Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

Though not professionally involved with non-profits myself, over the last 3 years I have had significant social interaction with 10+ Grassroots volunteers. They are all exceedingly caring, thoughtful and intelligent humans, and I can echo Arvind's sentiment below that GRS is in good hands if it is continually attracting such people to work for them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I had , what turned out to be a special privilege of being a guest, thanks to Kristin Kennedy of Grassroots Soccer SA, at a Skillz Street women's training session in Soweto.
Walking into the impressive Nike Football centre I had no idea what to except and good thing too! I was the only male
amongst 40 odd girls in what was a very open and vocal group. As a white male from South Africa growing up in the 80's & 90's I enjoyed a privileged up bringing and access to the best education. But despite that I still did not get exposed to the kind of life skills information I learnt in the 90mins class.
My country is still growing, building and finding itself. And in doing so still needs to meet the everyday challenges. The content , method and passion of all involved is what makes GRS crucial to the development of my country. Thank you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More programs!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

Quite possibly the most epic NGO around! GRS has a good mission accompanied with strong staff and volunteer group.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I have lived on and off in Cape Town for 7 years and have witnessed/observed/worked for many NGOs. I can say with great confidence that GRS is one of the best ones out there! I was so impressed with it's staff, that I encouraged my brother to be an intern in 2012/13. A truly cutting edge organization, with excellent staff!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers