Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.952385
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

We have worked with Green Map since 1998. I am also on their Advisory. They have been core to the development of our own Community Mapping work, our UVIC Community Mapping Collaboratory and the Common Ground Mapping network - Info: mapping.uvic.ca . They have attended many of our conferences, we have co-produced publications with them and they have supported the process and production of over 15 community green map projects and maps in our own region here in Victoria British Columbia. Many sectors have benefited from their expertise and global vision.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create a solid long-term partnership and funding strategy. We are trying to consolidate academic partnership support in Canada and Europe for Green Map in the coming year.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

Visual, simple, friendly, the Green Map System is a strategic tool to knowledge and outreach our identity from a rediscovery environmental, social and cultural of our communities.
No walls or borders. A global group of mapmakers, ready to collaborate, exchange experiences, ideas and make a
diference around the world.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

The Green Map System is spreading worldwide to help communities and groups
understand and act for sustainable development. Communicating among so many
different groups in so many countries makes this a truly valuable tool for all ages
and can even change the thinking of the
inhabitants and the local governments.
Bravo Green Map keep sharing the icons and making the change.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do my best to get the Green Map System known to even more people worldwide.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2010

more

April 15, 2010

I've had excellent experience with Green Map System since 2007, with all the great workers and people involved all around the world. Not only did I participate in achieving its organizational goals, but had opportunities to communicate with local green leaders and visitors from other countries.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

the people from all over the world with diverse backgrounds and skills

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

achieve specific goals, including develop updated mobile websites to provide local mapmakers and world travelers better access to the mapmaking system, implement door-marker system to connect our digital communication channels to the local environment

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers