Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.545455
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 8, 2014

more

February 8, 2014

The executive leadership of this organization exhibits lack of professional tact. The staff is incredibly rude and pushy. Michelle (executive director) and Katie (manger of operations) demonstrate an errant indifference for the commitment of volunteers, without whom, the organization would not exist.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change leadership. In theory, this organization could prove beneficial for the Cincinnati region, but it's abrasive staff does not align with its mission. As it is the only organization of its kind in the area, it could still prove a valuable resource to the region.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

The GCWAC is catalytic for international relationships and ideas sharing. I appreciate having met with some of the best international on-the-ground leaders in human trafficking eradication right here in Cincinnati. All made possible by the excellent work of GCWAC!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ensure that foreign visitors are given opportunities for personal connection with hosts and given hospitality in line with what they would give US nationals visiting their own countries.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 2, 2013

more

February 2, 2013

Fulbright students, officials and representatives from other countries have visited Cincinnati and I have been able to meet with them, host dinners, and even had a few stay as guests in my home. It is amazing what you learn and the personal contacts that are made. I am still corresponding with past visitors from Thailand, Vietnam, Ecuador, Nigeria, and the Phillipines. Personal involvement - people to people, that is how we will bring peace to the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I volunteer to host visitors coming to Cincinnati with GCWAC in the past few years and it has been a wonderfull and educational experience for my family. Expecially for my daughters. A real opportunity to personally meet and talk with people from all over the world at the conviniece of your home. As my oldest daughter say " At the end of the day, besides talking another language and being born in a different country we all like and look forward for the same everyday things". We hosted two Japanese students girls for 2-3 days and we got to know them so well and have such a good time visiting Cincinnati, that when they left we were all in tears for the great time together to finish. I define tilt reccomand to volunteer to host visitors, your kids will learn to be citizen of the world. From an Italian-American in Cincy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

I have been a volunteer with the GCWAC for just over a year, and was recently nominated as the Volunteer of the Year. I was drawn to this organization from my past experience with a similar organization, and my interest in international affairs. When I reached out to get involved via the website, Michelle was very professional, responsive, friendly and helpful. Once I had the chance to help with some of the events and initiatives, I observed a well-run organization and an efficient and energetic staff. Events are well attended by high caliber individuals. Programs are diverse and interesting. I am happy to be involved with this high quality organization to further the global awareness goals of this region, and to pursue my passions!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer at GCWAC for almost a year. I help out by taking pictures and doing some computer stuff when they ask. I've gone to several 'Global Gaggles' and I am always impressed at the professionalism of Katie & Michelle. They handle the most stressful situations with the greatest of ease. They are supremely organized, well educated in their roles, and have a great working relationship with each other. There is not another organization that I would rather donate my time to than the Greater Cincinnati World Affairs Council!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers