Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
123.545
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I know about the great job this organization is doing thanks to a friend who child has this syndrome. She is very thanfull to all they do for her child, information, research...

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

During a very hard time in my life, I was able to connect with other straight spouses after my husband told me that he was gay and our marriage was over. It was such a stressful time in my life, and not a story I felt I could share with all of my friends and family. Being able to connect with others who had gone through exactly the same thing gave me some much needed perspective, and now I am proud to be a face-to-face contact in my home province of Saskatchewan, Canada.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The GreatNononprofits team is a selfless group of people dedicated to trying to improve the nonprofit sector and increase accountability and transparency to the public. They want to make sure that your donations go to those nonprofits that are truly going to use it to help the world. I have watched this nonprofit grow throughout the years and have been amazed at what they have been able to accomplish. They are a great organization that I am proud to donate to.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

An amazing organization that provides services and programs for people with cancer and their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

This group is amazing now I no people like me

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

it was an amazing experience. Helping people who are in need and seeing that the tiniest things help is incredible. it was the first time i really saw how healing acupuncture is :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a summer intern at GreatNonprofits, I found the staff to be incredibly amiable, flexible, and helpful. Perla Ni, the founder and CEO, is a great boss and gives her interns a lot of freedom to find projects they are interested in and really takes care of us. It truly is a great place to work and I recommend anyone seeking a summer internship in the Bay Area to apply.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

While interning at GreatNonprofits this past year, I had the opportunity to learn about and experience great nonprofits everyday, reading reviews and researching organizations as well as working behind the scenes as a staff member. I'm amazed at all that the organization does with such a small staff, and they continue to find ways to grow, improve, and extend their reach. Though the organization still has room for improvement and kinks to work out, I know GreatNonprofits will continue to help organizations get their story told and provide this critical tool to the world of social change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Sorry, but despite what might be good intentions, the road to hellacious results is well-paved here. Review are few and far between, so all a charity has to do is have some of its friends write five star reviews and voilĂ !, we have a great nonprofit. I cannot get over the fact that Children of the Night is one of the greats when I was literally crippled by members of the charity while Lois Lee the founder and executive director watched, having lured me out on false pretense in the first place. Talk about charity competition. Anyway, I wouldn't buy into the star gazing here. It doesn't mean much in the way of greatness.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

It bases its findings on surveys of next to none.

November 20, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 19, 2010

GreatNonprofits is is great service for nonprofits of all sizes and walks of life. They are like the "Yelp for nonprofits". Folks can rate nonprofits and share their personal experience, so that... more

November 20, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

People want to help others, and that often means getting involved somehow with nonprofits. We want to find effective ones, and avoid the questionable ones.

It helps to find user reviews of nonprofits.

This review is self referential, in part, to get the word out better.
GreatNonprofits does a really useful and good job, and more people need to hear about it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 19, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

GreatNonprofits is is great service for nonprofits of all sizes and walks of life. They are like the "Yelp for nonprofits". Folks can rate nonprofits and share their personal experience, so that others can learn about them from more than just the staff and marketing materials.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Perla Ni and her team work hard to make sure people who have had an experience with a nonprofit (e.g. volunteer, donor, board member, etc.) can share it with others, inspiring others to get involved and do something.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them spread the word to get more people writing reviews and sharing their experiences.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Could help us research nonprofits Volunteer