Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.615385
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Our agency, Shared Housing Center, appreciates the leadership and professional services that Good 360 performs for th nonprofit communities across the board. The opportunity to receive donations in bulk saves us money for use in operations! Good360 is Awesome!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Our agency (JOY Ministries of Brazos Co., Inc.) has partnered with Good360 for 2 yrs now and through the services they provide we have been able to assist 23 needy families with NEW bedding and NEW household items and NEW toys for children in our program. This may seem like not such a huge deal to people who are able to go buy themselves new sheets when they 'want' but for someone who has never bought a new set of sheets for themselves or their children this is huge! We would like to commend the organization as a whole for their efforts and endeavors to assist small non profits in big ways! Sincerely, Tanya Knapp/ CFO (Board VP)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 13, 2012

more

February 13, 2012

The purpose of Tennessee's Community Assistance Corporation is to assist non-profit organizations in East Tennessee provide products and incentives that will further the individual agency's mission by stretching their service dollars while providing much needed materials and supplies to those most in need. Without our partnership with Good 360 we would not be able to provide this valuable service to our community. The products we have received such as building supplies, paper goods, diapers, cleaning products have made a huge difference to both our non profits and those they serve.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

The mission of Operation Food Search is to provide individuals in need with food and other basic necessitieis to help them allleviate the burden of hunger and its consequences. Good360 plays a vital role in that mission, providing household goods, personal care items, diapers, clothing and other essentials. The individuals who receive these items would otherwise struggle to provide them for their families and themselves and gives them comfort and a sense of wellbeing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

Our nonprofit organization has been working with Good 360 (and previously GIKI) for more than 15 years. We have 42 partner agencies that receive donations through this program. Our agencies are so grateful for the items, such as mattresses, diapers, toilet paper etc. that they have received - it allows them to serve more people and spend more of their budgets on direct service. This is a great way to increase impact and lower costs.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

improving the lives of people living in transitional housing. By replacing the worn-out, used mattresses with new, hygienic and wonderfully comfortable mattresses in our shelters and transitional housing we have literally given people a roof over their heads and a comfortable bed to sleep in.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep focusing on "basic needs". Last year our agency was able to obtain a truckload of furniture which we distributed to transitional housing facilities, children's homes, a veterans shelter facility and more - having a bed to sleep in and a dresser to put your clothes in is so impactful for someone who has nothing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

Good360 has the relationships and logistics system in place to deliver goods, large and small to needy people throughout the U.S. Could we provide our services without them - yes - but, in the past year our agencies have saved nearly 3/4 of a million dollars on items that improve or expand their services.

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

They aren't up front about their relationship to Good360.org. Good 360 restricts how much a nonprofit can use in a year, even if they receive a private donation specifically for purchasing an attachment to a store. I can't help but wonder if they are up front with the donor stores and the nonprofit organizations, as the restriction was NOT apparent/evident clearly on the good360.org website.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers