Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
73 Reviews
1234.575345
Write A Review
March 23, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 23, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I was able to volunteer with GFA in Asia and I take it as a privilege to have served alongside some of the most godly and self-sacrificing individuals I have ever met. Their work is far-reaching. I have personally seen God working through this organization to transform the lives of underprivileged people. I've seen people healed, illiterate people gain education, and poor children get hope for their futures. I praise God for the founder, Dr. KP Yohanan and his faithful staff who dedicate their lives to serve the poor and downtrodden across Asia. God bless them all!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

If you wanted to see what God can do through sincere but committed simple people, no need to go back to history or the life of 12 disciples ( unschooled) just go to GFA works. You will fall into your knee and worship Him as our God is still in works through simple people like GFA guys.I personally experienced God and His awesome deeds in India by visiting their ministry sites. I appreciate all of you to take a mission trip to India with GFA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

It is my 14th year since I start work with GFA and Believers Church and it is one of the greatest blessing where Icould be the part of what God could do through this church. I thank God for raising up Godly leadership, who has vision and undivided attentions to acheive it. It was an amazing journey with the church for sure.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 20, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 20, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Believers church and GFA always remain my ever favourate church in India as I love their system, leadership, programs and vision for the future works and how they further to see those dreams getting fulfilled

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 20, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 20, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

It was one of the most existing experience for me to travel to different parts of the mission fields of GFA as media person. No words can explain the work being done in these most remote parts of India. A person with heart can never hold back their tears as you witness the missionaries and volunteers of GFA dress the wounds of the lepers in Calcutta. It takes courage, commitment, and passion. We were given freedom to talk to the missionaries, pastors and others. I expected them to share their difficulties...but their faces were shining...they shared how blessed they are to be part of GFA in fulfilling the great commission. It is not that they did not have problems...but despite all the problems they said there is nothing like being a part of GFA and doing Lord's work. The review will not be completed without mentioning few words about the leaders of GFA. I have never seen people with such humility and willingness to help. I understand they have inherited the same from their leader Dr. K P Yohannan. I would recommend individuals to support GFA and anyone can go and visit what they do. They do what they say! I can guarantee that with my two weeks of experience in the mission fields of GFA. Thank you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 19, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 19, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

GFA and Believers Church always remained my ever favourate entities in Indian Church history. I saw the mighty hand of God moving so evidently in this organizations several occassions. It is true that these entities had to face hundreds of attaches of all kinds but at the end God stood by them and brought them to a place of victory only He can do. I wonder some time by looking around things happening in christian world and feel so ashamed and sad about 1.5 billions of people yet hear about Him in India. But at the same time thank God for raising up organizations like GFA and Believers Church to stand on behaf of God to bring people to the Lord. I had several oppertunities to attend their meetings, intract with missionaries and staff, one thing which is so evident that every one has the passion to reach the people with the love of God. let us pray for them for sure as they have so many challenges of all kind.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 11, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 11, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

If you're looking to make a HUGE impact in global missions & want to know your money is being used to change lives, invest in Gospel for Asia programs. Each person working with GFA has a heart for Christ and a heart for others. This was displayed so obviously in the multiple ministry areas I saw on my recent trip to India. I wanted to meet a couple of Bridge of Hope kids that my husband & I could sponsor, and GFA went above & beyond to make it happen. What a blessing! After meeting the recipients of GFA's work and hearing their stories about how God has worked in their lives through GFA, I can confidently endorse this group to others.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 10, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

March 10, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

I recently returned from another trip to India. This was my 19th trip, most of them with Gospel For Asia (GFA). I love what the Lord is doing through GFA. We visited Bible Colleges, Slum Ministries, Street Children Ministries, and Bridge of Hope Ministries, (a service to the "least of the least" children). What a blessing to see first hand how GFA provides a service of excellence, producing fruit, much fruit, and fruit that remains!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

March 6, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

March 6, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

As a Christian journalist, I was privileged to join a group visiting ministries in India sponsored by Gospel for Asia. I saw firsthand where contributions are being used to transform people's lives both spiritually and physically. The GFA personnel on every level are Christ-committed disciples serving with grace and perseverence. Their devotion to God through prayer and fasting has made a lasting impact on my life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

March 5, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

I had the tremendous opportunity to visit several of the locations in India where Gospel for Asia is having a powerful influence. Not only was I encouraged by the integrity of GFA, but I was also inspired by their committment to prayer and seeking the Lord in everything they do. I returned from my visit with a renewed sense of committment to the Lord's work and a desire to be continually more disciplined in my prayer life. GFA is doing a great work in helping children through Bridge of Hope and assisting mothers through the women's fellowships. I was impressed by the sacrifical love and devotion of the national missionaries. One thing is clear, Gospel for Asia operates through a committment to prayer and seeking God's leading in all that they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers