Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.947375
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I came into GPS ministries to do community service because I got a traffic ticket. If I do community service then I wouldn't have my C&I on my record. It turned out to be a blessing for me. I am used to working in ministries. I was the International Programs Director for Addicts Victorious it is a international program. When I came to GPS ministries I seen how organized it was and how faithful the volunteers was and the Executive Director. Their is no one at this ministry that even gets paid and the Executive Director and her husband uses their own money to make up the difference of what they need monthly. Its all for people in need of food, personal items ,kids ministry, and job skills training. This is a Christ centered Ministry there is no government funding like the rest of the pantries. This ministry is to fill in the gaps when the other places run out of things or the people need more help. If families are out of food just one food pantry will not supply all there needs that's why we need several in our community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. they are doing everything right. We do need to start asking more churches for food donations.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

GPS is a wonderful organization ran by a very dedicated sole propietor, PJ Seals, whose heart is all in! I have had the privilidge to do a little grant writing, fund raising, and food drive organizing for the company, and I know that they go above and beyond. My mother donates freely A LOT of her time to this organization as well, Virginia Douglas, and she inspires me to do good things. Thank you mom, for being a wonderful example. And thank you PJ and your whole team for your dedication and hard work for our community! :) You Rock!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue to be all about inclusion and acceptance. You guys work too hard and care too much! ;) Keep it up!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered and also brought in many items of food and snacks to be distributed and donated to those in need. I also donated items for their Big garage sale to help raise funds.
GPS ministries has expanded and grown in the short time they have been running. God is blessing and using
this agency to touch and change the lives of those they come in contact with by sharing the "love of Jesus."

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

When I first met Rev. Greg & Dr. Pj Seals, joining the ministry had not crossed my mind. They're are amazing people. Their characters radiates this geinuine love and energy. You can't fake something l... more

August 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Kind, loving, sincere, genuine, faithful, and compassionate people. God bless them for all the hard work they do. Amen.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

When I first met Rev. Greg & Dr. Pj Seals, joining the ministry had not crossed my mind. They're are amazing people. Their characters radiates this geinuine love and energy. You can't fake something like that. They really care for others and enjoy helping any way they can. When I was asked to become a board memeber, how could I say no? I believe we all have a desire to be part of something bigger than ourselves, to make a difference, and be part of a greater good. Amen.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been having a hard time making ends meat, just needed a few things and remembered someone telling me to try GPS. Well sometimes I feel ashamed when I have to ask for help I would like to manage on my own but times are getting harder. I have been depressed lately and my volunteer job I have now I feel like they don't need me as much any more and I am not able to stand for more than about 10 minutes without severe pain in my legs. When meeting this awesome group of women and finding out what there mission is all about which is serving God. I put on my application I would be more than happy to volunteer some time to them. On Friday I met with JP this women is totally awesome she made me feel so much wanted and needed that I felt like God was talking to her and me. I begin on Tuesday June 24th and I am so excited that I will be helping them and serving God myself what more could anyone ask for?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Say tell me what I can do for you and I will give it a 110% to do the best job for you that I can. PJ and Rev Greg and Volunteers are already doing a fine job with God's permission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was introduced to this non-profit community resource by a friend. The people were very compassionate to my needs,i felt very welcomed,i did not feel shame for asking for help nor was i judged because of my personal crisis. Unlike most community resources,GPS Ministries provides a job skills program,spiritual counseling/studies,snack pack program for children,and assistane with food,toiletries ect...I will be volunteering in the future. Thank you GPS Ministries for all that you do here in Quincy,IL. And again, thank you for helping me.....May God continue to show favor to you & you're mission....GODS PEOPLE SERVING.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The blessings and food that we received has helped and blessed me and my family. I have recommended this ministry to others and I have been blessed by the ministry and PJ is the best spiritual help I have received in a long time

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

GPS Ministries is a very welcoming safe haven in the area. It had a major role in me becoming free from addiction as well as helping me in my walk with Christ, P.J. is a lovely woman with a great heart and she does anything she can to help others. i have been to her house and was baptized in her swimming pool!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

God Bless GPS Ministries and P.J. Their help could never have come at a better time ! Not only with the generous food and household goods, P.J. was very helpful in directing me to other agencies in helping with utility and rental assistance,,,We are so gratefull!!! I now volunteer at least once a week to show my gratitude and to give back to this God sent organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Gps Ministry, break barriers, bureancrasy and just goes straight on to bless and help you in need..I needed help to replace tires on my vehicle and didnt have no funds , i walked in the Gps ministry, they welcomed me with a smile , made me feel comfortable, and finally i felt like God works in miraculous ways..Dr PJ, shared the word of God, and we chatted about several things in life..I told her how i did donate money off my check every 2 weeks to United way, and cloths to salvation army..So she called around and talked to all other agencies, to pool together some resources and pay for my tires.It didnt turn out as expected, there was lots of bureacrasy, and so she decided, God doesnt need me walk, while i donated so much to same agencies while i was working..And so she footed the entire bill, which the tire shop had given us a discount already..Blessings in disguise..I will commit my time, soul and resources in the future to Gps ministry and those agencies that have blessed my family needs...Thank you so much Dr PJ, and the Gps ministry as a whole..Wish you Gods Speed...Bosco

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist in writing grants, teach, fill food bags, fill kids snack packs. Volunteer