Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.955
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Grace Ministries was started by a friend who had been very ill and as she was recuperating she promised God that she would help others. She, along with a few others, began ministering to local women on the streets, taking them into her confidence. They extended help in many ways but ultimately provided hope and strength to change their lives. Grace Ministries needs monetary help to provide these ladies personal items, food, lodging and counselors to help with their plight . . .frequently drugs. Our ladies golf group have donated monies in the past and I pray that our group will vote to do so again. Think about it this way: by bringing these women off the streets, Grace Ministries may be saving their lives (i.e., sexually transmitted disease), saving not only themselves but their family and/or children as well. In addition, helping these women saves our city money by eliminating crimes/drugs usually associated with these cases.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none that I know

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I know , from Jan Miller, a friend of mine, a golfing buddy , to be exact, that many "lost women" have benefited greatly from this ministry. Not only have some of the women obtained jobs and truly improved their lives ,but they feel worthwhile, at last, when otherwise they would probably still be on the streets of Jacksonville. These women , at last feel loved.

Jan has given so much to our community through her efforts to help others. She asked for God to "send her where she was needed". She responded.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

I think the ladies are doing an excellent job & see that everything is covered in prayer. So many lives have been changed & will continue to chane because of the blessed ministry.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Grace ministries touches the lives of woman who live on the streets. They are sad, lonely, frightened and hate their life and themselves. This ministry shares hope that there is another way out. Those involved in this ministry give so much of themselves not only through giving of their time, but financially as well. It is a powerful ministry that deserves all the financial support they can get to keep it running and help to continue touch the lives of many unfortunate woman.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can not think of any..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Grace Ministries is not just a non-profit. This is a group of women who live out the Great Commsion and show love to those in Northeast Florida who need it the most. These women minister out of the grace that has been extended so freely given to them. The impact that is being made is truly life changing for so many, including myself. The love can be tangibly felt by the women, children and sometimes the men that are ministered to. This Love can be felt in a hug, smile, bag of hygiene products, ham and cheese sandwich and a cold bottle of water given during street ministry. Tangible needs are met as a way to minister to the soul. Grace Ministries continues to build by letter writing and visiting women in jail. If a women decides to make a life change, resources are contacted and and a new life is no longer a dream but a reality. Grace ministties is there to support and encourage women for every step along the way to sobriety and a new life found in Christ. This is not a Monday through Friday operation. The founders and volunteers tirelessly pour their lives into Grace Minisitries. There is hope for Jacksonville for so many because of the relentless hours that Grace Ministires has poured into the lives that others see as hopeless.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more publicity to the resources available through Grace Minsitries. I would also find more donors to help increase the territory and change more lives and get more volunteers so the street ministry could be done more often.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was starting out as a volunteer to get training to help women in other sides of town. The first time I went out onto Phillips Hwy with Kathleen and her team we met these two women (we met others but theses two will stay in my heart forever) Savannah who has a family history of drug abuse. She just kept telling us over and over she didn't know that people cared and loved the way that Grace Ministries shows love. We saw her through the hospital and into Rehab services. And the most heartbreaking was Darcel who while talking with her I asked if she had any children she said " yes a daughter, three years old." I asked her name and she told me Honesty Love, My heart broke for her. You see the way I saw it was she had never known a HONEST LOVE. She lived a life where it was always what can you do for me or How am I gonna get mine or just being abused. SHE BIRTHED her own HONEST LOVE. I pray for them both to this day.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have a place for transitional housing for the women to be able to get job training so that when they have made the choice to get out of this life. The Ministry can offer a place for change. It is hard to want something and not have anywhere but back to your old life to go back to.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

A friend in our Bible study invited me to volunteer with Grace Ministries. They minister to homeless women, many of them prostitutes/drug addicts. They share the good news of love of Jesus Christ with these women. Also they will offer the ladies a ride to rehab. They also visit the women that are incarcerated. If you really want to see Jesus in action, you should consider becoming involved in this ministry. Life changing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people involved. Grace Ministries is truly a blessing to so many that need help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I was first introduced to Grace Ministry through one of the founders, I could see that she was a very special lady and I wanted to get to know her. I began to explore the ministry that she claimed was changing lives, pulling women out of prostitution, helping them to combat drug addiction and alcoholism and I wanted to be a part of that ministry. I began asking around and found that my gifts could be used to further the mission so I offered to help and have since volunteered and been a part of the advisory committee. I am seeing first hand how Grace Ministry is a ministry of HOPE, love and kindness! I love this ministry!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help with the website bringing it up to date.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2012

more

October 5, 2012

Grace Ministries provided our group an opportunity to write letters to women in prison and share with them hope. I was happy to do so, especially after hearing the personal testimonies. If you have ever known someone personally incarcerated, you know the encouragement that a simple letter can bring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I know that these women are working hard to help these prostitutes in their own city to become better people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help remodel building we have been given.