Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I am a person of very few words but when I have something to say all I know is to say it from the heart.
In 2010 I was literally homeless and didn't have clothes, money, or too much of what I would say, anything. Rev. Ladonna started life coaching me about getting "Back To Being", and this was
the start of me turning my life around. First she fed my soul in more way than one by helping me to believe in myself and self worth. Now I am in school and have a renewed faith and outlook on life. I re-discovered myself and figured out what I was suppose to accomplish in this lifetime. I know now that there is a light at the end of the tunnel and I am eternally grateful that she and GBG came into my life. I recommend the "Back to Being You program to anyone who has been struggling with the notion of who they are.
I wish them the very best of 2015 and beyond. They will always have my vote and support. Thanks Goddesses!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

GBG is a wonderful organization and as long as they have the direction of Rev. LaDonna as their leader, I'm sure they will be successful in all that they do.
I attended their last "Back to Being You Program at South Point Hospital and was very impressed with the presentation that was offered
to the women who attended. I also volunteered for GBG in 2012 when they received their first veteran woman at the Goddesses Retreat One. They took very, very good care of this woman who was homeless.
In my opinion...no person should ever be homeless but if ever I was in a similar situation, I would hope and pray that there would be an organization such as GBG or a person like Rev. LaDonna helping me get back on my feet.
I thank them for the work that they do for all women.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I helped the Goddesses this year when they had to create their Goddess healing garden at their veteran home and I have to tell you that I think this is a wonderful thing to offer for veteran women who struggle from different traumas. I agreed that having this type of garden will help these women with PTSD too.
I enjoyed working with this this past summer and hope to come back in the Spring.
You gals are great! God bless you for all that you do!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I will continue donating to GBG and support all of their future endeavors. This is a wonder group of motivated women. They have developed a beautiful home in Slavic Village for women veterans and I think highly of them for doing so because housing for women veterans are scarce and they don't have many options. We should all be humble and forthcoming to those who have served our great nation. GBG have worked hard through the years providing clothes, food and shelter for those who are in need in our communities and I give them great credit for being who they are. I will continue to include them in my gift giving efforts. Thank you GBG for being who you are. You ladies are...A-Mazing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing! They are all very caring women.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have attended many Mother Day marches and rallies on Imperial Avenue with GBG and they have always been about advocacy for women and families. They believe in empowering women and speaking up for communities that need to heal from tragedy like what happened in that neighborhood 5 years ago.
I also know firsthand how important their mission is in reserving the family foundation and what kind of leadership they introduced to the women who currently live in and around Mount Pleasant.
Their work to help veteran women transition back into society is awesome.
We should all stand behind them in their causes they truly are a great non profit.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

GBG is a worthy cause led by a sincere, energetic, and involved resident of our own community, Rev. L. Blaylock. When a challenge arises in her backyard, she looks for a solution and works tirelessly to improve the situation.

Rev. Blaylock seems to have special empathy for women in
distress and the desire to help them by providing the tools to follow a safer, surer path. She is quick to assess others and administer to their needs, but also patient with subjects who need time to see what to do.

To me, the name of the organization is its hallmark, implying a nurturing approach, in keeping with Rev. Blaylock’s vision of one sister helping another.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I went to a GBG conference and when I left I have never been the same! I believe every woman needs a support group such ad GBG for emotional, psychological, and spiritual healing. This was a profound experience which I plan to always hopefully be a part of. GBG has blessed me personally so I know it is an organization with special women with special qualities to change lives. I recommend GBG highly!
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

GBG is a one of a kind organization dedicated to healing and empowering women -- mind, body, soul, family and community. All too often, we forget that everything is connected and (in order to truly move into our potential as women) we need places that can restore our "whole self". GBG is so unique in this way! Please think about supporting them with a donation of cash, time, talent, or resources that enable them to reach their goals!! Come to the Saturday enlightenment group too!!! what a wonderful, real place to be.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Goddesses Blessing Goddesses is an excellent organization. The portrait I would draw of it is that of a passionate, highly motivated and engaging group of very caring individuals. This trajectory is defined by the fact that I have observed GBG and it's director Rev. Ladonna for a number of years and their work within the communities have been exemplary. I have seen firsthand their contributions in undeserved neighborhoods such as Imperial Avenue and Slavic Village and wish to stress that this review is wholly devoted to the appraisal of Goddesses Blessing Goddesses's extant mission to the field of community restoration and healing. GBG explores issues that are relevant to women economic development, alternative interpretations for solutions, and of concerns to the family foundation.
Given the above impressive accomplishments in such a short period in the community, I strongly believe that GBG's potential for fulfilling it's objectives for veteran women or any women in need, is immense and will continue to grow. They are to be commended for their work!
October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I would love to give hats off to G.B.G for all the work they do in the community and the involvement that they enforced with the public and the healing of the families of imperial ave.They have a force to believe in,and there light shines bright in this city
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers