Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.474585
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 21, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 21, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I am very thankful for Gospel for Asia. If you want to grow in the word of God read he wonderful books at God has allow KP to write. Nobody but God could deliver a message of hope for the lost. We were all lost in a condition of hopelessness nobody but God could deliver us from the penalty and power of sin. I am thankful that The Lord has allow me to sponsor several missionaries, Bridge of Hope children, etc. What we fail to realize that MUCH IS GIVEN MUCH IS REQUIRED. We in America have forgotten about the poor and suffering in the world. No longer do we has or address the missionary in churches. We have failed look beyond our needs at the needs of other. My friend wake up. If you attend a church is 10 percent of the tithes and offering going out to help the poor, or are we living in comfort. Ask the Lord to reach and show you what he would have you to do.
Remember the television show Mission Impossible" that aired in the late 70's 80's where the mission seem to be impossible , however, the mission was always completed. Decades ago Asia did not know of any hope..... the mission seemed impossible., and no one carried about the lost in the 10/40 window
nobody but God listened to a mother's prayer to use one of her sons to serve The Lord. Well nobody but God could do what God hd done and keep doing... the rest is HIS-STORY.
Love you always
Rev.Joyce Butler

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 31, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

more

December 31, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

GFA is the real deal. The more involved I become with the ministry, the more I see the Lord's hand at work.  It's much more than just meeting people's needs. It is His people living in a way that is demonstrating Christ's love to a lost & dying world.

I've been to the field & have seen
this first hand.  They are efficient. They are honest.  Humble.  Hard working. Sincere.  Christ loving.  Christ following. Transparent.  They are the real deal.  Because of this, they are & will be, persecuted.  Pray for this ministry & get involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

My husband and I have been supporters of many missions’ organizations over the years. With being self-employed we evaluated where our donations could make the most impact. What really drew us was that Gospel for Asia was reaching out to the most unreached people groups and that the Lord has raised up indigenous missionaries to share the love of Christ with their own people. My husband travelled with GFA to see the mission field and could see firsthand the impact of the different ministries. The missionaries and pastors commitment to the Lord, their humility, and servant hearts was very humbling. We could see how the Lord was bringing hope to desperate people through the Bridge of Hope centers, radio programs, Jesus Wells, Bible colleges. Since that time we’ve partnered with the ministry more. Now I’m a volunteer with GFA and see it a privilege to invest my time and resources.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 23, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 23, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I was able to volunteer with GFA in Asia and I take it as a privilege to have served alongside some of the most godly and self-sacrificing individuals I have ever met. Their work is far-reaching. I have personally seen God working through this organization to transform the lives of underprivileged people. I've seen people healed, illiterate people gain education, and poor children get hope for their futures. I praise God for the founder, Dr. KP Yohanan and his faithful staff who dedicate their lives to serve the poor and downtrodden across Asia. God bless them all!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

It is my 14th year since I start work with GFA and Believers Church and it is one of the greatest blessing where Icould be the part of what God could do through this church. I thank God for raising up Godly leadership, who has vision and undivided attentions to acheive it. It was an amazing journey with the church for sure.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

It was one of the most existing experience for me to travel to different parts of the mission fields of GFA as media person. No words can explain the work being done in these most remote parts of India. A person with heart can never hold back their tears as you witness the missionaries and volunteers of GFA dress the wounds of the lepers in Calcutta. It takes courage, commitment, and passion. We were given freedom to talk to the missionaries, pastors and others. I expected them to share their difficulties...but their faces were shining...they shared how blessed they are to be part of GFA in fulfilling the great commission. It is not that they did not have problems...but despite all the problems they said there is nothing like being a part of GFA and doing Lord's work. The review will not be completed without mentioning few words about the leaders of GFA. I have never seen people with such humility and willingness to help. I understand they have inherited the same from their leader Dr. K P Yohannan. I would recommend individuals to support GFA and anyone can go and visit what they do. They do what they say! I can guarantee that with my two weeks of experience in the mission fields of GFA. Thank you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 19, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 19, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

GFA and Believers Church always remained my ever favourate entities in Indian Church history. I saw the mighty hand of God moving so evidently in this organizations several occassions. It is true that these entities had to face hundreds of attaches of all kinds but at the end God stood by them and brought them to a place of victory only He can do. I wonder some time by looking around things happening in christian world and feel so ashamed and sad about 1.5 billions of people yet hear about Him in India. But at the same time thank God for raising up organizations like GFA and Believers Church to stand on behaf of God to bring people to the Lord. I had several oppertunities to attend their meetings, intract with missionaries and staff, one thing which is so evident that every one has the passion to reach the people with the love of God. let us pray for them for sure as they have so many challenges of all kind.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 10, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

March 10, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

I recently returned from another trip to India. This was my 19th trip, most of them with Gospel For Asia (GFA). I love what the Lord is doing through GFA. We visited Bible Colleges, Slum Ministries, Street Children Ministries, and Bridge of Hope Ministries, (a service to the "least of the least" children). What a blessing to see first hand how GFA provides a service of excellence, producing fruit, much fruit, and fruit that remains!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

March 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I recently had the opportunity to travel to India, with Gospel For Asia. Going into the trip I had a number of reservations, but GFA organized and executed this trip so well, that nothing came as a surprise. They go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable, and safely fed. I would go on another trip with GFA at the drop of a hat, if the offer were to ever come up again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I recently had the privilege to teach at GFA Bible Colleges in India (Chennai and Kochi). I was so blessed to see many young men and women being trained to be effective ministers of the Gospel. From getting to know these students, I witnessed firsthand their genuine desires to reach the unreached people for Christ. Meeting the professors and getting to know them personally was also a huge blessing. They were very humble and hospitable. I hope to go back and teach there again some day.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers