Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.474585
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
September 2, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 2, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I just listened to this man speak at Calvary Philly yesterday ( K P Yohannan). He gave a very heart felt plea speaking about a child who was nursing from a dog in the street and spoke abut the orphans. When we got our donation cards none of these kids are orphans, all had families and spoke of the work that the family did? Then why the tear jerker speech about the orphan's? If it was about mission then just say so. Later that night he spoke about prayer and something to the effect that God allowed His hands to be tied so our prayer could work for God that He was waiting for us. Who ties Gods hands? I have changed my mind about sponsorship and am returning the cards I received. Maybe they do a lot of great work, I dont know. Something no longer seems right to me about it. No one ties Gods hands. Maybe he meant it different then the way it came across but it came across at least to me as junk theology.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Check my accuracy.

More feedback...

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013
14 people found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2013
14 people found this review helpful

This is Dr John Dayal, Member, National Integration council, Government of India, a former National President of the All India catholic Union and Secy Gen of the All India Christian Council. Much of my current work is in the justice, relief and rehab processes in the Tribal and Dalit-dominted Kandhamal District of Orissa. India. Kandhamal saw much violence against the Christian community in 2007 and 2008 in which more than 100 Christians were killed, 6000 of their houses demolished in 400 villages, and 56,000 people rendered homeless. While the catholic church helped rebuild 4000 houses, Believers Church, headed by its Metropolitan Bishop K P Yohannan, came second, building 1,000 churches and assisting in relief and rehab of the victims. The remaining houses were build by other denominational churches. Considering that the government was not keen to help the Christian victims, this was fantastic work done by the church in rebuilding lives. God bless them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

more

April 21, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

it was one of my great privilage to visit Believers Church works in Rajasthan and found awesome and overwhelming experience to see how deeply their missionaries involve with their works in developing different typical remote villages in Rajasthan. I saw underprivilaged children are getting education, water fecilities provided, women being literally educated and so on. my trip was so refreashing one. I encourage all to take a trip first to some of their fields before you make some commitment ,if you do so I challenge that your commitment would be reshaped and you would do more than you thought to do. Never believe any negative stuff people trying to attack them with as they have so many opponents from all levels. your all questions would be answered if you directly talk to them or visit them. God bless

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

April 21, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

I never saw any other organization in India being badly attacked by all than GFA ande Believers Church, including political parties, dark world, oppononets of Gopsel, people with bad intensions. But God stood by this Organization in all level, which proof His word that nothing would stand against His church. God with all angel in heaven would protect anything which God himself initiated. People are working with this entities are genuine, committed, faithful and loyal. I have high respect for it's founder Bishop. K.P as a loyal visionorary leader hardly can find in any other organizations in India. His lie is the proof that after having everything a person still can become comitted and devoted to the Lord. Thank God for a leader like him. He is a choosen vesel by the Lord for this generation for sure.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 20, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

April 20, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

Various media allegation forced the State of kerala to order an enquiry aganist K P Yohannan. He collected money especially United States, Europe and American countries for the rehabilitation and welfare of orphans, leprosy patients, widows, drinking water and community development. But the church officials are cooking accounts and deverting this blood money for making their personal assets like buying rubber estates in Cheruvally Pathanamthitta, Cardamom Plantation in Munnar and investing huge money in the real estate sector and construction of shopping malls. Recently kerala government issued a notification Belivers Church and K P Yohannan could not buy single inch of land in Kerala. As per the government this trust has recieved some Rs 1048 crores as foreign donations for charity but used that money for obtaining personal gains. Request to conduct an enquiry on your side as well. more details can be found on wikipedia under the section controversies. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/K._P._Yohannan http://bishopkpyohannan.blog.com/ http://bishopkpyohannan.wordpress.com/ http://bishopkpyohannan.blogspot.com/

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 20, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

April 20, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

My family and I have been involved with GFA for about 3 years now and we are amased at the difference these people are making in their communities and beyond. They are 100% committed to the work of the Lord Jesus Christ and go ot of their way to serve God and fellow man. They work beyond religious boundaries to reach out to people everywhere. The people serving in GFA are true servants expecting nothing in return. Earthly possessions are of least importance to them and they spend their resources wisely. We had opportunity to visit their Bridge of Hope centre and various campuses. We could witness an organisation of excellence focussed on being true to God's calling for them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I had some questions that took much longer to get answered than I had hoped. I finally got a phone call from a great guy named Fred who was able to give explanations about all my concerns. I feel much better. I wish they would be quicker to respond to emails though. Despite that, I think the ministry is doing a great job with the people and resources they have.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 23, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 23, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I was able to volunteer with GFA in Asia and I take it as a privilege to have served alongside some of the most godly and self-sacrificing individuals I have ever met. Their work is far-reaching. I have personally seen God working through this organization to transform the lives of underprivileged people. I've seen people healed, illiterate people gain education, and poor children get hope for their futures. I praise God for the founder, Dr. KP Yohanan and his faithful staff who dedicate their lives to serve the poor and downtrodden across Asia. God bless them all!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

If you wanted to see what God can do through sincere but committed simple people, no need to go back to history or the life of 12 disciples ( unschooled) just go to GFA works. You will fall into your knee and worship Him as our God is still in works through simple people like GFA guys.I personally experienced God and His awesome deeds in India by visiting their ministry sites. I appreciate all of you to take a mission trip to India with GFA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

It is my 14th year since I start work with GFA and Believers Church and it is one of the greatest blessing where Icould be the part of what God could do through this church. I thank God for raising up Godly leadership, who has vision and undivided attentions to acheive it. It was an amazing journey with the church for sure.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers