Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Golden Slipper has a long wonderful history of helping so many. We have a camp for underprivileged kids that changes lives. We have members whose lives were turned around and inspire us all. We also have a senior center that gives seniors who would otherwise have only the television to keep them company. When you see their smiles it is one awesome feeling. We do so many other things to help others. It gives me such an Attitude of Gratitude about life to be a member of this awesome organization with so many incredible people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

It's hard to put into words how "Slipper" has helped me in my life. Starting as a camper at Golden Slipper Camp, I had some of the most memorable times of my life and became close friends with people from all over the Philadelphia area, and throughout the world. Subsequently, as a member of the Club and volunteer, I have met tremendous individuals who want to help the community and also help fellow Club members in any way possible. And on a personal level, having the opportunity to give back in a hands-on way is the most rewarding aspect of being involved. You don't want to miss out on what this unique organization has to offer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been a proud member of Golden Slipper for 28 years. I have made incredible friends and have experienced tremendous satisfaction from what Slipper does. The lives we have touched and the differences we have made to so many families is incredible. I remember meeting a women while I was working on one of our auctions who began to cry as she gave me a gift certificate to the restaurant she was working at. When I questioned her emotion, she explained they were tears of joy for what Slipper Camp offered her two boys and how their experience "changed their lives." Golden Slipper is a charity that welcomes new ideas and loves to put people to work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

For over 20 years I have been involved with Golden Slipper Club and Charities and my words will never do them justice. They have touched so many lives in every aspect. I am proud to be apart of them and will continue anyway I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The Golden Slipper Club and Charities has two primary missions: to serve the Greater Philadelphia Jewish Community's Geriatric Community through Golden Slipper Senior Center and underprivileged children at Golden Slipper Camp. I have had the pleasure of being involved with the Senior Center since it's founding 18 years ago. It is about giving back. It is so enjoyable to see Seniors who would otherwise just be sitting in their homes have a place to go where a hot meal is served with programming. The looks on their faces is reward enough.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers