Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
117 Reviews
1234.931625
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

The Greater Pittsburgh Community Food Bank is all over Pittsburgh, you cant miss them. Their passion and drive for helping their neighbors is unmatched and should be modeled by every other surrounding foodbank. I thank them for making the greater Pittsburgh area a better place to live.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I volunteered with a group from work. It was my first time and it was a warm and humbling experience. Its really nice to see the care and amoun of time is spent to help others.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I volunteered with a group from my organization. It was amazing to see the amount of work that they do to accomplish their mission! It was an eye-opening experience, and the services they provide our community is invaluable. Great job!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Very food. Much good. Wow. 10/10 would recommend
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

For my school, we did a fundraiser four our literary journal called "Food for Thought" and donated all the cans we raised to the GPCFB. They're a wonderful organization and we plan on doing it every year.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

I have volunteered out at the Food Bank for several years now. It has always been a wonderful experience, with a great team who is extremely helpful, and knowing that you are making a difference for someone's life! We have done assembly lines, repacking everything from cereal to frozen chickens, and sorted donations coming from all over. I will keep coming as long as I can stand!
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

GPCFB is always busy doing whatever they can to help families and individuals who have fallen on hard times in the area. Fantastic group!
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

I volunteer for GPCFB as often as I can. They are a great organization that provides aid to individuals and food banks. I am proud to serve them. Every volunteer experience I've had has been very, very well organized, but still fun. I've done Produce To People, repacking, the Fall Food Drive, and collecting donations at the Holiday Market in Pittsburgh. I highly recommend volunteering with and/or donating to them. Very rewarding!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make no changes. Excellent organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

While I have had enormous respect for any organization that helps feed the hungry, I have enormous respect for the Greater Pittsburgh Community Food Bank. They have a tremendous task of helping to provide food to children, families, the elderly, the poor, and every one that needs fed, and it is extremely hard to keep up with that demand. The economy has a lot to do with the fluctuation of their supply and demand and in this current economy, it makes the job that much harder. Every year I donate food on a consistent basis, and, every holiday, instead of having guests arrive with hostess gifts, I ask that they bring nonperishable items to be donated to the food bank. They have readily complied. I will continue to aid in this fight for ending hunger and hope those who read this will consider a donation of any type as well.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

This review reflects my experience with the Greater Pittsburgh Community Food Bank while conveying the positive impact it has had upon me on a personal level. I have volunteered periodically at the Food Bank mainly within the repacking and Produce to People efforts. I have also attended a tour and presentation and have helped individuals link to this resource through past employment posts. In addition, I have donated, when able, to this organization as I identify with its' purpose.

I read the newsletter communications regularly and I do believe that the Greater Pittsburgh Community Food Bank has established themselves in many events and happenings to extend the mission in the local community. I do believe that this is probably one of the best ways for the organization to meet its goals as it reaches donors in an indirect manner, for example, reduced admission fee(s) with donation of goods, etc. As a person who has worked with individuals with needs, my only concern is that policies and procedures continue to be adhered to and that people that do receive resources are the ones that truly need it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers