Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 5, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 8, 2013

I have been to many food banks and panties. God Provides give food that meet our groceries needs for over a week and an assortment of fresh fruits and vegetables plus meats. No hassle about income, ju... more

September 5, 2014

As a board member, it has been a pleasure to serve this organization since 2003 and assist in planning its growth and sticking to basic fundamental theology that were only the vessel and through the Creator all is possible. Being faithful and in constant prayer and trusting in faith our growth has been a blessing when so many food banks have closed. We continue to strive to be a blessing to those in need, guide those who seek a personal relationship in worship and make a difference in the lives we touch. Sticking to our faith and principles is our strength and the willingness to help all is our success.

For 2014 our program "We are our brother's keeper" Genesis 4:1-9 teaches us our direction to serve in aiding our fellow man, humanity, love and caring. Our Native American values that a man is measured by how much he shares and not by how much he has saved. To respects all faiths and to demonstrate our by our actions of giving, sharing , and respect. James 2:17 faith without works is dead.

Its is in our best interest to give you the best we can provide for it is the blessing we seek. Our heart is in the right place so if we fail you in our service please let me know. Pastor Allan

April 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been to many food banks and panties. God Provides give food that meet our groceries needs for over a week and an assortment of fresh fruits and vegetables plus meats. No hassle about income, just the need for assistance.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been working for the Food Bank about a year now and have had first hand experience on how thankful our clients are for the help. I have volunteered at a few different places. But, volunteering here has been very rewarding. I would highly recommend this place to everyone i know.
September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

God provides ministry is now my number one place to go its an awesome place everyone is welcome you get lots of food great employees friendly and social its fast and easy walk in walk right out i recommend everyone to go youll be very satisfied.. God bless Allen and all of his hard dedicated working people .. Thank you and see you again soon
October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

This is an amazing program that has allowed several of my disabled client's to be able to eat. The service is warm, friendly and always ready to assist you in every way.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a Veterans advocate working at this time on an employment program for female Veterans and Veterans with Families, our relationship with God Provides Food Bank is a vital resource. We have been utilizing this service for approximately a year. Since going to the voucher program our use of this facility has increased. It is very reassuring to know that our participants will receive a great amount of good quality food. I would give God Provides 6 stars if I could because they really do go above and beyond to provide an amazing quality service.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

Very generous and their help is so appreciated during these hard times. They help without passing any judgment as to who you may be or why you are there. Very open and comfortable and I am humbled by their generosity every time I am there as they have helped my daughter and I avoid going hungry many times. Good quality food as well!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it bigger, more people need to know about this place. Also allow EBT to be accepted there, it makes sense for the public, it makes sense for the gov't as their money will go further. But for soem dumb technical/politacla reason, they cannot accept EBT anymore.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

This place is unbelievable!!!!! In more ways than I can count. About 4 years ago I was laid off and was standing in line at the unemployment office and saw this flyer that said a 100 pounds of food for $20. RIGHT, I figured it had to be a scam. So since I had time on my hands and they were close by, I would check it out. WOW, was I blown away. Not only was it true, it was fast and easy. After few minutes and a small donation, they brought the food on a cart and loaded it into my car and I was on my way. That evening I not only had a good dinner, I was glad that good people are still in this world!!! Way to go GPM.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2013

more

May 6, 2013

This is by far the best food bank in Los Angeles. I feel as though the owner and staff care. This place has helped my family out tremendously. Because of this place, my husband and I have been able to thoroughly feed our children. I highly recommend this place if you are in a financially low place. They also offer opportunies for volunteering if you do not have the $20 to pay for the family package. Best place!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a food ministry like no other. I was amazed by how much good food you get for only $20. I know some food ministries don't charge anything, but you can't go everyday and get what you get here. This ministry has bills to pay too to keep a community fed and provided.
I am a pastor and
sometimes we fall on hard times. I was made known about this ministry and went down. I received so much food that we had to share it with others. I can't tell you what a blessing this ministry is. They do so much for people and families in need. I even had the privileged to help them one day fill gift bags for families in need. God Provides Food Ministry is a blessing like no other. Keep up the good work and God bless you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been to God Provides when they use to be on Doreen years ago..I have always received Groceries that my whole family can use. And from a food bank thats not easy when you have a daughter that is a vegetarian. There has been many times that she gets soy products such as Lactaid Milk. and Soy Milk . Yogurt and fruits and vegetables, All the items are fresh not expired and we get so much I can share with my Uncle. I have been to God Provides when I didn't even have money to pay for the family pack and I was treated exactly the same as if I would of had it. They are kind and caring and I pray that they stay in this Ministry for a very Long Long time..Thank you so Much God Provides.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers