, 2013

We love Longview! From strawberry picking, to yummy holiday foods to order, to birthday parties, to bonfire nights... This farm has so much to offer and is such an awesome local resource!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

The hard work and dedication of the staff to bring clean, organic produce to the public is just wonderful. Thank you for helping our community and this planet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

1) Awesome pick-your-own! Huge thornless blackberries! 2) At their solar seminar they answered questions & made us feel confident. We then found a contractor& added roof panels. Now we're saving a lot of money on power!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add a couple adult teenage coordinators (require background) for hard-working Saturday (summer) teen volunteers (weeding, invasive plant wars, restoration of old building, fencing, pond maintenance), with fun activities/field trips every month (hayride, nature center, campout, cooking).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Everything about this place makes me smile! I am a member of the CSA Farm Share. This has been my first ever Farm Share, and I've heard stories about people receiving vegetables that they don't know how to use and let go bad because of that. Well... Greener Partners sends you recipes every week that are relevant to that weeks harvest! Their email communication is great! They let you know what you can pick from that week. Oh, and did I say "pick from"? Yes, they let you pick from a range of veggies per unit at the store for your farm share so you aren't stuck with some that you may not eat. All around great place, great friendly staff, I cannot speak anything less than wonders of this place!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all!!! It is perfect!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

This farm is a true gem tucked in the landscape of suburbia. I have been a Farm Friend for many years and have watched the market (and farm) grow from an orchard with produce to, now, a multi-faceted agricultural, educational, and community-oriented center for healthy food/products, fun and camraderie. It truly has something for everyone who visits.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of anything other than to continue evolving and developing programs for the health of the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

The CSA (Consumer Supported Agriculture) has been wonderful all summer. I tend to believe that I have lost over 5 pounds eating the veggies we get every week that also are pesticide free.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

From the moment we walked onto this property, we knew this farm was different. We met hens with a variety of colored eggs; my son got to pet them and collect eggs from their house to bring to their market! The hens really have distinctive personalities, as well. We met LOTS of different animals and ate the most delicious pancakes. The plus was everything was natural, if not organic. Real maple syrup for the pancakes and a caring & knowledgeable staff who kept refilling our plates! It's wonderful that the napkins were made from recycled paper, not from trees. The employees are very friendly and work hard to teach you all they know. It's great that school groups can come visit, too. I LOVE that they compost everything - even for the toilets! It's amazing how conscientious they are!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more wood chips to the walks so it's not so muddy & slippery. I actually had an accident.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

We always have a wonderful experience at Greener Partners Longview Farm & Market. My daughter has participated in several children's programs and events - she has made new friends, learned new things and feels quite at home roaming around at the farm! We have attended special events, participated in the CSA program and just regularly shop for great veggies and food offerings...they never disappoint!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

My family loves Greener Partners/ Longview Agricultural Center and Market. We joined the CSA for the first time this year and it has been such a positive experience. We love the fruits and vegetables. The employees are super friendly and very helpful. My girls and I spend at least an hour or so walking around the farm and looking at the pigs, sheep, chickens, etc. I talk about this place to all of my friends and family and would recommend to anyone thinking of joining a CSA.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None that I can think of.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteers are needed for planting, weeding, harvest on our sustainable agriculture farms; support site stewardship initiatives including perennial and tree planting, education gardens, herb gardens; and, on-farm and farm-to-school education programs inte Volunteer