Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
May 30, 2012

more

May 30, 2012

I recently attended a community event that Godparents Youth Organization held. They had a variety of activities and they introduced me to many new organizations. While I was there, I got to meet some the kids who were a part of the program and who had been positively affected by it. Since then, I have done a significant amount of research on the organization and I like what I have seen. They have helped many people in our community, especially with their cross-country college tour. GYO is a great organization and I look forward to what they do the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

I love gyo they are my second family and traveling with them was a great experience i really appreciate mama t (Tanya Walters) for being their for me supporting me and pushing to keep going i love you so much and i thank god for you so much keep doing what you doing :) jebre

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 25, 2012

more

May 25, 2012

God parents youth organization is something that I thank god for because with out Tanya Walters and her other bus driver I would still be a troubled teen I came in to the organization with the worst attitude and not so good grades and really only cared about myself ,now I'm working on my last year at Paine college I have many friends from the program that I still can call up and many different people who can and have taken me in as there own I thank god parents youth pug animation for the life long experience that I will never forget and still talk about till till this day I send a special thanks to Tanya Walter for the love that you shared on me the , the daily hugs , the time , and last but not least the money I have a testimony like no other and mama t gave me the words of encourage ment to speak about it and want to change I love you all from the bottom of my heart and I greatly appreciate you all being by my side for this long journey love chocolate

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

This program was created and is operated by an Awesome and dynamic woman of God. She is a person of integrity, she is well organized, consistent, persistent, positive, and loving. It was and is a great Blessing to always work side-by-side with Tanya Walters. I would recommend anyone to this program because I know that once they cross paths with Tanya rather they be a volunteer student or what have you their will be a life changing experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

I have seen so much media coverage of this amazing organization and I think its fabulous! What they are doing for the youth and the community is amazing. Keep up the life changing work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

I have had the honor of knowing the founder of GYO, Tanya Walters for 5 years now. I have seen first-hand the impact GYO has had on young people across this nation. I have seen their lives transformed because of the love and support they received from the GYO staff. I am grateful for this organization and all that it stands for, it has been an answer to prayer! GYO is a part of the solution to a growing problem in this nation. Our youth need and deserves this program. Young people thrive when they are encouraged to reach their full potential. Tough Love, Proper Guidance and a Road Trip Reward has proven to be a winning combination for GYO!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Watching you adults attend and graduate from College, that may havee never been accepted to College had it not been for GYO.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Double their size.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

n/a

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Made me see how great the need was. Confirmed the impact love and support can make.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Awesome! My son has helped too and that has been a valuable life lesson for him.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Be a mentor to our youth and support all GYO staff.