Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.474585
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 27, 2014

more

March 27, 2014

I am a missionary with another organization and a friend who supports GFA invited me to come to enhance my study of church planting movements. I am not a member of GFA or a volunteer but was blessed to have the opportunity to visit many locations across India. I was impressed with their sincere humility and desire to reach the unreached in this part of the world. They are getting the job done! People are being saved, rescued from their lifestyles, and churches are being established that seem to be reaching the communities. The organization was run efficiently. The number of churches, bridge of hope centers, Jesus wells dug and seminaries dedicated to training pastors and leaders was overwhelming. This is truly a church planting movement that is making a difference. I have encouraged friends to support this effort but I have not been able to start yet. Bro. K P is such a personable guy with a great tenacity to see things through for the sake of our Lord Jesus Christ. His book Revolution of World Missions has inspired me to be open to God's call on my own life and invest more in missions even now to the point of taking my family to a foreign land.. For anyone that might have questions about the organization, they just need to ask. Everything was open and no question seemed off limits to us. Our guide was excellent. It was amazing to see what can be done when there is enough money to do it. My only concern is how are the nationals able to duplicate this program if the American dollar is ever to dry up. I could see they are working on ways to fund this ministry from inside the country but this, like many mission works will be very hard to reproduce by those whom are receiving the benefits. To me this was a new definition of indigenous work. They almost only use nationals to run the ministry in country, but most of those nationals are supported from without, not from the church they pastor. So we just continue to trust the Lord that he will supply the funds until HE returns. I pray that God will continue to use GFA and I am blessed to have had opportunity to see this ministry and meet the leaders and some of those who are being blessed by the mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would probably not spend as much on buildings. Seeing buildings that far exceed the nature of those around them gives the idea that the church has lots of money. The compounds are very nice in most places but i wonder how they compare to what the people experience in their own homes. It is just a struggle to bring balance to this idea of indigenous ministry.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 31, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

more

December 31, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

My wife and I have been involved with the ministry of Gospel For Asia for over 10 years. First as donors, then as volunteers, & now as full time staff. I strive to be a good steward in all things and especially concerning the Lord's work. I've carefully examined this ministry through the years and in doing so I've come to the conclusion this work is driven by the mighty hand of God with the utmost of integrity!

Time and time again I have been blown away by examples of Godliness and Integrity at every level. Most especially through the leadership here stateside and from our time on the field. Praise the Lord for a quality ministry such as Gospel For Asia!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Stop serving turkey wraps in the Cafe'

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2002

April 25, 2013
14 people found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2013
14 people found this review helpful

This is Dr John Dayal, Member, National Integration council, Government of India, a former National President of the All India catholic Union and Secy Gen of the All India Christian Council. Much of my current work is in the justice, relief and rehab processes in the Tribal and Dalit-dominted Kandhamal District of Orissa. India. Kandhamal saw much violence against the Christian community in 2007 and 2008 in which more than 100 Christians were killed, 6000 of their houses demolished in 400 villages, and 56,000 people rendered homeless. While the catholic church helped rebuild 4000 houses, Believers Church, headed by its Metropolitan Bishop K P Yohannan, came second, building 1,000 churches and assisting in relief and rehab of the victims. The remaining houses were build by other denominational churches. Considering that the government was not keen to help the Christian victims, this was fantastic work done by the church in rebuilding lives. God bless them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 11, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 11, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

If you're looking to make a HUGE impact in global missions & want to know your money is being used to change lives, invest in Gospel for Asia programs. Each person working with GFA has a heart for Christ and a heart for others. This was displayed so obviously in the multiple ministry areas I saw on my recent trip to India. I wanted to meet a couple of Bridge of Hope kids that my husband & I could sponsor, and GFA went above & beyond to make it happen. What a blessing! After meeting the recipients of GFA's work and hearing their stories about how God has worked in their lives through GFA, I can confidently endorse this group to others.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 6, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

March 6, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

As a Christian journalist, I was privileged to join a group visiting ministries in India sponsored by Gospel for Asia. I saw firsthand where contributions are being used to transform people's lives both spiritually and physically. The GFA personnel on every level are Christ-committed disciples serving with grace and perseverence. Their devotion to God through prayer and fasting has made a lasting impact on my life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 16, 2012

I am minister of the Lord Jesus Christ in India and personally know the work of Gospel for Asia. When we say something against them usually many write us off as people who are envious of GFA. But my ... more

January 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

My review about Gospel for Asia is rebutted by some loyal friend's of GFA (maybe their covert agents ) and they said that I was reprimanded by the govt. etc. That is a pure lie. Let me ask these agents some questions. How did Mr. Yohannan became the Archbishop. I understand that he is a graduate of Criswell college in Dallas and he is supposed to be a baptist. Do baptists make Archbishops? Do you know how he became Archbishop? A Church of north India bishop anointed him so. What is his interest in a baptist Yohannan? Money, huge sum of money....... Is this not what called Simony? Paying money to get a religious position.

We in India know that the people and the churches with him are all bought not by the blood of Christ, but the money he mints from the US. We understand that "Church Buying" is a very profitable business in India and K P Yohannan leads the market. He is one of the worst crook the evangelical world in India has ever seen and the people who work with him are pawns in his hand. We all admit that he is extremely able and has wide influence and he has bribed all the political parties in India. May the Lord have mercy on him, his followers and all who support him.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

I am minister of the Lord Jesus Christ in India and personally know the work of Gospel for Asia. When we say something against them usually many write us off as people who are envious of GFA. But my question is why do they do things which might cause envy and grief in the hearts of other Christians in India? Do you know that they own 2300 acres of Rubber plantation in Kerala which is worth millions of dollars. They claim that every penny send to them is directly send to the workers. If so where did they find millions and millions of dollars to spend on land, infra-structure, rubber plantations etc. They are liars and they lie at every turn of the way and we Christians in India are very weary of them. I will never recommend any one supporting them in the name of the gospel.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

My husband and I have known about and been involved with Gospel for Asia for over 15 years. We sponsor missionaries and Bridge of Hope children. We have traveled to Asia to see the work that GFA is doing. The organization from Brother K.P. Yohannan on down is the real thing. Every person we met from the organization was kind and loving and caring and just desired to serve the Lord and the people of Asia.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 18, 2011
9 people found this review helpful

more

December 18, 2011
9 people found this review helpful

The founder married a westerner stayed in the luxury in the us and travels with funds raised to support the work while paying very poorly to the tribals exploiting them of their poverty showing pictures of poverty and raising funds . Why doesnot he stay in his native India whe he was born and do the work there .does that make sense. Why is he in America?

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers