Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.916675
Write A Review
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

very helpful with finding an apartment for my daughter and staff was unbelievably kind

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 8, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 8, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I had been seen by the Coalition since 2003. I had a long history or addiction and mental health issues and have been in and out of shelter for years. Each time I went to the Coalition I was treated with respect and encouraged to change. I have been sober and in treatment for 2 years now and I have my own apartment. None of this would have been possible without the positive encouragement of the Coalition's staff.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 6, 2011

more

December 6, 2011

I heard of the Greater Wheeling Coalition for the Homeless from a few friends. Decided to walk in and see if they could help me. I now have a roof over my head through their transitional housing program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 2, 2011

more

December 2, 2011

Married couple homeless for 8 years, traveled the U.S. working day labor, construction, clean up disasters. Came back home to Wheeling, stayed at the Salvation Army. We then went into the Greater Wheeling Coalition for the Homeless' residential program where the staff helped us get our WV identification cards, our birth certificates, marriage license and WV medicaid mental health services and a doctor. We are now receiving SSI and just moved into a private market apartment.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

by sticking with our case manager through think and thin we received mental health treatment and help with our physical problems. Our case manager also helped us through the SSI process and find our own apartment.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

Salvation Army

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

faith and trust in ourselves. That we can stop traveling and settle in one place to take proper care of ourselves.

December 2, 2011

more

December 2, 2011

I have been homeless at least 8 times before 2008. In October of 2008, I got into the Residential program at the Greater Wheeling Coalition for the Homeless, it saved my life.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

having my bills paid on time, having a roof over my head, case manager that reminds me of my appointments and even drives me to them if I need a ride.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

I was referred by a Northwood case manager.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

As long as I follow the guidelines of the program I will always have a roof over my head. I receive a lot of support from the Coalition staff in every part of my life.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers