Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.976745
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Grassroot Soccer uses a unique and innovative approach to tackling the AIDS epidemic. They use the game of soccer to attract at risk youth and then deliver their unique curriculum to ensure these youth live healthy and productive lives. Grassroot Soccer is the premier sport for development organization in the world.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

My favorite part of Grassroot Soccer is how they use the language of soccer to educate communities to fight against the spread of HIV. Bravo!!
November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I interacted with Grassroot Soccer in early 2013. I was amazed and inspired by the organizations ability to combine a universal language of football and a sound Public Health, Human Rights and Gender Responsive approach to bring to the forefront the issue of HIV and GBV prevention. I am super proud of GRS's ability to produce such high impact results and reach such high numbers. I know you will continue to soar to new heights. I know this is the start of even greater things.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

GRS is a well designed, well organized and very well staffed organization that educates young people about HIV/Aids through the sport of soccer. Brilliant!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

My brother works for GRS and was introduced to the program by Tommy Clark, its founder. This nonprofit is a very well organized, compassionate group who harness sport's educational powers for the greater good. I have seen this program work, in person, in Kimberley, South Africa during the World Cup and was impressed by what it had achieved there in a relatively short amount of time. Their HIV/AIDS education curriculum for young people works and will work where ever it is implemented simply because they have designed it to educate through the powerful lessons found in sports, specifically soccer.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

We were introduced to GRS through several of their dedicated workers and supporters and were quickly convinced that it is a non profit organization that puts their mission into action. By using the power of soccer they have been able to educate, inspire, and mobilize communities to help stop the spread of HIV.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

We have not seen GRS programs directly but we do know a number of people who have worked and who now work for GRS. And they are oustanding as people and volunteers: committed, thoughtful, giving, and selfless. If GRS can continue to attract and retain such volunteers it will remain a highly effective NGO to which we would happily continue contributing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

GRS continues to impress with their passionate staff and dedication to a great cause. The team works well together because they are all passionate about the cause and the sport of soccer.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers