Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.955
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Grace ministries touches the lives of woman who live on the streets. They are sad, lonely, frightened and hate their life and themselves. This ministry shares hope that there is another way out. Those involved in this ministry give so much of themselves not only through giving of their time, but financially as well. It is a powerful ministry that deserves all the financial support they can get to keep it running and help to continue touch the lives of many unfortunate woman.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can not think of any..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Grace Ministries is not just a non-profit. This is a group of women who live out the Great Commsion and show love to those in Northeast Florida who need it the most. These women minister out of the grace that has been extended so freely given to them. The impact that is being made is truly life changing for so many, including myself. The love can be tangibly felt by the women, children and sometimes the men that are ministered to. This Love can be felt in a hug, smile, bag of hygiene products, ham and cheese sandwich and a cold bottle of water given during street ministry. Tangible needs are met as a way to minister to the soul. Grace Ministries continues to build by letter writing and visiting women in jail. If a women decides to make a life change, resources are contacted and and a new life is no longer a dream but a reality. Grace ministties is there to support and encourage women for every step along the way to sobriety and a new life found in Christ. This is not a Monday through Friday operation. The founders and volunteers tirelessly pour their lives into Grace Minisitries. There is hope for Jacksonville for so many because of the relentless hours that Grace Ministires has poured into the lives that others see as hopeless.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more publicity to the resources available through Grace Minsitries. I would also find more donors to help increase the territory and change more lives and get more volunteers so the street ministry could be done more often.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was starting out as a volunteer to get training to help women in other sides of town. The first time I went out onto Phillips Hwy with Kathleen and her team we met these two women (we met others but theses two will stay in my heart forever) Savannah who has a family history of drug abuse. She just kept telling us over and over she didn't know that people cared and loved the way that Grace Ministries shows love. We saw her through the hospital and into Rehab services. And the most heartbreaking was Darcel who while talking with her I asked if she had any children she said " yes a daughter, three years old." I asked her name and she told me Honesty Love, My heart broke for her. You see the way I saw it was she had never known a HONEST LOVE. She lived a life where it was always what can you do for me or How am I gonna get mine or just being abused. SHE BIRTHED her own HONEST LOVE. I pray for them both to this day.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have a place for transitional housing for the women to be able to get job training so that when they have made the choice to get out of this life. The Ministry can offer a place for change. It is hard to want something and not have anywhere but back to your old life to go back to.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

A friend in our Bible study invited me to volunteer with Grace Ministries. They minister to homeless women, many of them prostitutes/drug addicts. They share the good news of love of Jesus Christ with these women. Also they will offer the ladies a ride to rehab. They also visit the women that are incarcerated. If you really want to see Jesus in action, you should consider becoming involved in this ministry. Life changing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people involved. Grace Ministries is truly a blessing to so many that need help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2012

more

October 5, 2012

Grace Ministries provided our group an opportunity to write letters to women in prison and share with them hope. I was happy to do so, especially after hearing the personal testimonies. If you have ever known someone personally incarcerated, you know the encouragement that a simple letter can bring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 12, 2012

more

May 12, 2012

Hello. My name is Shirley. I want to thank Grace Ministries for being a big part of me and my children lives. I have known Jan and Kathleen for 3-4 years or more. I met them on the streets of Phillip Hwy when I was sprung out on drugs and didnt know if I would live to see the next day. It was just the right words they told me. The love that they showed me was more than I can explain. I gave myself another chance at life and it was all because of those loving words that was said to me and I have never heard before. I am 2 years and 3 months, clean and sober. I have custody of my kids and I have my own place. If it wasnt for God bringing Grace Ministries into my life, I wouldnt be where im at today. Even though they are helping so many of us women, God continues to bless them because they are helping us. And still too this day, they continue to help me and my children because I have a well made up mind that Im willing to go to any length to stay on the right path. Nothing or noone can lead me back to destruction. Grace Ministries show me that life is more and more precious as long as im doing the right thing. Not only that, they help me emotionally, mentally and physically whether they know that or not. I just want to say I thank you and I love you all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 2, 2011

more

June 2, 2011

I have had the opportunity to interact with several individuals who have benefited from this minstry. From witnessing baptisms to hearing testimonies of women who have turned their lives around, Grace Ministries is changing lives one woman at a time. We are also seeing families blessed by this ministry, from Christmas blessings made possible by partnerships with the ministry to meeting daily needs of personal items and a warm safe place to sleep. Grace Ministries and its' volunteers strive to meet the needs of those individuals who desire to make a change in the direction of their paths. I have traveled down highways frequented by prostitutes and prayed alongside the volunteers when willing woman are identified and receptive. Distributing stockings to children at Christmas and providing a safe environment for celebrating the holidays and understanding the real meaning for the season has been a blessing to me as a volunteer and to the many families touched by the willing hands of Grace Ministry volunteers.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have been blessed with friendships from women who have accepted the support of this ministry. Working alongside the participants has been inspiring.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Promote their services on a grander scale. Secure a place where woman could go when they are ready to get off the street.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help remodel building we have been given.