Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Golden Hour is working at the scale that work gets done! They focus on engaging real people in the real world, getting them out of their offices and homes and into the field to conduct science-based restoration. I particularly like their focus on helping to engage and grow the next generation of environmental stewards. Giving youth from high school to college or early career, an opportunity to develop unique skills that can help to launch their careers in environmental stewardship or establish an ethic that can last a lifetime.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Through Golden Hour, I have become more aware of and connected to the native ecosystems that surround me. Who knew that I ran through critical Mission Blue butterfly habitat on my morning run up Twin Peaks? Or that my own backyard, Bernal Hill, is home to rare native plants? We are lucky to live in such an amazing place, and with that comes the responsibility to learn about and protect it. As this organization grows, so too does the community of people dedicated to living up to our end of the bargain.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase its capacity. I hope someday everyone has an opportunity to learn about the pockets of native habitat in their neighborhood and can be empowered to protect that habitat.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Golden Hour's executive director sets the standard for dedicated, innovative leadership.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Golden Hour offers a professional and personal way to learn about the world of restoration ecology. They pride themselves on up-to-date, field-based education that is interactive, engaging and pertinent. Since they believe that people who understand more about natural resources are more likely to engage in their stewardship, their programs try to make advanced and complex topics seem simple and accessible. This non-profit is highly recommended for people who want a real taste of restoration and conservation in the field with practicing professionals!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Offer more courses so that more people could enroll and reap the benefits.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers