Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
December 15, 2011

I am continually amazed at how much the organization does to bring electricty and water infrastructure to the most marginalized communities in the world. more

April 5, 2013

This is an organization which has been recognized as doing so very much with very little. Clean water and rural electrification are critical to improved conditions for impoverished communities.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 15, 2011

I am continually amazed at how much the organization does to bring electricty and water infrastructure to the most marginalized communities in the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Green Empowerment has all the elements I value in a nonprofit. Their green energy projects in third world countries promote sustainability, economic development and train local workers. Green Empowerment is the best sustainable development program I know of.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Green Empowerment carries on the legacy of Ben Linder -- a remarkable, dear young man who gave his life to help poor Nicaraguan villagers have basic electricity through sustainable micro-hydro. Green Empowerment has taken the creativity and integrity that was Ben and brought excellent projects to more and more people. They partner effectively. They are the Best.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As a former Peace Corps volunteer, I am excruciatingly conscious of how hard it is to implement a successful development project. Money doesn't correlate with success. Great ideas don't correlate with success. Overwhelming need for the project doesn't correlate with success. What seems to work most reliably is to keep the focus on the human relationships that underpin the technological and logistical aspects of the project. I am such an enthusiastic supporter of Green Empowerment because I feel they are one of the rare organizations that really get it--that development isn't about rolling out some shiny new mechanical marvel, but about methodically building up the social preconditions for success.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers