Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12.07143345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 12, 2014

more

March 12, 2014

So sorry to hear all these horror stories. When I adopted my dog three years ago, I picked him up and everything there seemed fine. The owners seemed caring and the animals I viewed appear well nourished and cared for.
March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

I pray the judges of Anderson County do the right thing and shut this hell hole down for good. This so called rescuer is nothing but a menace to elderly, sickly and shelter victims. Yes the animals in her care are VICTIMS OF SLOW DEATH. To rescue is not to take shelter animals from a bad situation only to place them in a worse situation. RESCUE is much more than "pulling" an unwanted animal from a shelter only to be tossed outside in a kennel. SHUT THIS PLACE DOWN FOR GOOD. She literally robbed animals and adopters of money. Shame shame. March 31 2013 is her court appearance and I pray she does not get any animals back.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

shut them down for good

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 2, 2014

more

March 2, 2014

Self promotion on the positive reviews for this rescue group are far from what probably really happened.
Anyone can self promote and sound like the best rescue organization in the world. But the real truth will expose you for what you are!!! There is a place for these people and it is called
h--l. You know who you are and what you did. Enough said????? Get my drift????? You will answer for this before your maker and I Sure wouldn't want to be you.... I had to rate Golden"S"Rescue so I gave it one star to get this posted...I hope you are put someplace where you may never hurt or neglect another living thing on this earth...AMEN

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

burn it to the ground. Nothing good can come from this property. Filth and discuss.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 2, 2014

more

March 2, 2014

A person that called herself a rescue, trading as Golden S. Rescue, in Easley, S. C. was busted on February 19th. The dogs and cats were living in a horrific situation. Animal Control took 11 of the sickest dogs the week before and came back on the 19th to remove the rest. They removed 92 dogs and 28 cats and the operator was arrested. The dogs were sick, filthy, malnourished, sleeping in their own feces in a cold building. All of the animals were taken to Anderson County P.A.W.S. They need donations of dog food, Pedigree or Purina, cat food, puppy food, towels, blankets, puppy pads and monetary donations. If you feel it in your heart to send a donation, please send to: Anderson County P.A.W.S. 1320 Highway 29 S, Anderson, S. C. 29626. If you know of abuse, neglect, please report it. This bust happened because it was reported to the proper authorities by a woman in Virginia. Always be proactive when you know an animal needs our help! Thank you!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shut them down forever.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Busted for dead and dying animals. SHAME SHAME
Please research all rescue groups prior to adopting or donating.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have her put in jail.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Over 100 dogs were just seized from this property today 2/20/14 according to local Greenville SC news station WYFF channel 4. Some animals near death when seized. Charged with multiple counts of animal cruelty.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Never allow them to own or foster another animal.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Just to let everyone know, the owner of this rescue was taken in to custody for mistreatment of animals. One died while the authorities were seizing the animals (almost 100). Those animals were covered in feces and very underfed. I also have some suspicion that my dog was stolen from my yard and then put on her page for adoption. I am happy that some of you have a good story, but there are a lot people and animals associated with this rescue that don't.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change everything.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 9, 2014

more

February 9, 2014

I adopted both my babies from GSR about 4 years ago. Both Rodney and Debra were very responsive and my dogs were even delivered to my house with no extra charge. It was very obvious they received great care and love while at GSR. I would recommend this rescue group to anyone! My two dogs are by far the best dogs I have ever had, and make wonderful family pets. A friend of mine also adopted from them and also had a great experience with the whole process. This is a wonderful rescue!!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

When my dog was delivered I received only one sheet of paper with hand written dates of when she was vaccinated along with a date of when she was spayed and her microchip number. I took her to the vet two days later, come to find out she had no microchip and was not spayed. Both the vet and I doubted that she had any shots, so I had to get those taken care of as well. When she was delivered, Rodney (the man who runs Golden S Rescue) had the wrong rabies tag. He said he would get hers to me in the mail but I have yet to receive it and it has been almost two weeks. I have emailed him about it but there has been no response.

I was first told the dog was 1 year old, then 9 months old, and then ten minutes before arriving to my house Rodney called and said she was only 5-6 months old. He was 2.5 hours late to delivering her which is understandable since he had 5 deliveries that day. However Rodney showed up in a small Mazda with only one medium sized dog crate. I do not see how he could fit five dogs in that little car and I really hope he did not have all five in the crate together. There was supposed to be one more delivery after mine but my dog was the only one in the car. During the interview process Rodney kept saying how sweet of a dog she was and how well behaved she was but then whe he told me she was only 5-6 months he said he had just met her that day when he picked her up from the foster house.

Rodney was very polite, responsive and informative during the interview, but once I made my donation he was non responsive and very hard to get a hold of. I literally thought I had been totally scammed since I was not hearing back from him. He also said he would send out the delivery itinerary either Tuesday or Wednesday but he did not send it out until Thurday afternoon and we were supposed to be getting the dog on Saturday.

This rescue is extremely unorganized, bad with responding to their customers, story was constantly changing (age of dog) and it seems as though they are scamming people. They claim that the $295.00 donation includes all of their shots, spaying/neutering and microchipping. I will spend what ever it takes to keep my dog healthy but I am putting in an extra 500 dollars that I was not expecting to have to pay for shots, spaying, and microchipping.

Myself and other people who are trying to do a good thing by rescuing an animal should not be taken advantage of and lied to. Something needs to be done. Had I trusted the word of the rescue that my dog was vaccinated and I not gotten the shots for her from my vet, who knows what could have happened to her health. It is simply not right to be lied to about something so serious as a living animal. I would rather have paid the $295 and the rescue be honest with me then be told false information.

I do not reccomend this rescue and they should be taken off of adoptapet.com, they are giving them a very bad reputation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them organized, be honest, more responsive and take better care of the animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 22, 2014

more

January 22, 2014

I adopted a puppy in November of 2012. I did not receive the dog until January 2013. The dog looked nothing like the picture that was on adoptapet. After all the delays a third party transport met me and a few other behind a hotel to deliver the dog's dogs were uncrated and handed over with no paperwork. I took the dog home and within days it had viciously attacked a member of my family who was visiting. I followed the contract I had signed and requested the dog be taken back. I was told it would be a week before they could get him. I was also told I would be getting my adoption fee back. I stayed in touch trying to make sure this dog got sent to a home it would work out better with and I was then told I would not get the adoption fee back until the dog was readopted. Then golden s rescue stopped responding to my texts, emails or phone calls for almost a year. When I noticed the dog was not up for adoption anymore I tried to contact the 'rescue" again to hold them to their word. I was then sent a nasty email from Rodney threatening me with charging me for the transport cost of picking the dog back up, over three times what I had paid for an adoption fee. I am not sure how a rescue can legally send a aggressive dog, demand it be sent back and then charge a transport fee for sending it back. I believe I was scammed from the beginning. The dog was put back up for adoption under different state and breed and even though it had been a year it was still listed as 10 months old. The "rescue' refuses to prove they still have the dog and have now taken it down off the adoption listing. I have contacted the attorney general but the "rescue' will not answer or return their phone calls either. I truly hope enough people complain about the way they are scammed by this place and it gets shut down. This is not a rescue organization. It is a scam!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This so called rescue organization needs to be shut down.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers