Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.588245
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

I loved it. Honestly it was one of the best operas I’ve ever been to.

My mother and my sister are both opera singers. It was an awesome opera.

I thought the singer that played “Lincoln” – (Gabriel Manro) everyone else was really well cast also - but he was just amazing. –Peter
Jablonski.

(About GGO’s new opera "Lincoln and Booth" by Cepelak and Rose) Attendee - March 11, 2012

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 10, 2013

more

February 10, 2013

Having attended several Golden Gate Opera events I can say I have been impressed with the quality and variety of the performances presented. From Hansel and Gretal to Madama Butterfly I have enjoyed all of the performances but my favorites have been the afernoon arias held in beautiful Marin County homes. It is a wonderful way to spend a Sunday afternoon as music,goumet food and fashion combine to create an ambience.
I look forward to more of these well done sophisticated events.
Phyllis J Bragdon

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2013

more

January 17, 2013

I loved seeing the Pharmacist at the Mill Valley Community Center. I'd rather go to one of your productions any day than the SF Opera because of that up-close and personal feel. The performance was beautiful- and Mia, the soprano was fantastic. It was so sweet to hear the singers talk a bit and to somehow feel like I was a part of their cultural experience and homestay here in the U.S. It made my weekend.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 14, 2012

more

May 14, 2012

Many hearing the word "opera" wince at stuffy, boring, interminable singing in a foreign language, with costly tickets. Golden Gate Opera proves "it ain't necessarily so!" GGO breaks off opera's crusty veneer to bring fresh and lively mini-productions to schools, and the children love it. GGO also hosts intimate receptions at private homes where rising stars sing their favorites and make our ears vibrate. GGO presents timeless classics, plus new operas themed to entertain in English. If and when enough funds are available, GGO presents full-length operas on the smaller Marin Center stage, at affordable prices for families. Where else could my children and I have shared music like this?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2011

Dear Roberta: We enjoyed the production Friday night immensely. The whole cast is fantastic, the costumes, makeup, stage direction is very good, and it works so smoothly in the theatre for all ages ... more

October 16, 2012

Golden Gate Opera performed our new opera Lincoln & Booth in March 2012. New operas go through a process of creation and GGO has continued to write grants for it's revision and next performances. After the premiere we went to Davidson Middle School to perform excerpts from L & B for the music classes. I was very moved by the response of the children during the question and answer period after the singers performed for them. GGO's outreach to kids and support of the creative arts is outstanding and much appreciated by artists and families in Marin. They do a fantastic job with mostly volunteers! The professional expertise and enthusiasm of volunteers and board members is very impressive. They are definitely worthy of support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2011

Dear Roberta:

We enjoyed the production Friday night immensely. The whole cast is fantastic, the costumes, makeup, stage direction is very good, and it works so smoothly in the theatre for all ages of audience, for such a complicated piece. Bravo! It really is a great opera for
outreach and education for children that I hope it continues for decades as GGO's fall tradition.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers