Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

Wonderful organization, doing great work in deprived areas. Involving supporters children which
leads to a greater understanding of the world and some of the problems other peoples face.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The work Amy and her team at the Gracias Foundation does is simply excellent. Every cent you donate is directly linked to the project you decide to support. The care, thought and diligence undertaken by the Gracias Team is not only thoroughly professional but also impressive. There are personal connections in whatever or wherever they decide to support and help, and it is always the most needy who are the beneficiaries.
What I really appreciate from Amy and her team, is the frequent updates and feedback (incl photos, videos...) so I always know what is being done and the I can witness the changes without having been there (yet). The fact that you are able to join the Gracias Team "on site" at some of the project locations is a fantastic way to really get involved. I have not been able to join such a volunteering expedition yet due to having a young child at home but I will be able to join hopefully very soon!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

The work that the Gracias Foundation is doing is grounded in a wonderful philosophy of gratitude and a mutual desire to be in relationship with those that they partner with. I am consistently deeply impressed by the quality of connection, the dedication to cultivating mutuality, equality and deep support. All the projects that i have witnessed that the foundation supports deeply benefit not only from the $$ amount that is donated to them- but truly they are impacted by the care, concern and heart of the foundation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I have friends who have sent their children with Gracias Foundation to Africa to help needy children. It is so important to involve children in causes that make the world a better place.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

Went to Kenya with the Gracias Foundation and had a fantastic time. One of the most important experiences of my life so far. Learned a lot about another culture, and another life. It's run by awesome dedicated people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

This is a great organization run by some great people who are really dedicated to making an impact on the lives of its recipients. It is inspiring to see how hard the people at Gracias Foundation work, and how important their mission is. Unlike with the huge non-profits, you can be confident that your donations are truly going straight to those who need it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

As an organization, the Gracias Foundation fills a vital role in the very populated world of non-profits: they run value-added projects which complement, not compete with, an existing non-profit's mission and purpose. For example, a non-profit might already have their hands full keeping food on the table and clothing on the kids, so Gracias will focus on raising money for a much needed van and library.

As a volunteer, the Gracias Foundation is the first non-profit I have worked with where you aren't immediately pigeonholed in to one role. They welcome you to dream up projects and ideas, and when they make sense, they also allow you the freedom to run with them. You receive the information you need to make educated decisions as a true part of the Foundation, not just a volunteer.

The Gracias Foundation is active in some very difficult and socially sensitive areas of the world. Above all else, they are incredibly respectful of cultural and existing conditions, and don't pretend or act like a superhero. They walk their talk, mission, and purpose in everything they do. I'm proud to be a part of this amazing group and hope everyone takes notice and joins in.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

The Gracias Foundation does an incredible job helping those who want to help themselves and others in their communities but just need the means to do so. They foster an environment of gratitude between their donors/volunteers and their recipients by providing opportunities for donors to work with and directly impact their projects. I would recommend The Gracias Foundation to anyone who wants a more personal experience when volunteering.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I've been with this org since its inception, when we were dreaming up projects that would encourage small acts of gratitude that would have big impacts on women and children across the world. Our projects are typically things that don't get funded by our partners' traditional donors - like trauma healing, psychosocial development activities, emotional healing, safe infrastructures - things that don't sound as "sexy" as saving lives through water or food alone, but which are just as critical to helping our partners pave the path for their beneficiaries to have independent and sustainable futures. I've seen firsthand the impact we've had - on the incredible local women and children, the dedicated caregivers and staff, and the generous donors, supporters, and ambassadors who believe in creating ripples of change through acts of gratitude. I'm inspired to my very core and grateful for the work that I get to do every day. I hope you will be, too.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 20, 2013

more

July 20, 2013

I would like to recommend the Gracias Foundation because I believe in their objectives and have seen their passion and dedication in action, this is why my husband and I donated to help them. However it is also because my 17 years old daughter volunteered at one of their projects, the Mama Maisha orphanage in Kenya, and this experience changed her. The main objective of the trip was to buy suitable books in Nairobi, then set up and organise a library for the children in the orphanage. She had the chance to live with the children in the orphanage and share their every day life, which opened her eyes to how lucky she is to have been born in Switzerland, have security, loving parents and the chance to study for her future. Not only did she realise how we all take such things for granted but she also was deeply moved by the children's ability to enjoy the smallest things and simply be grateful to be alive. I can confirm that she sees life with different eyes and I can highly recommend a trip to Mama Maisha's orphanage. We will continue to donate to the Gracias Foundation as we can see the progress and feel part of something real.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

tweet, organize local fundraisers, spread the word Volunteer