Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 19, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

more

March 19, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

Just got off the phone with them and pledged $25 for them to send me a form. Considering the reviews here, they will get a note without a donation saying their reviews are negative and I choose not to donate. Thanks.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 27, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

This Good Charity retains 85 percent of the funds collected. What a crock! When they call they tell you it's for Disabled Veterans Fund.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2013
14 people found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2013
14 people found this review helpful

I subscribe to the Charity Rating Guide & Watchdog Report. The May/June 2013 issue of this booklet gives a blistering detailed review of Good Charity, Inc. and the criminal way it runs. If you Google Good Charity, Inc. you will find among other websites the Charity Watch report of this corrupt business. I cannot believe the Government has not gone after it and close it down.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it down.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 22, 2012
38 people found this review helpful

more

December 22, 2012
38 people found this review helpful

http://www.guidestar.org/FinDocuments/2011/27 ... -087fe45e-9.pdf

Here is your 990 scumbag thieves. 1.4 million collected for all your scams and you gave away 95 thousand at best. That is what you reported and I dont believe you even gave that much away.


Brian Maiorana, did
you think we just would not spot 4 fake charities standing side by side and run by a professional fundraiser? As a matter of fact a professional fundraiser for Insight and their director of development no less. You set up these four groups so that you could siphon off donations meant for the other groups that Insight raises money for. You should be ashamed of yourself for what you are tryingto do and to do it at the same time some many other groups have been shut down for doing what you are doing. Have you not heard of Bobby Thompson and the United States Navy Veterans Association? You are trying to do what he did 4 or 5 times over at the same time. LOL The funny part is that right now, you think noone sees you! LOL But soon enough someone is going to ask you what the heck you are doing! LOL I cant wait to see what you have to say about it. LOL

How much have you managed to siphon off already? You do not seem to have been going for more then a little bit, so I bet we got you before you got to much charity money put into your bank account.

What a clown. "GOOD CHARITY INC" http://www.goodcharityfund.org/
giving their fundraising contract to Insight Teleservices http://www.insightteleservices.com/

"Brian Maiorana" of "Good Charity INC" "Terminally Ill Children's Fund" and "Disabled Paralyzed Veterans Fund" and "National Breast Cancer Awareness Fund" and Children's Leukemia Of America Fund" and Good Charity, Inc. Brian Maiorana 33523 8 Mile Suite A-3, 236 Livonia MI 48152

Good Charity, Inc. All three have different addresses though. Disabled and Paralyzed Veterans Fund address is Good Charity, Inc. 1360 Regent st #600 Madison, WI 53715 its a UPS Store. Childrens Leukemia of America Fund address Good Charity, Inc 43422 W Oak Drive #313 Novi, Mi 48377 its a UPS store and Terminal Ill Children's Fund address Good Charity, Inc 101 S Military Ave Box 268 Green Bay, Wi 54303 its a UPS store.

Milwaukee Journal Sentinel article from 2007 that found Insight Teleservices, Inc. kept ~86% of the $812,500 it raised on behalf of Wisconsin Paralyzed Veterans of America. The charity got ~$113,750. It appears to me that the principle reason for Good Charity, Inc. is to retain the services of Insight Teleservices and only the minimum amount of money is actually funneled charity to keep the whole thing legal.

Notice the names of a group that is actually contracted Insight to raise money for them and then notice the name of the same group that Brian Maiorana started.

Contracted Group Wisconsin Paralyzed Veterans of America
Scam Group Disabled and Paralyzed Veterans Fund

Oh Yeah, he is siphoning money, no question about it. All these groups are similar to ones contracted to Insight Teleservices INC.

This is a massive R.I.C.O. Case if they are working together and how could they not be so it maybe is time to put someone in Insight and if possible into this Good Chairty. (doubt it is anything more then Brian Maiorana)

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers