Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.55
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 27, 2013
30 people found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2013
30 people found this review helpful

I am not a member of GFA or a volunteer but was given the opportunity to visit several of their locations in India. I was so impressed with their sincere humility and desire to reach the unreached in this part of the world. The organization was run efficiently. The number of churches, bridge of hope centers, Jesus wells dug and seminaries dedicated to training pastors and leaders was overwhelming. This organization is doing more with their resources than any organization I have ever seen. I would encourage anyone to support this effort. For anyone that might have questions about the organization, I would say for them to simply ask. Everything was open and no question was off limits to us.
I am praying that God will continue to use GFA and I am glad to have had the opportunity to see this ministry first hand.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

One of the things that most impacted me was the missionaries' dependence on the Lord. They pray about all things and trust in the Lord. It was so neat to see how the Lord answered their prayers. Also, seeing their work among the poorest living in the slums was impactful. There are committed missionaries living in the slum, sharing the love of Jesus with those around them. I don't think I could do that so I'm grateful to be a part of sending them.
September 18, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

Iam thankful to the Lord for GFA and the way God has been using the organization. In spite of every attack by enemies of all sorts and negative reports I saw this organization is growing more than ever before. I had privilage to closely watch it's growth and saw and realized that the hands of God is always with them .I know quite number of their leaders and they all are amazing people with humble spirit of service. I trust and recommend this organization

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Pray what else they need??????????

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

The Lord is working through many individuals and organizations around the world, however I am blown away by how He is using Gospel for Asia. I want to encourage you to look into this yourself and seek the Lord; but if you want to store treasure in heaven start praying, supporting and or volunteering with these brothers and sisters. Prayer is at the heart of this ministry. I've been to the field to see the work and words can not describe how grateful I am to the Lord to allow me to be a part of this ministry. Only in heaven will I see the great reward! Pray about this...we're not guaranteed tomorrow. Share Jesus to the millions who are lost through GFA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

more

April 21, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

it was one of my great privilage to visit Believers Church works in Rajasthan and found awesome and overwhelming experience to see how deeply their missionaries involve with their works in developing different typical remote villages in Rajasthan. I saw underprivilaged children are getting education, water fecilities provided, women being literally educated and so on. my trip was so refreashing one. I encourage all to take a trip first to some of their fields before you make some commitment ,if you do so I challenge that your commitment would be reshaped and you would do more than you thought to do. Never believe any negative stuff people trying to attack them with as they have so many opponents from all levels. your all questions would be answered if you directly talk to them or visit them. God bless

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

April 21, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

I never saw any other organization in India being badly attacked by all than GFA ande Believers Church, including political parties, dark world, oppononets of Gopsel, people with bad intensions. But God stood by this Organization in all level, which proof His word that nothing would stand against His church. God with all angel in heaven would protect anything which God himself initiated. People are working with this entities are genuine, committed, faithful and loyal. I have high respect for it's founder Bishop. K.P as a loyal visionorary leader hardly can find in any other organizations in India. His lie is the proof that after having everything a person still can become comitted and devoted to the Lord. Thank God for a leader like him. He is a choosen vesel by the Lord for this generation for sure.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 20, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

April 20, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

Various media allegation forced the State of kerala to order an enquiry aganist K P Yohannan. He collected money especially United States, Europe and American countries for the rehabilitation and welfare of orphans, leprosy patients, widows, drinking water and community development. But the church officials are cooking accounts and deverting this blood money for making their personal assets like buying rubber estates in Cheruvally Pathanamthitta, Cardamom Plantation in Munnar and investing huge money in the real estate sector and construction of shopping malls. Recently kerala government issued a notification Belivers Church and K P Yohannan could not buy single inch of land in Kerala. As per the government this trust has recieved some Rs 1048 crores as foreign donations for charity but used that money for obtaining personal gains. Request to conduct an enquiry on your side as well. more details can be found on wikipedia under the section controversies. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/K._P._Yohannan http://bishopkpyohannan.blog.com/ http://bishopkpyohannan.wordpress.com/ http://bishopkpyohannan.blogspot.com/

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 20, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

April 20, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

My family and I have been involved with GFA for about 3 years now and we are amased at the difference these people are making in their communities and beyond. They are 100% committed to the work of the Lord Jesus Christ and go ot of their way to serve God and fellow man. They work beyond religious boundaries to reach out to people everywhere. The people serving in GFA are true servants expecting nothing in return. Earthly possessions are of least importance to them and they spend their resources wisely. We had opportunity to visit their Bridge of Hope centre and various campuses. We could witness an organisation of excellence focussed on being true to God's calling for them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

If you wanted to see what God can do through sincere but committed simple people, no need to go back to history or the life of 12 disciples ( unschooled) just go to GFA works. You will fall into your knee and worship Him as our God is still in works through simple people like GFA guys.I personally experienced God and His awesome deeds in India by visiting their ministry sites. I appreciate all of you to take a mission trip to India with GFA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 20, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 20, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Believers church and GFA always remain my ever favourate church in India as I love their system, leadership, programs and vision for the future works and how they further to see those dreams getting fulfilled

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers