Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
73 Reviews
1234.575345
Write A Review
October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My church has been involved with GFA for years, but I didn't have much personal experience with them until this year. I decided to take a gap year and join their student program, School of Discipleship. My experience here has not been anything like I expected, but it has been far better.
The Lord has worked in my life in many ways, especially through the love and guidance of the staff members. It feels like I have a whole new family here, who really love me and want to encourage me in the Lord.
Recently, our class was able to go on a two-week vision tour to see the work locally in Asia, and I was absolutely blown away. I've traveled a lot, so I didn't expect this trip to be anything really special, but once I met some of the pastors and Bible college students my whole perspective changed. The goal here at GFA is to show people the love of Jesus Christ, and to enable them to go out into their communities and share that same love. I feel incredibly blessed and humbled to be a part of that.
October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

We have been involved with GFA for about 8 years. Anytime we had any questions or wanted additional information, the staff was more than willing to assist us. We first started as supporters and quickly became volunteers. The passion of the people at GFA for reaching the lost with Christ’s love is incredible. We have found the people at GFA to be honest and extremely hard working. Our experience has far exceeded anything we could have imagined when we first heard of GFA,

Having come to know several of the people at GFA on a personal level, we know this passion for reaching people with Christ’s love is genuine.

Probably no organization has impacted on our lives as much as GFA. We wholeheartedly recommend GFA to our family and friends. Please pray and consider getting involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I had heard great things about Gospel For Asia but it wasn't until recently that I got to see first hand what this ministry is all about. I had the privilege of going on one of their pastor tours and could not be more impressed by their ministry. They have a clear vision of what they are doing and they are pursuing that vision with passion and conviction. I strongly recommend supporting Gospel For Asia. Your money will not be wasted but used to further Christ's kingdom around the world.
October 21, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I knew I loved Gospel for Asia as soon as I read, "Revolution in World Missions". It made so much sense! I began sponsoring missionaries, later became a volunteer and even later became a student in their School of Discipleship program and have had the great privilege to spend the past nine months seeing how the organization works from the inside out, and let me tell you, it's all with integrity, grace and love. The main goal of all the staff is to know Jesus and give others the same opportunity.

I thought I understood that pretty well, but last month I had the opportunity to visit the mission field in South Asia and see with my own eyes how everything transfers from the U.S. to the field. It was remarkable. Now that I have seen these things first hand I am even more confident in investing both time and money into this organization. We were able to see so many different areas of the ministry and I just wanted to support all of it!

I graduate from the program in two months and though I won't be here physically I plan to find more ways I can volunteer and give more to this great work the Lord is doing! I will sincerely miss the staff here who have become like family to me!
February 21, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

February 21, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

I am very thankful for Gospel for Asia. If you want to grow in the word of God read he wonderful books at God has allow KP to write. Nobody but God could deliver a message of hope for the lost. We were all lost in a condition of hopelessness nobody but God could deliver us from the penalty and power of sin. I am thankful that The Lord has allow me to sponsor several missionaries, Bridge of Hope children, etc. What we fail to realize that MUCH IS GIVEN MUCH IS REQUIRED. We in America have forgotten about the poor and suffering in the world. No longer do we has or address the missionary in churches. We have failed look beyond our needs at the needs of other. My friend wake up. If you attend a church is 10 percent of the tithes and offering going out to help the poor, or are we living in comfort. Ask the Lord to reach and show you what he would have you to do.
Remember the television show Mission Impossible" that aired in the late 70's 80's where the mission seem to be impossible , however, the mission was always completed. Decades ago Asia did not know of any hope..... the mission seemed impossible., and no one carried about the lost in the 10/40 window
nobody but God listened to a mother's prayer to use one of her sons to serve The Lord. Well nobody but God could do what God hd done and keep doing... the rest is HIS-STORY.
Love you always
Rev.Joyce Butler

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 31, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

more

December 31, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

GFA is the real deal. The more involved I become with the ministry, the more I see the Lord's hand at work.  It's much more than just meeting people's needs. It is His people living in a way that is demonstrating Christ's love to a lost & dying world.

I've been to the field & have seen
this first hand.  They are efficient. They are honest.  Humble.  Hard working. Sincere.  Christ loving.  Christ following. Transparent.  They are the real deal.  Because of this, they are & will be, persecuted.  Pray for this ministry & get involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

My husband and I have been supporters of many missions’ organizations over the years. With being self-employed we evaluated where our donations could make the most impact. What really drew us was that Gospel for Asia was reaching out to the most unreached people groups and that the Lord has raised up indigenous missionaries to share the love of Christ with their own people. My husband travelled with GFA to see the mission field and could see firsthand the impact of the different ministries. The missionaries and pastors commitment to the Lord, their humility, and servant hearts was very humbling. We could see how the Lord was bringing hope to desperate people through the Bridge of Hope centers, radio programs, Jesus Wells, Bible colleges. Since that time we’ve partnered with the ministry more. Now I’m a volunteer with GFA and see it a privilege to invest my time and resources.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 23, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 23, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I was able to volunteer with GFA in Asia and I take it as a privilege to have served alongside some of the most godly and self-sacrificing individuals I have ever met. Their work is far-reaching. I have personally seen God working through this organization to transform the lives of underprivileged people. I've seen people healed, illiterate people gain education, and poor children get hope for their futures. I praise God for the founder, Dr. KP Yohanan and his faithful staff who dedicate their lives to serve the poor and downtrodden across Asia. God bless them all!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

It is my 14th year since I start work with GFA and Believers Church and it is one of the greatest blessing where Icould be the part of what God could do through this church. I thank God for raising up Godly leadership, who has vision and undivided attentions to acheive it. It was an amazing journey with the church for sure.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 20, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 20, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

It was one of the most existing experience for me to travel to different parts of the mission fields of GFA as media person. No words can explain the work being done in these most remote parts of India. A person with heart can never hold back their tears as you witness the missionaries and volunteers of GFA dress the wounds of the lepers in Calcutta. It takes courage, commitment, and passion. We were given freedom to talk to the missionaries, pastors and others. I expected them to share their difficulties...but their faces were shining...they shared how blessed they are to be part of GFA in fulfilling the great commission. It is not that they did not have problems...but despite all the problems they said there is nothing like being a part of GFA and doing Lord's work. The review will not be completed without mentioning few words about the leaders of GFA. I have never seen people with such humility and willingness to help. I understand they have inherited the same from their leader Dr. K P Yohannan. I would recommend individuals to support GFA and anyone can go and visit what they do. They do what they say! I can guarantee that with my two weeks of experience in the mission fields of GFA. Thank you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers