Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.823535
Write A Review
October 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 27, 2012

Grace is impacting the lives of women in Jacksonville on a daily basis, whether we are out on the streets talking with women, or in the jail visiting, or helping with housing or getting a job, or taki... more

October 27, 2014

I see first hand what Grace Ministry is doing in our city. The women are being met on the streets and in the jails and being helped. We do this by taking them from one resource to another and being their contact and advocate thru each step of the way. This ministry takes seriously their mission to help women change their lives but they are never alone while doing this. From the street to living lives of purpose and well being, women are being met and encouraged.
September 27, 2012

Grace is impacting the lives of women in Jacksonville on a daily basis, whether we are out on the streets talking with women, or in the jail visiting, or helping with housing or getting a job, or taking to a meeting or church. These women need alot of help and our hope is that we can support them in anyway that we possibly can. The needs are great and the supply of women on the street who need our help is endless.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

As co-founder of Grace Ministry of Helping Hands, the call from God to fulfill this mission has completely changed my life and has definately given me purpose. In short, I was in the vicious cycle of addiction and alcoholism and through God's amazing grace, He set me free and has now called me to be His hands, feet and voice to carry the message of freedom and hope to other women who are in the dark. Once we begin establishing a relationship with a woman through street ministry, jail/rehab visitation or letter writing, we then walk the entire process with her if she makes a decision to surrender. We become her new family in Christ through recovery, transformation and God's amazing grace and love.
September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

This non-profit was formed out of a love for fellow human beings who had lost their way along the path. We reach out to women who are enslaved by drugs and prostitution. We pray with and for them, we attempt to meet their immediate needs. We have a jail/prison ministry where we reach out to form a relationship to let them know we are going to love them through this, to locate re-hab assistance once they are released and housing once they have completed their program. We have mentors who work with these ladies to assist them in securing employment, long term housing, reunification with children/families and spiritual guidance. It is so rewarding seeing these women become productive and healthy again.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2012

more

May 16, 2012

I was so inspiried by the work of this non-profit that i made time in my schedule to join them in their work. The women and lives they have impacted stand as a real tribute to the love of Christ and our Lord. Their continued outreach to women who are entrapped and enslaved in drugs and prostitution in a very damaging circle of hopelessness. Grace Ministries shines a light of hope and help for those looking to get out of this cycle. They provide the help, mentorship and friendship of unconditional love for these ladies that starts them on their new path to rehab and a new life. Their success stories bring such joy to my heart and so glad to be part of doing the Lord's work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 13, 2012

more

May 13, 2012

My name is Kathleen McDaniel and I am the co-founder of Grace Ministry of Helping Hands. After a most profound and radical spiritual experience with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, I dedicated my life to helping others. I was in complete bondage of alcohol, drugs and the lifestyle that goes with the darkness of addiction. On June 4, 2006 the Lord delivered me and I have never been the same since. In 2007 He placed a desire in my heart to take the message of freedom and hope to women who are in bondage of drugs, alcohol and sex living on the streets in Jacksonville, Florida. All about the same time I met my ministry partner, Jan Miller and we came together as one to serve the Lord through Grace Ministry. This ministry has been an amazing life-changing experience for me and I know without a shadow of doubt that it is the purpose and reason that God created me. It is all because of Him who presides over us all and I give Him all the glory for allowing us to be used as His hands and feet to carry the message of hope. The Joy of the Lord is truly my strength!!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2011

more

July 13, 2011

Thank God for people like Jan M. for listening to the Holy Spirit, whom has given her a heart to help people forever change their lives.

Grace Ministry of Helping Hands does exactly what the name says. The ministry reaches people with the Grace and Forgiveness of our Lord and Savior, Jesus
Christ and our volunteers are the Helping Hands that reaches out to those that need to get off the streets, clean, clothes, food & jobs but most important of all, experience the true Love and Forgiveness of God.

Please pray about helping Grace Ministries of Helping Hands. This is such a wonderful ministry and it is absolutely life changing. If you do not have someone in your family that needs this type of ministry, you probably know of someone who does. Your financial support and any time you can volunteer is greatly appreciated. Please get involved. God Bless You!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the actual results of people who were lost, on the street, on drugs, change to live productive lives, work, get married, have children and be vital part of Grace Ministries helping others in the same capacity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This is not an easy task, it is not 9 - 5 hours and it cost a lot of money to operate this ministry. Pray that God blesses them with their own building, bring in finances and volunteers to fulfill the work God has set before them.

June 4, 2011

more

June 4, 2011

I am amazed at the success rate with the women this ministries helps.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the results of lost women in their new lives. They are happy and live in God's graces.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I help with the organization back end. Jan, Kathleen and others work one on one with women who are ready for help.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help remodel building we have been given.