Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.947375
Write A Review
September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

Participating in Green Works in Kansas City is satisfying in a variety of ways, because our efforts (and Kate Corwin's amazing vision) has a ripple effect through the community. With Green Works Kansas City we have a holistic approach to not only learning, but to the environment, the economy, city government, the community, the nation and the planet. Students learn how these forces are all innerrelated, how one effects the other, etc. This is an education that some wait a lifetime for and these kids are getting it in highschool. Despite the challenges these kids face, the information is getting in their heads, and it will remain there and they can teach others as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have internal marketing staff - someone who could be promoting the program at all times, and raising awareness while requestng funding and researching funding options.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

Green Works KC delivers significant results across a broad spectrum of areas important to me: environmental awareness in our urban youth community, job skills, indeed life skills that will benefit them throughout their lives. The long term benefits to both the students and our community cannot be overstated.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

I personally know of no other KC area based non-profits as committed to their programs as Green Works. I would attribute this to the passion of the Founder of Green Works (Kate Corwin) whose inspired leadership and creative vision have changed the lives of many Kansas City students. Kate's continued active involvement allow Green Works to respond to issues which present challenges to funding and programming with an entrepreneur’s passion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

I have been volunteering for Green Works in Kansas City for several years now. I am always impressed by the student interaction and the knowledge the students gain from the cirriculum. They then pass the information they recieve onto the family and neighbors. I have been very encouraged by neighbor programs started by Green Works in Kansas City students.
They are very frugal with their money and resourceful about how they come up with items needed for the students. I work with several 501c3 organizations through my role on the Harley-Davdison Foundation and chose to work closely with Green Works in Kansas City becuase of the great impact they have to our local society. This could not be done without the hard work and determination of Kate Corwin. I would strongly recomend this organization for anybody that wants to make their charitable dollars stretch.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been associated with Green Works in Kansas City for the last 3 years as a Board Member and the last year as Board Chair. During this time, I have had the opportunity to interact with a fabulous program that educates our teen youth regarding important environmental matters. It is amazing to observe the growth in these children each year. Green Works in Kansas City is truly making a difference in these children's lives and providing an opportunity to add additional skillsets to their personal development.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
August 23, 2011

Rusty Smith

During the 3 years I followed Greenwworks, I’ve witnessed 1st hand its effectiveness and growing momentum. Greenworks is clear about its mission, and its founder knows how to execute. I feel good about devoting my time and effort to support the organization because I see real
and substantial results, year after year.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Direct participation

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I believe no changes are needed at this time - the organization is on track.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers