Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
117 Reviews
1234.931625
| 1 2 3 4...12 |
Write A Review
June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Great organization with great people! They're very efficient with volunteer's time & energy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

The Greater Pittsburgh food bank provides many different opportunities to help collect food, distribute food and help with fund raising activities. I have volunteered to pick vegetables at local farms, help at distribution centers and serve at fund raising events, such as the blues festival. The events have always been well organized and details well thought out by the staff. That makes for an enjoyable experience for volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

The food bank engages its volunteers with individual and group oppertunities, at the main facility, local pantries, and collection sites, and at special events. They attempt to be innovative with their volunteer communications, and activities, while serving the community's food needs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

This service is great. As a volunteer you are always working, time is productive, you never sit and wait. We see the outcome of our time put in. Food is important to all and we see how is helps all our families. My husband and I both volunteer and will continue to do so.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

I have volunteered here in the past. The people at the Greater Pittsburgh Food Bank do everything they can to help serve the community. They are generous and respectful to all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

I try to volunteer at least once a month at the food bank's Produce to People (P2P) distribution. It is an amazing experience and it means so much to be able to connect with the individuals that you are helping to serve. It is an unbelieveavble feeling to know that you can have an impact on the community by volunteering with such a great organization. The staff is fantastic and the food bank is an invaluable resource in our community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Our company volunteers once a year with the Food Bank and tries to be involved in the other community outreach programs they run. They are a 1st class organization and make a real difference in our city!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

I have had the great pleasure of voulnteering with this great organization. It's very moving to see the outpouring of support from the volunteers and to meet the people benefiting from the GPCFB's great work. I cannot wait to do more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Great staff, easy to work along side! The Food Bank does so many wonderful things for the community. It's an honor to serve the people with this agency. - Alana D., Morningside

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Greater Pittsburgh Community Food Bank is a spectacular organization to volunteer with, because they conduct many different engaging events connecting those in needs with the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers