Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.474585
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
February 27, 2013
27 people found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2013
27 people found this review helpful

I am not a member of GFA or a volunteer but was given the opportunity to visit several of their locations in India. I was so impressed with their sincere humility and desire to reach the unreached in this part of the world. The organization was run efficiently. The number of churches, bridge of hope centers, Jesus wells dug and seminaries dedicated to training pastors and leaders was overwhelming. This organization is doing more with their resources than any organization I have ever seen. I would encourage anyone to support this effort. For anyone that might have questions about the organization, I would say for them to simply ask. Everything was open and no question was off limits to us.
I am praying that God will continue to use GFA and I am glad to have had the opportunity to see this ministry first hand.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2014

more

March 27, 2014

I am a missionary with another organization and a friend who supports GFA invited me to come to enhance my study of church planting movements. I am not a member of GFA or a volunteer but was blessed to have the opportunity to visit many locations across India. I was impressed with their sincere humility and desire to reach the unreached in this part of the world. They are getting the job done! People are being saved, rescued from their lifestyles, and churches are being established that seem to be reaching the communities. The organization was run efficiently. The number of churches, bridge of hope centers, Jesus wells dug and seminaries dedicated to training pastors and leaders was overwhelming. This is truly a church planting movement that is making a difference. I have encouraged friends to support this effort but I have not been able to start yet. Bro. K P is such a personable guy with a great tenacity to see things through for the sake of our Lord Jesus Christ. His book Revolution of World Missions has inspired me to be open to God's call on my own life and invest more in missions even now to the point of taking my family to a foreign land.. For anyone that might have questions about the organization, they just need to ask. Everything was open and no question seemed off limits to us. Our guide was excellent. It was amazing to see what can be done when there is enough money to do it. My only concern is how are the nationals able to duplicate this program if the American dollar is ever to dry up. I could see they are working on ways to fund this ministry from inside the country but this, like many mission works will be very hard to reproduce by those whom are receiving the benefits. To me this was a new definition of indigenous work. They almost only use nationals to run the ministry in country, but most of those nationals are supported from without, not from the church they pastor. So we just continue to trust the Lord that he will supply the funds until HE returns. I pray that God will continue to use GFA and I am blessed to have had opportunity to see this ministry and meet the leaders and some of those who are being blessed by the mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would probably not spend as much on buildings. Seeing buildings that far exceed the nature of those around them gives the idea that the church has lots of money. The compounds are very nice in most places but i wonder how they compare to what the people experience in their own homes. It is just a struggle to bring balance to this idea of indigenous ministry.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am very thankful for Gospel for Asia. If you want to grow in the word of God read he wonderful books at God has allow KP to write. Nobody but God could deliver a message of hope for the lost. We were all lost in a condition of hopelessness nobody but God could deliver us from the penalty and power of sin. I am thankful that The Lord has allow me to sponsor several missionaries, Bridge of Hope children, etc. What we fail to realize that MUCH IS GIVEN MUCH IS REQUIRED. We in America have forgotten about the poor and suffering in the world. No longer do we has or address the missionary in churches. We have failed look beyond our needs at the needs of other. My friend wake up. If you attend a church is 10 percent of the tithes and offering going out to help the poor, or are we living in comfort. Ask the Lord to reach and show you what he would have you to do.
Remember the television show Mission Impossible" that aired in the late 70's 80's where the mission seem to be impossible , however, the mission was always completed. Decades ago Asia did not know of any hope..... the mission seemed impossible., and no one carried about the lost in the 10/40 window
nobody but God listened to a mother's prayer to use one of her sons to serve The Lord. Well nobody but God could do what God hd done and keep doing... the rest is HIS-STORY.
Love you always
Rev.Joyce Butler

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 31, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

more

December 31, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

My wife and I have been involved with the ministry of Gospel For Asia for over 10 years. First as donors, then as volunteers, & now as full time staff. I strive to be a good steward in all things and especially concerning the Lord's work. I've carefully examined this ministry through the years and in doing so I've come to the conclusion this work is driven by the mighty hand of God with the utmost of integrity!

Time and time again I have been blown away by examples of Godliness and Integrity at every level. Most especially through the leadership here stateside and from our time on the field. Praise the Lord for a quality ministry such as Gospel For Asia!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Stop serving turkey wraps in the Cafe'

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2002

December 31, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

more

December 31, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

GFA is the real deal. The more involved I become with the ministry, the more I see the Lord's hand at work.  It's much more than just meeting people's needs. It is His people living in a way that is demonstrating Christ's love to a lost & dying world.

I've been to the field & have seen
this first hand.  They are efficient. They are honest.  Humble.  Hard working. Sincere.  Christ loving.  Christ following. Transparent.  They are the real deal.  Because of this, they are & will be, persecuted.  Pray for this ministry & get involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 28, 2013

more

December 28, 2013

Letter to KP Yohannan

APPLICATION FOR HAVING AN INSIGHT INTO CHENNAI DIOCESE

Dear Metropolitan KP Yohannan and All Leaders Responsible for,

It is clarion call to one and all to have an insight into Chennai diocese, its plight to redress and to render justice.


Since 1994 Gospel For Asia trained nearly 5000 Tamil National Workers for God’s ministry and to fulfil the great commission of our Lord in Chennai Diocese, all over Tamilnadu and Pondicherry. Now they are sans daily bread, purified water, clothing, education for their children and basic amenities, because of the corrupt practices of Believers Church (GFA) leaders such as Rev. Vijayan and Johnny A George, etc. Most of them are starving even today, unable to pay their rent, dwelling in dilapidated houses, experiencing untellable misery to sustain their daily life at utter poverty level, despondency drives them to the extremity of existence. Leaders in Chennai Diocese still abusing power and mishandling money given to them by GFA.

Hence I plead and implore you Sir, to have an insight into their plight redress and uplift the downtrodden native missionaries for an effective missionary work. Also it would ensure to establish episcopal Churches in and around Chennai Diocese, which is at present nonexistence but it is the only, most necessary and vital need of Chennai Diocese. I, therefore, have been waiting since 2003 with some of mission projects to uplift the Native Missionaries and their family and children, based on the vision of Believers Church (GFA) “in service to God and humanity”, which is subjected to periodical evaluation and validation. These projects are viable and feasible which will indeed promote Church growth and expansion with all self-complacency.

I would like to consider my request to accomplish God’s commission.

With fervent hope and favourable reply,


Yours Sincerely,

(S. JEPASINGH)

Note:
Check out my Letter to Metropolitan KP Yohannan and All Leaders Responsible for http://wp.me/p4h2Ug-7 http://lettertokpyohannan.webnode.com, http://ow.ly/sek73

THE CURRENT STATE OF GFA MISSION FIELD.jpg http://ow.ly/i/4bGtO

Cc: Synod council
HR Department
Bishop of Chennai Diocese
Vice President

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

http://lettertokpyohannan.webnode.com/

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 27, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 27, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

We became acquainted with Gospel for Asia through K.P. Yohannan's book "Revolution in World Missions" and have supported this organization for several years now. We have been very impressed by their communication about the national missionaries we support, as well as the impact that this organization has for Christ in India. They have a passion to reach souls for Christ in the most effective and efficient way possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

Iam thankful to the Lord for GFA and the way God has been using the organization. In spite of every attack by enemies of all sorts and negative reports I saw this organization is growing more than ever before. I had privilage to closely watch it's growth and saw and realized that the hands of God is always with them .I know quite number of their leaders and they all are amazing people with humble spirit of service. I trust and recommend this organization

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Pray what else they need??????????

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

The Lord is working through many individuals and organizations around the world, however I am blown away by how He is using Gospel for Asia. I want to encourage you to look into this yourself and seek the Lord; but if you want to store treasure in heaven start praying, supporting and or volunteering with these brothers and sisters. Prayer is at the heart of this ministry. I've been to the field to see the work and words can not describe how grateful I am to the Lord to allow me to be a part of this ministry. Only in heaven will I see the great reward! Pray about this...we're not guaranteed tomorrow. Share Jesus to the millions who are lost through GFA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

My husband and I have been supporters of many missions’ organizations over the years. With being self-employed we evaluated where our donations could make the most impact. What really drew us was that Gospel for Asia was reaching out to the most unreached people groups and that the Lord has raised up indigenous missionaries to share the love of Christ with their own people. My husband travelled with GFA to see the mission field and could see firsthand the impact of the different ministries. The missionaries and pastors commitment to the Lord, their humility, and servant hearts was very humbling. We could see how the Lord was bringing hope to desperate people through the Bridge of Hope centers, radio programs, Jesus Wells, Bible colleges. Since that time we’ve partnered with the ministry more. Now I’m a volunteer with GFA and see it a privilege to invest my time and resources.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers