Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.945955
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Some agencies look down on you or try to force their ideology on you when you need help, but when I went to GPS ministries I felt very welcome. They were so warm and kind, and great with my baby. They even helped me get my things to the car because I had my hands full. I'm so glad people like these are helping Quincy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

GPS. Ministries., Pastors Pj & Greg Seals Food Pantry Coordinator. Lori & all of the volunteers are a huge blessing in my life & my husband's . A little over a week ago I was in the hospital and Pastors Pj & Greg & Lori came to visit my husband & I and prayed for us . After I got out we were in need of help with food . They blessed us with food and non food items . When you go to their location, you walk into a warm and heartfelt welcome . They also give spiritual support and so much more. For my husband & I GPS. Ministries is a blessing to have in our lives, but most importantly they are all like and considered family for many reasons.May GPS Ministries. & everyone there always be blessed in many ways .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was introduced to this non-profit community resource by a friend. The people were very compassionate to my needs,i felt very welcomed,i did not feel shame for asking for help nor was i judged because of my personal crisis. Unlike most community resources,GPS Ministries provides a job skills program,spiritual counseling/studies,snack pack program for children,and assistane with food,toiletries ect...I will be volunteering in the future. Thank you GPS Ministries for all that you do here in Quincy,IL. And again, thank you for helping me.....May God continue to show favor to you & you're mission....GODS PEOPLE SERVING.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

GPS Ministries is a very welcoming safe haven in the area. It had a major role in me becoming free from addiction as well as helping me in my walk with Christ, P.J. is a lovely woman with a great heart and she does anything she can to help others. i have been to her house and was baptized in her swimming pool!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

God Bless GPS Ministries and P.J. Their help could never have come at a better time ! Not only with the generous food and household goods, P.J. was very helpful in directing me to other agencies in helping with utility and rental assistance,,,We are so gratefull!!! I now volunteer at least once a week to show my gratitude and to give back to this God sent organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Gps Ministry, break barriers, bureancrasy and just goes straight on to bless and help you in need..I needed help to replace tires on my vehicle and didnt have no funds , i walked in the Gps ministry, they welcomed me with a smile , made me feel comfortable, and finally i felt like God works in miraculous ways..Dr PJ, shared the word of God, and we chatted about several things in life..I told her how i did donate money off my check every 2 weeks to United way, and cloths to salvation army..So she called around and talked to all other agencies, to pool together some resources and pay for my tires.It didnt turn out as expected, there was lots of bureacrasy, and so she decided, God doesnt need me walk, while i donated so much to same agencies while i was working..And so she footed the entire bill, which the tire shop had given us a discount already..Blessings in disguise..I will commit my time, soul and resources in the future to Gps ministry and those agencies that have blessed my family needs...Thank you so much Dr PJ, and the Gps ministry as a whole..Wish you Gods Speed...Bosco

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am bishop George Simiyu Wandabwa of Christ The Living Testimony in Kenya. Over the years GPS ministries has been a blessed partner in my ministry. They have partnered with my ministry in providing legitimate needs to the widows, needy children and the orphans. They sponsored me to go and preach the good news in Rwanda among other missions. They have been helping the widows that our ministry has been identifying by buying them sheep as a source of livelihood( she has bought ten sheep for widows and she hopes help 30 more widows with sixty sheep), Buying relief food for people that our ministry has been identifying as needy in the society. God bless DR. PJ and GPS Ministry for their big heart. More information on http://christliving.webs.com/

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am Hilary of Christ The Living Testimony(http://christliving.webs.com/ ) Kenya. I prouDly refer to GPS Ministries INC under the able leadership of DR. PJ Seals as a hope restoring organization. After identifying some widows from our locality in Bungoma- Kenya, We shared the dis-heartening story of these poor widows with GPS Ministries INC, They were so touched and joined us in prayers for God's hand. God gave Dr. PJ a great vision on how to help these widows. She started a sheep project for them. Now the project has bought ten sheep for the widows. The widows are so happy and so hopeful in life after being hopeless for many years, One of then confessed that DR. PJ was her angel of hope. Thanks be to God.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

i went to gps to get help with my water bill is was due to get shut off they helped me out so much words cant describe thank you pj

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was in a bind, out of food and they remained open after their inital closing time just to serve me. I met the Pastor and her enthusiasm surprised me, she was very friendly and wore a very professional approach to her title. I value her kindness and appreicate her helping me in such a diffacult time. I recommend GPS Ministries above all other orginizations here in my area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist in writing grants, janitorial, fill food bags, fill kids snack packs. Volunteer