Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
123.545
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am a new summer intern for GreatNonprofits. It is a lovely and highly professional team. I am really thankful for the emphasis they put on the personal and professional growth of the interns.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

GreatNonProfits is committed and passionate about it's cause - to give voice and credibility to local non-profits and a platform for donors, volunteers, public etc to read reviews about non-profits, they wish to get involved with. It's been an awesome learning experience at GreatNonProfits. I learnt new skills and tools . Also, I got to interact with industry experts. They have a very open, learning and empowering culture. The team is good, helpful and encouraging. I am thankful to Perla Ni, for extending this opportunity to me and making me feel so welcome and part of the group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 15, 2012

more

December 15, 2012

I find them generous, honest and helpful. This program really helps my frien and her family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

This site receives participation from fella's from all over the world. I find them generous, honest and helpful. I'm glad I found them and am happy to participate in helping others overcome and adapt.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

During a very hard time in my life, I was able to connect with other straight spouses after my husband told me that he was gay and our marriage was over. It was such a stressful time in my life, and not a story I felt I could share with all of my friends and family. Being able to connect with others who had gone through exactly the same thing gave me some much needed perspective, and now I am proud to be a face-to-face contact in my home province of Saskatchewan, Canada.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

it was an amazing experience. Helping people who are in need and seeing that the tiniest things help is incredible. it was the first time i really saw how healing acupuncture is :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a summer intern at GreatNonprofits, I found the staff to be incredibly amiable, flexible, and helpful. Perla Ni, the founder and CEO, is a great boss and gives her interns a lot of freedom to find projects they are interested in and really takes care of us. It truly is a great place to work and I recommend anyone seeking a summer internship in the Bay Area to apply.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

While interning at GreatNonprofits this past year, I had the opportunity to learn about and experience great nonprofits everyday, reading reviews and researching organizations as well as working behind the scenes as a staff member. I'm amazed at all that the organization does with such a small staff, and they continue to find ways to grow, improve, and extend their reach. Though the organization still has room for improvement and kinks to work out, I know GreatNonprofits will continue to help organizations get their story told and provide this critical tool to the world of social change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 17, 2011

more

June 17, 2011

I am pleased to volunteer my time with GreatNonprofits.org. I originally helped to beta-test the website by putting up profiles for me and for the charity I work for and working out the bugs. Next I was a "site monitor" to help ensure that reviews met the standards for civil discourse. I enjoy working with the staff; they really care about helping nonprofits tell their stories through profiles and reviews. After my experience I would not donate to or volunteer for an organization without researching them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I was inspired by reading all of the early reviews from clients, volunteers, donors and partners at charities from all over the US. Nonprofits touch so many lives in (mostly) positive ways!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, the group is always working to improve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 30, 2010

more

December 30, 2010

I had the pleasure of working for GreatNonprofits during the second half of 2010, and I truly believe in this organization's ability to revolutionize the nonprofit sector. I spoke to many nonprofits during my time there that raved about GreatNonprofits and the powerful feedback/storytelling tool it provides. Perla Ni and her fabulous team are giving a voice to those most closely touched by nonprofits -- people whose stories might not be heard otherwise. The GreatNonprofits staff is composed of some of the most dedicated and hardworking people I have ever met; their belief in and commitment to the GreatNonprofits mission is a testament to the organization's value.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

interviewing nonprofit organizations that were able to leverage their reviews on GreatNonprofits to raise more money, improve programs, etc.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give it more funding!

More feedback...

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Could help us research nonprofits Volunteer