Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

As a retired Family PHysician in the community, I was very happy to find Good Samaritan of Gwinnett.
By their willingness to take me on as a volunteer primary physician, I was so happy to be able to use my clinical skills and keep them sharp while helping folks who do not have any health
insurance and have no recouse to health maintenance services.

The employees and volunteers at GSHC of Gwinnet are great ! They are professional, kind, service oriented and generous with their time in helping care for those less fortunate in the community.
I am proud to ve able to help occasionally at this caring place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

GSHC needs more space !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

As a former board member of Good Samaritan Gwinnett I am so thankful for the amazing staff and volunteers who pour themselves into the lives of those who cannot afford medical treatment and come to Good Samaritan. The effectiveness of an organization always goes back to leadership at the top. Greg Lang is doing a fantastic job of taking this medical clinic to the next level in terms of impact in our community and the lives that are touched. It is truly one of the brightest stars in the non profit word in our area!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Receiving a personally written note from the person who benefitted from our donation made our small financial donation seem as large as Mount Everest! We KNEW we made an impact to change a life that needed help! Thank you, Good Samaritan, for asking them to do that. It made our day!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more qualified medical volunteers in there to help! This organization is awesome and runs by the highest standards of integrity!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I was there during their devotional time, before the patients arrived, and it was great to see the heart of the volunteers and staff and their desire to help those who come to the clinic. When we were finished, I was given a tour of the facility and was able to see already 3 families waiting to be helped. I was very encouraged to see the great customer service they were providing and the great use of the space that they have available.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

if I could, come up with $1million to help them expand and satisfy the increasing demand for their services.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

One of the most dedicated non-profits in our area. Their mission to serve the heath care needs of the under and none insured is so very needed. They are continuously adding services and reaching out to the community. They do great work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the facility to serve more people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Since this wonderful medical clinic opened in 2007 - and even before! - I have been involved with it in several capacities. I was on the Board of Directors in Good Sam's formative years. I've been an "in the trenches" volunteer there many times. My husband and I are donors. I've influence our local church to be a substantial donor. And - I've seen the clinic in operation through patients' eyes, as well as the eyes of many supporters. I've helped begin and build several non-profit ministries in Gwinnett County, GA and connect with many more. (800,000 plus people in metro Atlanta) As far as a competent, caring and committed staff; the vision and increasing ability to care for 1,000's of needy people a year; broad-based community and church support; wise use of donor dollars; and sharing the Gospel of Jesus Christ compassionately with all - Good Sam of Gwinnett is on top!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The need is so great here - possibly 20% of the population - that I would (if I were able!) greatly expand the physical size and funding to sizeably increase capacity to serve MORE people who are unable to pay for medical care.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Good Samaritan is an asset to Gwinnett County and has a positive impact on both the physical and mental well being of its patients.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand to larger facility

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I love this health care center. I am diabetic. Before coming to the center i had been off my meds for a couple of years. In the last 4 months i began to experience problems associated with my diabetes and stress from a recent divorce. Good Samaritan has been a God send in that they got my sugar levels down to manageable levels.

The doctor visits are financially resonable and they offer classes (like how to eat right and food shopping for diabetics) as well as other services (vision clinic) that I find very useful.
In short, They are not just restoring my health but also my peace of mind.

Now if I could get them to hold dating classes for the divorced and/or single they would be perfect! lol.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. They are doing great.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I work with a local church that partners with Good Sam - Gwinnett and we have been thrilled with our relationship with them. They have worked with us to find meaningful volunteer opportunities for our attendees. The organization's leadership has done a truly remarkable job over the last couple of years of improving their financial standing while also significantly increasing the number of patient visits they provide. We are repeatedly impressed with the organization and its leadership, and are so glad that they are in our community doing the critical work that they do. We look forward to continuing our partnership with them - leveraging our resources to help them go further faster.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

When I read and learned from director Gregory Lang about how many are served by Good Samaritan I was blown away. They truly are a blessing and work efficiently and tirelessly to provide medical and dental care to the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers