Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.474585
| 1 ... 3 4 56 |
Write A Review
March 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I recently had the privilege to teach at GFA Bible Colleges in India (Chennai and Kochi). I was so blessed to see many young men and women being trained to be effective ministers of the Gospel. From getting to know these students, I witnessed firsthand their genuine desires to reach the unreached people for Christ. Meeting the professors and getting to know them personally was also a huge blessing. They were very humble and hospitable. I hope to go back and teach there again some day.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I had the privilege and honor to travel with GFA to India recently. It was an incredible trip. We were well taken care of and lead with professionalism. Travel arrangements were handled efficiently. I am a member of the media, and have traveled with different organizations. GFA and their staff on the ground will take great care in making sure the accommodations and arrangements are excellent. The ministry itself of the leadership of the Metropolitan K. P. Yohannon. They honor God with their lives, and evangelism is priority. The many parts of the ministry work together like a well-oiled machine, that compliments each other, to bring people to Christ. That is a true testimony of team work when God adds to your numbers like the new Testament Church. Against a lot of odds, the team doesn't rely on themselves, but on the faithful and ever-present help of God. Each department is vital, and works fervently to give hope. It's one thing to talk about hope, and it's another thing to see hope in action. I saw GFA giving hope in hopeless situations. It was life-changing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

GFA provides people who has not heard of the Lord Jesus Christ and God provision for salvation an opportunity to hear the “good news” that Jesus died for their sins and by receiving/believing Him as Lord and Savior they can have eternal life with God (John 3:16, Ephesians 2:8-9). On my previous visit to India (February 2013), I observed many of the Christian activities that GFA is doing to show people God’s love and desire for them to have abundant and eternal life through faith in His Son, Jesus. This organization has a heart for God’s creation and desire for them to have a relationship with God and experience His love. By continuous prayer and fasting to hear and obey God, this organization is committed to listening to and following God’s voice.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

My husband and I just returned from India visiting the work of GFA in varies places in India traveling with 8 brothers and sisters in Christ. Truly, God has raised up Brother K.P. for such a time as this. We were amazed at the humility and the love that every single person at GFA ministry has shown. First their love for God and their love for people. Visiting GFA's work in India is above and beyond our expectation.
It's amazing to see how everything is in order. God's favor and blessing is upon this ministry. We love GFA's ministry before but after our recent trip we love them even more. Glory be to God!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I just returned from personally visiting the work of GFA in India as part of a ten person group of volunteers and donors. I was amazed at what God is doing through the work of GFA. We visited leprosy colonies where a hospital has been built where doctors can treat the patents, meals are served in the leprosy colony, children of the families are provided after school care, shoes are made to allow mobility for the lepers and so much more. We visited Bridge of Hope Centers all over India and met hundreds and hundreds of children who were indeed being given hope in very hopeless places through Jesus, education, caring staff and food. The smiles of the children told the story. I visited dedicated men and women that were serving the poor, the destitute, the widows, and children all over India because they love the Lord and are called to give themselves. The Bible Colleges were training these men and women to tell the Good News and bring hope. Widows and other women were being taught to read, the tears were proof of lives touched. Other women were taught to sew and tailor to provide for their families and themselves. Jesus wells brought life giving water to communities without any. Sand filters turned brown pond water to clear drinking water...amazing. Day after day of our trip we saw practical ways that GFA was serving India. All of this was done with precise book-keeping and records and every dollar given to GFA is used as intended. We returned very confident that every dollar we invest is used to bring hope of salvation and needed basics of food and love to many of India, especially the poor, widows, unlearned, and hopeless. Thank you for allowing me to be part of this ministry.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 16, 2012

I am minister of the Lord Jesus Christ in India and personally know the work of Gospel for Asia. When we say something against them usually many write us off as people who are envious of GFA. But my ... more

January 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

My review about Gospel for Asia is rebutted by some loyal friend's of GFA (maybe their covert agents ) and they said that I was reprimanded by the govt. etc. That is a pure lie. Let me ask these agents some questions. How did Mr. Yohannan became the Archbishop. I understand that he is a graduate of Criswell college in Dallas and he is supposed to be a baptist. Do baptists make Archbishops? Do you know how he became Archbishop? A Church of north India bishop anointed him so. What is his interest in a baptist Yohannan? Money, huge sum of money....... Is this not what called Simony? Paying money to get a religious position.

We in India know that the people and the churches with him are all bought not by the blood of Christ, but the money he mints from the US. We understand that "Church Buying" is a very profitable business in India and K P Yohannan leads the market. He is one of the worst crook the evangelical world in India has ever seen and the people who work with him are pawns in his hand. We all admit that he is extremely able and has wide influence and he has bribed all the political parties in India. May the Lord have mercy on him, his followers and all who support him.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

I am minister of the Lord Jesus Christ in India and personally know the work of Gospel for Asia. When we say something against them usually many write us off as people who are envious of GFA. But my question is why do they do things which might cause envy and grief in the hearts of other Christians in India? Do you know that they own 2300 acres of Rubber plantation in Kerala which is worth millions of dollars. They claim that every penny send to them is directly send to the workers. If so where did they find millions and millions of dollars to spend on land, infra-structure, rubber plantations etc. They are liars and they lie at every turn of the way and we Christians in India are very weary of them. I will never recommend any one supporting them in the name of the gospel.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 7, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

no amount of words can distingush the work which God has established through GFA as they foud favour from the Lord. God has added few more pages in the History of Christianity in India and Asia through their complete surrender to serve the Lord. From the TOP to bottom, you can find honesty, dedication and faithfulness. What more God is looking forward to bless a ministry. This is what GFA. I recommend

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
December 3, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

As a long time donor, I am glad to see that the false claims of fraud have been officially investigated by the Indian government. Not only was no fraud found, but the government cited GFA as one of the best organizations in the nation, and the accuser (who used multiple identities and accounts) has been arrested. Apparently, he had some sort of vested interest in seeing GFA tarnished. If the false claims have caused you any doubt, please read this article about the matter: http://www.indianexpress.com/news/hc-notice-to-google-facebook-on-churchs-plea/1037044/

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

My husband and I have known about and been involved with Gospel for Asia for over 15 years. We sponsor missionaries and Bridge of Hope children. We have traveled to Asia to see the work that GFA is doing. The organization from Brother K.P. Yohannan on down is the real thing. Every person we met from the organization was kind and loving and caring and just desired to serve the Lord and the people of Asia.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I am a gospel worker in India and personally knows the work of GFA. We understand that they are an organization which has amassed the most amount of money in the history of Christianity in India. They are multi billionaires and have successfully cheated the gullible American Evangelicals for decades. We know of no other organization who is so bent on cheating people like GFA. If any one would like to know more we can send you documentation for our allegations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers