Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
73 Reviews
1234.575345
Write A Review
October 28, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I've been a supporter of Gospel for Asia for several years now with my tithes and gifts and I must say honestly that they are the best bunch of people I've ever partnered with. They are even like a second family who I pray with and feel I know. I do not exaggerate when I say that as a non-profit charity organization they have the very highest standards of integrity, accountability and cost-effectiveness. And what our Lord achieves through them every day of every year is mind-bogglingly miraculous. I had supported church and charity before, but I wanted to do more, and I remember praying and searching for the Lord to lead me and help me find a missionary organization which would satisfy my highest standards and make every cent of my contribution go the very furthest towards furthering His Kingdom here on earth. When I found GFA, I knew I had to look no further.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

After reading "Revolution In World Missions" and "No Longer a Slum Dog," my wife and I became sponsors of several Bridge of Hope children. When our church hosted a GFA speaker, our congregation immediately got on board, with most members supporting either GFA missionaries or Bridge of Hope children. Several of us went to their headquarters and talked to their leadership, and I was careful to study their doctrinal and mission statements. Our church has also supported the construction of a Believer's Church, and several Jesus Wells. I have just returned from a two week tour of GFA ministries from Deli to Calcutta, Bengal and Kerala. We visited Bridge of Hope centers, a medical center, a hospital, several Believers' Churches, leper colonies, Bible Colleges and a Seminary. I am convinced beyond a doubt that only the hand of God can accomplish what is being done through GFA. The Believers' Churches are alive and exciting, and the Bible Colleges are full of students who love Jesus and want to give their lives to serving him. Most importantly, the heart of GFA is to win the lost to Jesus Christ, and they are using every avenue of Christian service and love to do so. I am more confident than ever before that GFA is the best steward of my mission giving.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I first heard about Gospel for Asia when a family member gave me K.P.'s book "Revolution in World Missions". It is amazing what God is doing through this ministry! I had the privilege of traveling over to India on a pastor's tour, and my respect for this ministry is greater than ever. It was wonderful to see the missionary pastors, and love for people and their devotion to the gospel. I pray that my church here in the states can grab hold of the Great Commission in the way that Gospel for Asia does.
October 30, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I found out about Gospel for Asia about 20 years ago from a church friend who gave me the book "Revolution in World Mission." The story of K P & the founding of this mission organization was so honest & encouraging & motivating. I had no idea what God was doing in India building His church and I very much wanted to be part of it. I've been a supporter of Gospel for Asia for several years now and it is thrilling to be a part of God's work. They they have the very highest standards of integrity, accountability and cost-effectiveness and that is very important to me. I want to know that what I give is being used wisely & I have every confidence that is the case with Gospel for Asia. They satisfy my high standards in every area financially, personally, & in their faithfulness to teaching & practicing God's Word. Giving the Gospel & establishing churches to teach the people is most important to me. I also love being able to support children in the Bridge of Hope schools & send letters back & forth to them. I look forward to meeting these children in heaven someday. I have met several people from Gospel for Asia & they are always so kind & interested in me too. I highly recommend this ministry to any who want to invest their lives eternally.
October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My wife and I were blessed immensely from attending the Renewing Your Passion (RYP) Conference in 2013. We had been supporting Gospel For Asia’s mission for only a year or two before being invited to RYP. We prayerfully considered whether it was wise to use monies for a plane ticket and a hotel when it could go to further God’s work in the field. We decided to go and have never regretted it.

The vision and passion for the lost in the 10/40 window came through in all that was said and done. RYP is a great way to see and experience the heart of Gospel For Asia and their heartache for the lost, increase your compassion for “the least of these,” and give glory to God for His work among the people of Southeast Asia.

Truly, we came home renewed in passion for Christ and serving the lost. What a blessing it is to be a slave of Jesus Christ.
October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I found out about Gospel for Asia many years ago when someone gave me the book "Revolution in World Mission." I was excited to read about the work that the Lord was doing and wanted to get involved. I met a brother that was serving with the ministry and then later went to visit their headquarters in Texas. I have experienced the love and commitment of the staff at Gospel for Asia. And I highly recommend this ministry to those who want to invest their lives eternally.
October 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I became a supporter of GFA a couple of years ago and since that time, I have come to realize that their gospel ministry extends beyond anything I could have previously imagined! GFA is passionately committed to extending the gospel of Christ to every nation, tribe, and tongue. By partnering with GFA, I am partnering with Jesus Christ in his mission to reach the lost. The more I learn about the ministry of GFA, the more I want to support them. Praise be to God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit for such a ministry!
October 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This post is in response to post by 'Leaving'

It's pretty irresponsible to post negatives about something you admit you thought you might have heard. This organization receives enough persecution from those looking to do it harm. You won't take the time to ask the speaker to clear up
what you thought you might have heard but you will take the time to slam them on this website. Isn't a child nursing from an animal enough to get your attention? whether or not the child is an orphan? I think you need to check your hearing. In his book "No longer a Slumdog" all of these stories are there. They are on the website also - easy to check out. I don't think he claims that many of them are orphans. Some are orphans, most of them have at least one parent. It's irrelevant because they are the lowest rung on the caste system in India which means they have no hope of doing anything with their lives. Only because of GFA have so many thousands been incredibly blessed because of God's work through this ministry. You are a very negative person and nit-picky about how you choose to see things. All the good GFA does over shadows any negatives but somehow you see it the opposite. You are a CHristian, with the love of Christ in your heart????? Need to look on the inside first and stop tearing down what God is doing through those whose lights truly shine bright and who actually get their hands dirty working for those in need and not just sit in a nice comfy church and decide on wishy-washy information that they are too lazy to check out who they will or won't take all the trouble to pull out their pen and write a check to.

If you find any real evidence of wrongdoing by GFA (and all the bogus negative reviews which amounts to persecution on various charity review sites is NOT evidence) then by all means tell the world until you have that please do something about your anger.

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not DISHONOR OTHERS, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always PROTECTS, always TRUSTS, always HOPES, always perseveres.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 27, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

December 27, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

We became acquainted with Gospel for Asia through K.P. Yohannan's book "Revolution in World Missions" and have supported this organization for several years now. We have been very impressed by their communication about the national missionaries we support, as well as the impact that this organization has for Christ in India. They have a passion to reach souls for Christ in the most effective and efficient way possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 2, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

September 2, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

I just listened to this man speak at Calvary Philly yesterday ( K P Yohannan). He gave a very heart felt plea speaking about a child who was nursing from a dog in the street and spoke abut the orphans. When we got our donation cards none of these kids are orphans, all had families and spoke of the work that the family did? Then why the tear jerker speech about the orphan's? If it was about mission then just say so. Later that night he spoke about prayer and something to the effect that God allowed His hands to be tied so our prayer could work for God that He was waiting for us. Who ties Gods hands? I have changed my mind about sponsorship and am returning the cards I received. Maybe they do a lot of great work, I dont know. Something no longer seems right to me about it. No one ties Gods hands. Maybe he meant it different then the way it came across but it came across at least to me as junk theology.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Check my accuracy.

More feedback...

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers