Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 14, 2014

more

September 14, 2014

GBF lives true to their mission and that is why I support it as a donor. I am also a mother of a wounded Green Beret and have seen first hand how thier resources came to the aide my son and his wife before, during and ater other military resources were available. Their work to eliminate barriers to needed services deserves to be recognized and financial supported. Our entire family is greatful that this organization as it remains committed to helping America's quiet professionals. God Bless those who work to carry this mission out on a daily bases. We are greatful.
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

My friends and family who are Special Forces received a great amount of help when needed from GBF. Enough help that I volunteered myself and the foundation's leadership was always helpful, supportive, and easy to work with. This is a foundation tang deserves your support, few missions are more important than that of the Green Beret Foundation.

Sine Pari! Send me!
August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

I am a Special Forces combat veteran of Operation Enduring Freedom ('03 Afghanistan) who suffers from PTSD, among other injuries. Based on various empirically based articles from military and civilian sources on the successful treatment of PTSD for veterans, and inspired by the Green Berets internationally 6th-ranked Ultimate Fighting Champion--SSG Timothy Kennedy, I trained in mixed martial arts/Brazilian Jiu Jitsu with significantly positive results. Unfortunately, and through the process, I recently fractured my cervical spine and severely ruptured 2 discs that required major surgical repair, recovery, and post-operative treatment. As a result, I have not be able to work for 3 months, and as an independent contractor that means no pay. The GBF gratuitously reviewed my case and generously provided financial assistance to help me through rough times. It's a great feeling to know that we have our own organization that promotes public awareness of our mission, service, and sacrifices to our country; and that works to "cover our six." De Oppresso Liber!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

We have been totally blown away by the support we have received from the Green Beret Foundation. When my husband was first injured we received a check from the GBF to help with unexpected expenses in those early weeks while being hundreds of miles from home. But that is just the beginning of their generosity. They have also provided the funding for my husband to do 80 sessions of hyperbaric chamber therapy as a part of his recovery from his head injury. No other organization has matched the speed or comprehensive support that you have provided, and we cannot thank you enough!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

The transition from the military to private sector is quite difficult. Unfortunately, most qualifications SF veterans earn are not transferable to the civilian world. I asked the GBF for help. With a phone call, my problem of tuition assistance for a prerequisite course in the energy industry was fixed. Not much talk, just fast results. A brother asked for help, and they came forward. My family is grateful and I hope I can help in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The GBF provides things that SF guys need after they have been injured through their Ruck Program. I know because I was wounded in Afghanistan, and the GoRuck along with its contents are things that seem small but mean a lot to guys in the community who get injured. A great Non-profit that knows how to tailor their resources to provide the right things to wounded Green Berets.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

By far- the most professional nonprofit org I've had the pleasure of doing business with. Amazing people supporting amazing people- I can't think of a more worthy organization, and one who has their hands in helping a lot of people. Top notch.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

The Green Beret Foundation has always been extremely professional each and every time I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with anyone within the organization. Their constant and unwaivering philanthropic efforts to better the lives of those who have served, as well as those who are still serving, should be mimicked by any organization.

I had the opportunity to serve with both Matt Pucino and Brian Woods, and the efforts of the GBF to continue to provide support and aid to foundations of our fallen have always provided me and my brothers
in arms such a sense of the brotherhood of those that have worn the Green Beret have.

Thank you GBF, and continue to lead the way as the quiet professionals that you are!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

GBF donated multiple items for a silent auction to build a memorial room for fallen Green Berets. There outstanding support resulted in $2000 raised. GBF is a great organization that over delivered.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it a larger organization

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

I can say that this is a group founded by members of the community it supports and has helped everyone from soldiers to their families. Whether it be medical treatment, counseling or a friend this organization is dedicated to helping Green Beret families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. Great group!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers