Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
April 16, 2012

more

April 16, 2012

As a new Board member, I am impressed by the many community and volunteer-based activities GRG organizes, as well as the outstanding commitment to ecological restoration. GRG is an outstanding organization that emphasizes grassroots efforts. One of my favorite programs is the Science Area Teens Network, where teenagers volunteer a part of a Saturday to work on a restoration project and learn about the importance of maintaining the well-being of their natural environment.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2012

more

April 9, 2012

I have worked with Great River Greening for over 5 years and have been a Board member for the past two years. I love that we work collaboratively in partnerships across communities to acheive tangible improvements for key habitat areas and waterways in Minnesota. And, at the end of any project, we can look back at the work and see our dirty hands and the clear progress for the environment. Go Greening!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2012

more

April 6, 2012

Great River Greening is a top notch organization that has the unique ability to preserve prairies, forests, and waters by coordinating the talents, efforts and resources of the various communities it serves as well as large corporations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 22, 2010

more

April 22, 2010

As a board member we direct the executive director and advise on all matters of business and purpose. We are project workers, Greening promoters and fund raisers. I have worked on several projects and events and have seen the contagious enthusiasm of the staff and the great results and satisfaction from volunteer projects.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the field at volunteer work events. The results are amazing and the natural science education of the many young volunteers is of the best.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

The great projects and the enthusiasm of the staff and volunteers

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

positive and excited about their work

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

involve MANY more volunteers and, thereby, motivate many to do more similar work

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Attend a volunteer event during the spring or fall for planting, native seed collection, or invasive species removal! Volunteer