Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.952385
Write A Review
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

This food bank has truly been a blessing. We started going here a year ago and have been able to put food on the table ever since. I don't know what my family would have done without the services they provide. During tough times it is great knowing someone is there to help. The staff is always friendly and helpful and you are treated like family. Pastor Allen is an incredible person and always has a great story to share as well.
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This food bank provides our family of five with nearly everything we need to eat for the entire week. We have been able to get fresh produce. dairy products, staples and meats all for $20 - $25. Everything is packaged and ready to place in our car. Volunteers are friendly and helpful, respectful. Thank you!
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a client, I was extremely impressed. They are vary friendly and helpful. You can come in for the emergency food weekly. We were told they give homeless people free lunches. For $25 a family can buy 100 pounds of food, or for $100 vouchers good for 5 weeks of family packs (100 pounds of food). Volunteers who serve a seven hour day are given a free "family pack". Extra food can be bought at an inexpensive price such as $1 for crackers or $5 for a meat pack. Products are mostly frozen, but large quantities of fresh fruits and vegetables are available, as well as dairy products such as milk and yogurts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I met Pastor Allen December 10, 2013, excited to start our new ministry, "His House Helps Ministries" I entered into an extremely large room filled with rows and rows of food, with only a $100. Pastor Allen, warmly embraced our ministry and gave us well over $100, of food. I was extremely blessed and impressed with his love and kindness for our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ.

Thank you Pastor Allen and God bless you for being a blessing.

"Serving God always, by serving man"
Pastor Herschelle
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It does not get any better than this.This place is the BEST!! And Poster Alan Is truly a gift from God...He care about the people that come into the food bank.He is so very kind I am very Blessed to have met him I will always be grateful for everything that he has done...I will always go to God Provides they give great food for for just a small amount of money...
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I was volunteering on skid ow when I heard about this organization donating food to our kitchen. Wow, the food was fresh produce and meats. We feed hundreds of people daily ad they were our main source of food for the kitchen. When the kitchen closed due to funding I started volunteering at God Provides Food Bank and they take a lot of personal pride building the family packages and feeding the local homeless. I am proud to be apart of this food bank and tell everyone about it.
September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

From the first time I needed real assistance with food to feed my family I was never aware of any assistance like this one.
Since I found out about The God Provides Ministry Food bank I have been most thankful to be able to feed my family during these hard times. Especially when one loses a
job and the stress of keeping a roof over our heads and feeding us with a very small budget isn't bad enough.
From the first day I went to purchase a Family Pack of food I was surprised by all that was included.
I had meat, fruit, vegetables, bread, milk, eggs, and lots of other items that we couldn't afford otherwise.
From the moment you walk in you feel welcomed, the staff is very friendly, and they will assist you in taking the items to your car. Since it is 100 pounds of food, it is appreciated.
I am very grateful for this food bank and i advise anyone who also needs this kind of assistance to check them out.
September 5, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 8, 2013

I have been to many food banks and panties. God Provides give food that meet our groceries needs for over a week and an assortment of fresh fruits and vegetables plus meats. No hassle about income, ju... more

September 5, 2014

As a board member, it has been a pleasure to serve this organization since 2003 and assist in planning its growth and sticking to basic fundamental theology that were only the vessel and through the Creator all is possible. Being faithful and in constant prayer and trusting in faith our growth has been a blessing when so many food banks have closed. We continue to strive to be a blessing to those in need, guide those who seek a personal relationship in worship and make a difference in the lives we touch. Sticking to our faith and principles is our strength and the willingness to help all is our success.

For 2014 our program "We are our brother's keeper" Genesis 4:1-9 teaches us our direction to serve in aiding our fellow man, humanity, love and caring. Our Native American values that a man is measured by how much he shares and not by how much he has saved. To respects all faiths and to demonstrate our by our actions of giving, sharing , and respect. James 2:17 faith without works is dead.

Its is in our best interest to give you the best we can provide for it is the blessing we seek. Our heart is in the right place so if we fail you in our service please let me know. Pastor Allan

April 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been to many food banks and panties. God Provides give food that meet our groceries needs for over a week and an assortment of fresh fruits and vegetables plus meats. No hassle about income, just the need for assistance.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been working for the Food Bank about a year now and have had first hand experience on how thankful our clients are for the help. I have volunteered at a few different places. But, volunteering here has been very rewarding. I would highly recommend this place to everyone i know.
September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

God provides ministry is now my number one place to go its an awesome place everyone is welcome you get lots of food great employees friendly and social its fast and easy walk in walk right out i recommend everyone to go youll be very satisfied.. God bless Allen and all of his hard dedicated working people .. Thank you and see you again soon
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers