Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I am a huge fan of accessible live theatre, and have so enjoyed taking my children to every performance GVT has to offer! I have introduced them to top-quality performances of Shakespeare, Arthur Miller, and many other historic and new playrights and musicals. The performances are not only top notch (and quite affordable), but they prompt family conversations that extend over the years about society, characters, and history. Thanks GVT!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 1, 2012

more

December 1, 2012

I am an actor of 9 years, getting my first acting experience at Greenbrier Valley Theatre after attending their summer camp for youth in 2003. Since then GVT has been a life-changing place for me, a family that I have had the wonderful opportunity to call my home. It's amazing that this place exists in such a small town and its sheer presence has sent ripples throughout the community and far beyond. I am proud to say that GVT was my first employer and I continued to work, act and volunteer there every year that I lived in West Virginia. GVT is a one of a kind place that cannot be missed.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I grew up attending summer drama camp at GVT, and later returned to work there as an acting intern. I am now an actress living in NYC, and when times are tough and I feel like I am losing my way, all I have to do to reclaim my passion is remember how good it felt to be on the GVT stage. I would not be living the life I now lead if not for GVT's influence.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I've only been to one performance at GVT, but I cannot express enough how much I enjoyed it. For such a small town, they have such a professional feel. The theater itself it beautiful and gives an intimate experience with the stage. I am looking forward to seeing many more performances at Greenbrier Valley Theatre!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Our son and now our grand children participated in GVT's programs and have been in numerous plays. They learned about responsibility, art, set building, working with others, and they had all this with the sheer joy of creating. GVT has enhanced our community with entertainment and economic development by drawing visitors who came to see a play but the also ate, shopped and stayed in out hotels. This is one of Lewisburg's - no, West Virginian's greatest assets!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

GVT is far more than a theatre. As a parent I admire the education programs. The children learn so many aspects of theatre such as writing, lighting, costuming, set designing, etc. They also have life skills reinforced such as discipline and working in groups. Wonderful to watch children develop confidence. They also develop love and respect for the theatre. Every summer a children's show is produced. Amazing to see the little ones watch in awe as adults take make-believe to a new level! GVT is a place where dreams are born and realized!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

GVT is a wonderful organization which provides entertainment and learning opportunies for the whole community and beyond. I greatly enjoy spending time there and look forward to their upcoming productions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

One of the best organizations that I've ever seen. Wonderful actors and wonderful production. We actually travel from DC to see their productions.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

As a professional actor, I had a wonderful experience working at GVT. The theatre facility is beautiful, the productions are fabulous and the people working there are wonderful. It truly feels like the theatre brings the whole surrounding community together and welcomes those of us visiting as well as part of a supportive and loving artistic family.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

GVT is a theatre run by artists who are dedicated to the theatre and to the community we share. The art comes first. As a Board member, we totally support that effort, through our fund raising and our support of the artists. As a member of the community, to see students from all around the region come to this theatre, see challenging work, "get it", and grown talking with the artists is a thrill and a privilege. To see little kids in the community attend the education program, growing in self-confidence, self-expression, imagination and creativity, all in a safe place, without competition, is very special. To top it off, to know that the work on stage rivals that of many other theatres in much larger metropolitan areas, it is easy to support the work as a Board member. I love the work and I love the people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Work as an usher for one of our many productions throughout the year, assemble mailings, post flyers, or assist with special events and fundraisers.