Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.952385
Write A Review
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

This food bank has truly been a blessing. We started going here a year ago and have been able to put food on the table ever since. I don't know what my family would have done without the services they provide. During tough times it is great knowing someone is there to help. The staff is always friendly and helpful and you are treated like family. Pastor Allen is an incredible person and always has a great story to share as well.
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This food bank provides our family of five with nearly everything we need to eat for the entire week. We have been able to get fresh produce. dairy products, staples and meats all for $20 - $25. Everything is packaged and ready to place in our car. Volunteers are friendly and helpful, respectful. Thank you!
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a client, I was extremely impressed. They are vary friendly and helpful. You can come in for the emergency food weekly. We were told they give homeless people free lunches. For $25 a family can buy 100 pounds of food, or for $100 vouchers good for 5 weeks of family packs (100 pounds of food). Volunteers who serve a seven hour day are given a free "family pack". Extra food can be bought at an inexpensive price such as $1 for crackers or $5 for a meat pack. Products are mostly frozen, but large quantities of fresh fruits and vegetables are available, as well as dairy products such as milk and yogurts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I met Pastor Allen December 10, 2013, excited to start our new ministry, "His House Helps Ministries" I entered into an extremely large room filled with rows and rows of food, with only a $100. Pastor Allen, warmly embraced our ministry and gave us well over $100, of food. I was extremely blessed and impressed with his love and kindness for our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ.

Thank you Pastor Allen and God bless you for being a blessing.

"Serving God always, by serving man"
Pastor Herschelle
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It does not get any better than this.This place is the BEST!! And Poster Alan Is truly a gift from God...He care about the people that come into the food bank.He is so very kind I am very Blessed to have met him I will always be grateful for everything that he has done...I will always go to God Provides they give great food for for just a small amount of money...
September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

From the first time I needed real assistance with food to feed my family I was never aware of any assistance like this one.
Since I found out about The God Provides Ministry Food bank I have been most thankful to be able to feed my family during these hard times. Especially when one loses a
job and the stress of keeping a roof over our heads and feeding us with a very small budget isn't bad enough.
From the first day I went to purchase a Family Pack of food I was surprised by all that was included.
I had meat, fruit, vegetables, bread, milk, eggs, and lots of other items that we couldn't afford otherwise.
From the moment you walk in you feel welcomed, the staff is very friendly, and they will assist you in taking the items to your car. Since it is 100 pounds of food, it is appreciated.
I am very grateful for this food bank and i advise anyone who also needs this kind of assistance to check them out.
September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

God provides ministry is now my number one place to go its an awesome place everyone is welcome you get lots of food great employees friendly and social its fast and easy walk in walk right out i recommend everyone to go youll be very satisfied.. God bless Allen and all of his hard dedicated working people .. Thank you and see you again soon
May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

This place is unbelievable!!!!! In more ways than I can count. About 4 years ago I was laid off and was standing in line at the unemployment office and saw this flyer that said a 100 pounds of food for $20. RIGHT, I figured it had to be a scam. So since I had time on my hands and they were close by, I would check it out. WOW, was I blown away. Not only was it true, it was fast and easy. After few minutes and a small donation, they brought the food on a cart and loaded it into my car and I was on my way. That evening I not only had a good dinner, I was glad that good people are still in this world!!! Way to go GPM.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a food ministry like no other. I was amazed by how much good food you get for only $20. I know some food ministries don't charge anything, but you can't go everyday and get what you get here. This ministry has bills to pay too to keep a community fed and provided.
I am a pastor and
sometimes we fall on hard times. I was made known about this ministry and went down. I received so much food that we had to share it with others. I can't tell you what a blessing this ministry is. They do so much for people and families in need. I even had the privileged to help them one day fill gift bags for families in need. God Provides Food Ministry is a blessing like no other. Keep up the good work and God bless you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

I am a Chaplain for a hospice organization. I have picked up food for our patients on several occasions. I am always amazed at the quality and variety of food that is offered. The people seem friendly and they are a true blessing to all they serve.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers