Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Golden Slipper has a long wonderful history of helping so many. We have a camp for underprivileged kids that changes lives. We have members whose lives were turned around and inspire us all. We also have a senior center that gives seniors who would otherwise have only the television to keep them company. When you see their smiles it is one awesome feeling. We do so many other things to help others. It gives me such an Attitude of Gratitude about life to be a member of this awesome organization with so many incredible people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

It's hard to put into words how "Slipper" has helped me in my life. Starting as a camper at Golden Slipper Camp, I had some of the most memorable times of my life and became close friends with people from all over the Philadelphia area, and throughout the world. Subsequently, as a member of the Club and volunteer, I have met tremendous individuals who want to help the community and also help fellow Club members in any way possible. And on a personal level, having the opportunity to give back in a hands-on way is the most rewarding aspect of being involved. You don't want to miss out on what this unique organization has to offer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have been a member for over 20 years. When I joined there were not many women and now I am part of a dynamic group of women and men who do so much for the community. I was president of the Center for Seniors and I am proud of what we do for our seniors. The camp is amazing and diverse and one of my sons attended. Human Needs and Services, Scholorship , our Passover Sedar and all of the ways we serve the community keep Golden Slipper vibrant and there will always be a way to participate in giving back through Slipper. I have made life long friends in Slipper and it has added so much to my life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been a proud member of Golden Slipper for 28 years. I have made incredible friends and have experienced tremendous satisfaction from what Slipper does. The lives we have touched and the differences we have made to so many families is incredible. I remember meeting a women while I was working on one of our auctions who began to cry as she gave me a gift certificate to the restaurant she was working at. When I questioned her emotion, she explained they were tears of joy for what Slipper Camp offered her two boys and how their experience "changed their lives." Golden Slipper is a charity that welcomes new ideas and loves to put people to work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

For over 20 years I have been involved with Golden Slipper Club and Charities and my words will never do them justice. They have touched so many lives in every aspect. I am proud to be apart of them and will continue anyway I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Golden Slipper is different in that, as a membership organization, it offers its members the opportunity not only to financially support its many charitable activities, but also to actively participate in administering its charitable work to the community. This, combined with the opportunity to engage socially with fellow members, allows Golden Slipper to set itself apart from other traditional charities and to serve the community more effectively.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Golden Slipper provides a number of amazing programs and initiatives for underprivileged children and seniors in the local community. The members run these programs directly through various committees and boards. This charity is extremely hands-on and dependent upon our members and people in the community. It feels wonderful to be able to give back to those less fortunate, and Golden Slipper positively changes the lives of those it touches.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

It is truly great to see a non profit such as Golden Slipper Club and Charities affect so many in the Jewish Community. From the young children that attend the overnight camp to the seniors who need something to do during the day with their friends. Golden Slipper Club opens their arms to the community. Being a member of this organization has truly inspired people to become better people in their own community. Getting their hands dirty when their is need. Going the extra mile when the last mile was hard enough. It is those who strive to make the community better are the ones who join Golden Slipper Club and Charities. For over 90 years we have been making magic in the community. Not too many Jewish organizations (outside of synagogues) can say that.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Volunteer based non-profits are always tough, but the heart of these folks is tremendous! Always looking for new ways to help the community and ways to make it happen. Personally, its given my life purpose and direction outside of myself and helped me find like-minded people. These people are now my friends and support network. Fabulous combination of charitable work and social/personal connections.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The Golden Slipper Club and Charities has two primary missions: to serve the Greater Philadelphia Jewish Community's Geriatric Community through Golden Slipper Senior Center and underprivileged children at Golden Slipper Camp. I have had the pleasure of being involved with the Senior Center since it's founding 18 years ago. It is about giving back. It is so enjoyable to see Seniors who would otherwise just be sitting in their homes have a place to go where a hot meal is served with programming. The looks on their faces is reward enough.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers