Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.823535
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I was on the streets of Jacksonville feeling very hopeless. I was a slave to heroin and cocaine, shooting up several times a day, selling my soul for it. Kathleen McDaniel and others continuously reached out over the months giving a goody bag, prayer and offering a better life. The third time we met just seeing this Godly woman convicted my spirit. I decided to get their help. She drove me to and picked me up from detox. They paid my way in a sober living house, even got me an interview that landed me a job within two weeks. Kathleen visits me weekly and always brings me nice clothes and lifts my spirits, giving me confidence to get another part time job to be self sufficient. Her story also gave me the courage to follow through with celebrating my first full month in sobriety!! She even picked out a very hands on sponsor who picks me up for church!! Grace Ministry changed my life!!
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Being a part of Grace Ministry has enriched my life. Because of the sincerity and integrity of Grace Ministry i do not hesitate to invest my time and resources. I highly recommend these servants!!
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

The Adulterous Woman in John Chapter 8:

"The scribes and the Pharisees brought a woman who had been caught in adultery, and placing her in the midst they said to him, "Teacher, this woman has been caught in the act of adultery. Now in the Law Moses commanded us to stone such women. So what
do you say?"
"This they said to test him, that they might have some charge to bring against him. Jesus bent down and wrote with his finger on the ground."

Have you ever wondered what Jesus was writing on the ground? Scripture never divulges this information because it isn't important. Jesus was using this distraction waiting to hear from his Father because he only said what the Father told him he should say.

After admonishing the scribes and Pharisees, Jesus stood up and said to her, "Woman, where are they? Has no one condemned you?" She said, "No one, Lord." And Jesus said, "Neither do I condemn you; go, and from now on sin no more."

This is the voice and mission of Grace Ministry, to let these women know that Jesus loves and forgives them and to help rescue them from the trapped life they are living. The bible does not tell of the successful life the adulterous woman went on to live but I bet she had a real positive impact on the world after her encounter. Grace Ministry offers this opportunity to every woman they touch and to do and be like Jesus is the ultimate lifework.
October 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 27, 2012

Grace is impacting the lives of women in Jacksonville on a daily basis, whether we are out on the streets talking with women, or in the jail visiting, or helping with housing or getting a job, or taki... more

October 27, 2014

I see first hand what Grace Ministry is doing in our city. The women are being met on the streets and in the jails and being helped. We do this by taking them from one resource to another and being their contact and advocate thru each step of the way. This ministry takes seriously their mission to help women change their lives but they are never alone while doing this. From the street to living lives of purpose and well being, women are being met and encouraged.
September 27, 2012

Grace is impacting the lives of women in Jacksonville on a daily basis, whether we are out on the streets talking with women, or in the jail visiting, or helping with housing or getting a job, or taking to a meeting or church. These women need alot of help and our hope is that we can support them in anyway that we possibly can. The needs are great and the supply of women on the street who need our help is endless.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I can not say enough about this organization. I have been able to witness first hand the miracles that have happened in the lives of many women thanks to the tireless work of the co-founders. I have seen women who were living on the streets completely turn their lives around with Grace's help. Kathleen and Jan are outstanding examples of what it means to love unconditionally.. with no strings attached.
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Grace Ministry is a wonderful organization of compassionate, loving people who truly care about their fellow human being. They take time out of their daily lives to help save others from a life of destruction. There are a lot of people, whom without Grace Ministries, would be living without any hope for any kind of a better life. These people live on the streets. They're sad, helpless and hopeless, struggling with various types of addictions. The people of Grace go to the streets weekly, search these people out, and let them know that God loves them and that he hasn't given up on them. They give them care packages and let them know there are options for them other than the street. When Grace's help is accepted, they are there for those people for the entire ride. This includes getting them into rehab, visiting/writing them in jail if that is the case, going to court, speaking on their behalf, helping them in recovery, giving them rides to various places; meetings, church, etc. And that's just a short list of the many ways this ministry is SAVING LIVES. God is good and He is working through Grace Ministry of Helping Hands.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

This Christian missionary is filling a space in our society that is void of care in our community. There are persons of the sex trade who are returned to the streets from jails with no caring person or organization to help them to find their way to a responsible life. When they are released with no money, clothes or any way to support themselves they have no choice but to return to their old habits in order to survive.
Grace Ministry will actually pick them up and find a place for them to live and at the same time continue to work with them to find the kind of employment that will support a decent lifestyle which would include education, social and job skills. They make sure they have food and anything else they need to as they are starting a new life.
All the loving people involved in this mission take no salary or any other compensation, as of a matter of fact other than donations, much money comes out of their own pocket so of course they can only so much. All money is directed to the care of these victims. Their success rate is 98% because these persons are at a point in their lives that they want relief from their previous lifestyle and Grace Ministry will work with them one on one until they can live on their own merit.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I volunteered to help Grace Ministry of Helping Hands with their street ministry one Sunday afternoon. That experience proved to be the beginning of a very valuable relationship that is still going strong more than two years later. I met a woman who was an alcoholic living on the streets with no one to turn to who cared about her. Grace Ministry told her they would be with her every step of the way if she was ready to receive their help. Well, she was and they did! Grace Ministry orchestrated getting her into detox and then a residential treatment program. She has nearly completed the recovery program, and is employed at a local nonprofit organization. Grace Ministry continues to be the main support systems in her life and they are currently assisting her in finding a place to live. It has been a long and difficult journey, but the outpouring of love and support from the founders and volunteers of Grace Ministry of Helping Hands gave her the hope she needed, lightened the load and made the journey worth taking.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Grace ministry is the most hands on, one on one ministry
You can learn not only about the yourself but also at the same time be selfless
About wanting to help others. Supporting this ministry is a great way to be Christ's hands and feet. If you can't volunteer by helping those women go
out,
Then for sure support financially and prayerfully. Thanks to those women that go
And pray for those women on the street, they give them hope! So thankful those women
Sacrifice themselves and go out to be Christ hands and feet to this hurting world.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Grace Ministry of Helping Hands was started when God planted the vision of ministry in the hearts of Jan Miller and Kathleen McDaniel. It has grown into the strong and far reaching ministry it is today through the faithfulness and love of these two ladies.
Vanita Baldwin and Frances Shaw
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help remodel building we have been given.